$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super... See full review

  • LeighCARO
  • May 26, 2014
NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly... See full review

  • jmmhg
  • Oct 15, 2013
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi

Dining

The Burger Joint
Find no complications or confusion—just great burgers and fries at Burger Joint.
Norma's
Amid contemporary, sleek décor with a distinct New York style, Norma’s is famous for its over-the-top breakfast. The Zillion Dollar Frittata comprises 10 ounces of caviar with 24 ounces of lobster encased in egg on a bed of fried potatoes.
Knave
Located in the 57th Street atrium, Knave is an espresso bar by day and a rendezvous point for evening drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Aug 2, 2009

Horrible Experience

We arrived to the hotel and although we had made reservations for two double beds we were given one king, we asked to be switched to a room with two double beds and they moved us but asked us to bring our bags down stairs to get the new key and then go upstairs to our new room (again we had to carry our own bags). In the new room the sheets were ripped, the comforter was dirty and the bathroom was also dirty... the location was great and the gym was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Disappointing facility

The hotel itself was a big disappointment, granted that the location was good. The unwelcoming staff greeted you with a cold shoulder in a cold lobby. They had no interest in you as a guest and as long as you paid the bill they were ready for the next customer. The room was fine, but the mold in the bathroom was a big turn off. When a charge showed up on the bill that we thought was unfair ($2) they were unwaivering and unwilling to discuss. We will not be staying there again and not recommending the hotel to anyone. Too bad, as they have now lost monthly travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ScottBH
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Dirty Dirty Dirty

We stayed for 5 nights checking out Oct 5th. We stayed in a suite that had a strong deodorizer smell when we walked in... something wasn't right. The hotel was full that first night otherwise I would have switched rooms immediately. There was water damage in the bathroom and the bedroom area and they masked the mold smell with deodorizer. When I complained the next morning that we didn't like our room. The front desk didn't seem to be bothered... They got us another suite (said we couldn't get a refund on a normal room b/c we prepaid through orbitz). The new suite was much nicer until we discovered stained hand towels (more than one) and a very nasty, blood-stained robe in the bathroom... It was a horrible series of experiences... I had stayed there in 2008 and it was much nicer but this trip will be my last. for sure. They sent a fruit plate b/c of the robe and towels... Sorry, just not enough service/care/cleanliness for our money. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 6, 2009

Nice hotel. Not worth the price

For about $300 a night, the Parker Meridien doesn't offer its guests anything out of the ordinary aside from a nice all caps font on all its products. The rooms were somewhat small; the furniture and decor somewhat old. The rooftop pool was small, shallow and over-chlorinated, not to mention crowded with children in the afternoon. While it is advertised as a night pool, it tends to close early on most weekdays. Another point should be made about the "Gravity" gym - which should usually be free for guests but actually costs $10 to get into. There are some good points to be made about the Parker Meridien: the location is very central to Manhattan and Norma's and the Burger Joint are great places to eat. That said, you don't have to pay outrageous fees in order to enjoy these amenities. I strongly recommend looking into another hotel, such as the Hudson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 16, 2010

Living off it's reputation

The location is excellent, which is why I have been staying there for years. for the last few years it has been slipping, finally, I can't return any more. The price/value relationship is out of whack. The rooms are tired,the furnishings the same for years, the bathrooms fair, and the maid service fair at best. Turning into a tourist mill.the doorman and bell staff are the best part of the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Mami
Business
Massapequa, NY
May 30, 2012

Just a-right

The location is great, but the hotel is meh. Clean and spacious room but we got updated to a suite so can't comment on single room size. Staff does not impress with the exception of the young man who checked us in. Pool was small and coldish but the view from up there is unbelievable. Spa should be ashamed to call itself a spa-- think YMCA changing room which happens to have a tiny sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Budget an extra $15 bucks for a visit to the pool (pool area daily charge not included in hotel rate)-- you get access for the day, and they are open until late so you can see the view of the city in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulista last minute trav
Business
Sao Paulo
Jun 4, 2013

Last minute business trip

Great location. Nice clean rooms. But service leaves a bit to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 30, 2008

good location

The Parker Meridien is located in a great area for shopping and Central Park The housekeeping staff was wonderful, however the concierge was only somewhat personable, not what i am accustomed to There was no DVD/CD player in the room, I was a bit dissapointed and the room furniture was a bit dirty Love the bathroom and shower but not good lighting for applying makeup and the heat was not available for a chilly weekend in April

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A Starbuck is just across the street, great for a light breakfast (serves hot sandwiches)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jax, Fl
Dec 18, 2009

Just an average place.

No coffee in lobby or rooms. Resturants and room service expensive. Starbucks just across street. Very comerical hotel. Not warm or friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaulaChicago
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

If you like Central Park West, go for it

The hotel was somewhat hard to observe from the outside, as it had some renovating being performed on the facade. The rooms are nothing to write home about but, boy oh boy, you need to try their breakfast, especially waffles and French toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast and also some healthy options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top