$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super... See full review

  • LeighCARO
  • May 26, 2014
NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly... See full review

  • jmmhg
  • Oct 15, 2013
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9782
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Leguardia International Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Guest Rooms
Our 730 ergonomically designed rooms feature a sleek but functional modern style enhanced by luscious cherry and cedar woods. All rooms are supplied with a 32 television, CD DVD player, airconditioning, hairdryer, mini-bar, iron and ironing board, in room
Superior Rooms
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Junior Suite - rooms have a King-size bed, mini-Suite with separate sitting area and full size sleep sofa, spacious bath, many with walk-in shower decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods.
Tower Junior Suite
Tower Junior Suite - panoramic city view, one bedroom Suite with spacious bath, many with walk-in shower, features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa. Overlooking New York City skyline. Decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods, a neoclas
Park view Suite
Park view Suite - one bedroom Suite decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods with updated bath. Features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa and affords spectacular views of Central Park. Rollaways USD 30.00 per night, on request.
Diplomatic Suite
Diplomatic Suite -grand one bedroom suite with two updated bathrooms, a King-sized bed and expansive living area with sleep sofa. Has beautiful views of Central Park. Can also be utilised for small meetings of up to ten people. Rich cherry and cedar woods
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Norma's
Allowing diners to feast on foods that mother never made, adds a creative flair to some traditional breakfast items such as Hudson Valley Duck Confit Hash �� Cheval, Super Blueberry Pancakes with Devonshire Cream, Scrambled Egg and Bacon Breakfast Quesa
Seppi's
Filling a void in the midtown dining scene, Seppi��s offers a charming French bistro atmosphere on West 56th Street. From the dark bar area to the black and white banquettes, Seppi��s captures an old New York feel with a heaping dash of Parisian charm.
Burger Joint
Psst��its our little secret, er, sort of. Catch a great burger, no complications, no confusion. No choices to make except rare, medium, or well done. It��s all we got, but we got it good. Burgers made to order with all the fixins, fries, brownies, sod

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Aug 2, 2009

Horrible Experience

We arrived to the hotel and although we had made reservations for two double beds we were given one king, we asked to be switched to a room with two double beds and they moved us but asked us to bring our bags down stairs to get the new key and then go upstairs to our new room (again we had to carry our own bags). In the new room the sheets were ripped, the comforter was dirty and the bathroom was also dirty... the location was great and the gym was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Disappointing facility

The hotel itself was a big disappointment, granted that the location was good. The unwelcoming staff greeted you with a cold shoulder in a cold lobby. They had no interest in you as a guest and as long as you paid the bill they were ready for the next customer. The room was fine, but the mold in the bathroom was a big turn off. When a charge showed up on the bill that we thought was unfair ($2) they were unwaivering and unwilling to discuss. We will not be staying there again and not recommending the hotel to anyone. Too bad, as they have now lost monthly travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ScottBH
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Dirty Dirty Dirty

We stayed for 5 nights checking out Oct 5th. We stayed in a suite that had a strong deodorizer smell when we walked in... something wasn't right. The hotel was full that first night otherwise I would have switched rooms immediately. There was water damage in the bathroom and the bedroom area and they masked the mold smell with deodorizer. When I complained the next morning that we didn't like our room. The front desk didn't seem to be bothered... They got us another suite (said we couldn't get a refund on a normal room b/c we prepaid through orbitz). The new suite was much nicer until we discovered stained hand towels (more than one) and a very nasty, blood-stained robe in the bathroom... It was a horrible series of experiences... I had stayed there in 2008 and it was much nicer but this trip will be my last. for sure. They sent a fruit plate b/c of the robe and towels... Sorry, just not enough service/care/cleanliness for our money. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 6, 2009

Nice hotel. Not worth the price

For about $300 a night, the Parker Meridien doesn't offer its guests anything out of the ordinary aside from a nice all caps font on all its products. The rooms were somewhat small; the furniture and decor somewhat old. The rooftop pool was small, shallow and over-chlorinated, not to mention crowded with children in the afternoon. While it is advertised as a night pool, it tends to close early on most weekdays. Another point should be made about the "Gravity" gym - which should usually be free for guests but actually costs $10 to get into. There are some good points to be made about the Parker Meridien: the location is very central to Manhattan and Norma's and the Burger Joint are great places to eat. That said, you don't have to pay outrageous fees in order to enjoy these amenities. I strongly recommend looking into another hotel, such as the Hudson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 16, 2010

Living off it's reputation

The location is excellent, which is why I have been staying there for years. for the last few years it has been slipping, finally, I can't return any more. The price/value relationship is out of whack. The rooms are tired,the furnishings the same for years, the bathrooms fair, and the maid service fair at best. Turning into a tourist mill.the doorman and bell staff are the best part of the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Mami
Business
Massapequa, NY
May 30, 2012

Just a-right

The location is great, but the hotel is meh. Clean and spacious room but we got updated to a suite so can't comment on single room size. Staff does not impress with the exception of the young man who checked us in. Pool was small and coldish but the view from up there is unbelievable. Spa should be ashamed to call itself a spa-- think YMCA changing room which happens to have a tiny sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Budget an extra $15 bucks for a visit to the pool (pool area daily charge not included in hotel rate)-- you get access for the day, and they are open until late so you can see the view of the city in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulista last minute trav
Business
Sao Paulo
Jun 4, 2013

Last minute business trip

Great location. Nice clean rooms. But service leaves a bit to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 30, 2008

good location

The Parker Meridien is located in a great area for shopping and Central Park The housekeeping staff was wonderful, however the concierge was only somewhat personable, not what i am accustomed to There was no DVD/CD player in the room, I was a bit dissapointed and the room furniture was a bit dirty Love the bathroom and shower but not good lighting for applying makeup and the heat was not available for a chilly weekend in April

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A Starbuck is just across the street, great for a light breakfast (serves hot sandwiches)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jax, Fl
Dec 18, 2009

Just an average place.

No coffee in lobby or rooms. Resturants and room service expensive. Starbucks just across street. Very comerical hotel. Not warm or friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaulaChicago
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 12, 2011

If you like Central Park West, go for it

The hotel was somewhat hard to observe from the outside, as it had some renovating being performed on the facade. The rooms are nothing to write home about but, boy oh boy, you need to try their breakfast, especially waffles and French toast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast and also some healthy options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top