$309 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
164 reviews
Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super... See full review

  • LeighCARO
  • May 26, 2014
super opera weekend

Like the decor in the room. Super quiet. Check in and check out reception were great. very... See full review

  • Opera date
  • Mar 18, 2013
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9782
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Leguardia International Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Guest Rooms
Our 730 ergonomically designed rooms feature a sleek but functional modern style enhanced by luscious cherry and cedar woods. All rooms are supplied with a 32 television, CD DVD player, airconditioning, hairdryer, mini-bar, iron and ironing board, in room
Superior Rooms
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Junior Suite - rooms have a King-size bed, mini-Suite with separate sitting area and full size sleep sofa, spacious bath, many with walk-in shower decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods.
Tower Junior Suite
Tower Junior Suite - panoramic city view, one bedroom Suite with spacious bath, many with walk-in shower, features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa. Overlooking New York City skyline. Decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods, a neoclas
Park view Suite
Park view Suite - one bedroom Suite decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods with updated bath. Features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa and affords spectacular views of Central Park. Rollaways USD 30.00 per night, on request.
Diplomatic Suite
Diplomatic Suite -grand one bedroom suite with two updated bathrooms, a King-sized bed and expansive living area with sleep sofa. Has beautiful views of Central Park. Can also be utilised for small meetings of up to ten people. Rich cherry and cedar woods
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Norma's
Allowing diners to feast on foods that mother never made, adds a creative flair to some traditional breakfast items such as Hudson Valley Duck Confit Hash �� Cheval, Super Blueberry Pancakes with Devonshire Cream, Scrambled Egg and Bacon Breakfast Quesa
Seppi's
Filling a void in the midtown dining scene, Seppi��s offers a charming French bistro atmosphere on West 56th Street. From the dark bar area to the black and white banquettes, Seppi��s captures an old New York feel with a heaping dash of Parisian charm.
Burger Joint
Psst��its our little secret, er, sort of. Catch a great burger, no complications, no confusion. No choices to make except rare, medium, or well done. It��s all we got, but we got it good. Burgers made to order with all the fixins, fries, brownies, sod

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
May 11, 2008

Very Friendly & luxurious hotel.

Le Parker Meridian was an incredible value for the attentiveness, kindness and care of the employees. Not to mention the terrific rooms and lovely bath products. It was so centrally located and comfortable that I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
May 11, 2008

Very Friendly & luxurious hotel.

Le Parker Meridian was an incredible value for the attentiveness, kindness and care of the employees. Not to mention the terrific rooms and lovely bath products. It was so centrally located and comfortable that I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2009

BEST STAY YET!

I've been visiting NYC once a year for the past 17 years, and this by far was my best stay. The hotel was GREAT! The location was wonderful. I believe I had the most dynamic burger ever. Its a must stay HOTEL. I will be returning to the Le Parker Meridien in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bistro was Great!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a10tvetraveler
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Travel often and this was the best!

The staff made a mistake with our bed request. We were upgraded to a suite on the 41st floor--incredible views. Extra towels, sheets and pillows arrived before we did! The location could not be better--great restaurants, Carnegie Hall down the street, Central Park an easy walk. A classic hotel that reminded us of service from past decades. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The close proximity of Central Park led to several inexpensive, unplanned adventures. We walked to the Dakota, John Lennon's apt. building, and toured Strawberry Fields. Heard and saw lots of entertainers in the park while enjoying a picnic from a nearby deli. A wonderful way to enjoy "green" NY and very reasonable.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Mom of Three
Cleveland, OH
Aug 2, 2010

super place

The hotel was beautiful, very hip and funny. Every piece of material the hotel puts out has a tongue and cheek joke, like the Do Not Disturb sign instead says "Fuggedaboudit". The staff was so friendly and nice. Everyone greeted you kindly and people were very helpful. Sort of surprise for me coming from the Midwest I tend to think of New Yorkers as impatient.The roof top pool was incredible. Stayed on a Saturday night and at 8:00 it was filled with kids, mine included. Mabye not great if you were looking for a peaceful rest by the pool. The pool not only had a lifeguard but was the warmest hotel pool I've ever seen. Even better was the door outside to the rooftop deck with great views.We had room service which was very nice and friends ordered from the famous burger joint in the lobby. Literally a divey kind of place behind a curtain, seems counter indicated for the lovely modern hotel, but kind of went along with the quirky atmosphere including cartoons in the elevators.The bed was extremely comfortable, I didn't have any problems that were described in other reviews. The ice machine on our floor was broken, and when we called they quickly brought up a giant ice bucket. My New York friends were very impressed with my fancy hotel choice, [...]The bonus was how close it was to a great playground in Central Park as well as other great shopping that I didn't get to do thanks to my crazy small children. Definitely stay here. Cheers all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Incredible playground between 6th and 7th ave in the park with great water features. Also, a great bakery and convenient grocery on 7th on your way. Pick up lunch and go.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colton
Sep 28, 2008

Good Service

Hotel staff was very helpful from the little things I ask to the big. The room was nice and clean, a good size and I slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the burger joint.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jul 24, 2007

My review of Le Parker Meridien

The le Parker Meridien is an excellent hotel with a fabulous view of the city. It is close to many great restaurants, 5th Avenue shopping, central park, and broadway (all walking distance.) The room was very modern and comfortable. The amenities were excellent and I think one of the few hotels in the area with a pool. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is in the perfect location. It is a couple of blocks from the 5th Avenue shopping district, it was next door to Carnegie Hall, and two blocks from Broadway. The hotel is very modern yet comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For a fancy night out try the Russian Tea Room

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sipsy
Wilmington, DE
Nov 18, 2012

Can't find better

The hotel has recently been renovated--all is fresh, new and attractive. I have a bad back and have trouble sleeping, but the mattress here was so good, my back felt great. We tried to lift the sheets to see the make of the mattress, but it was encased. The hotel is in a perfect spot, near 5th, central park and the theater district. We did not need to take taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orleans
Dec 28, 2008

Good for kids

We chose this hotel because we had a six year old child with us, and were very satisfied with our choice. The childrens' amenities that were provided (coloring book, etc.), the pool, and the film loops in the elevators were great. The location is excellent, since you can walk to theater, Central Park, many museums, Times Square, and stores on Fifth Avenue. The staff was overall very pleasant, and particularly attentive to children. There was a large international clientele which provided interesting surroundings. We would definitely recommend the Parker Meridian to travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top