Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

4.1 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel. A mandatory daily facilities service charge of $15 USD plus tax, per room, per night, will be charged and includes: Wired or wireless internet access for all of your devices in your guestroom, lobby, restaurants, and bar; Unlimited use of gravity fitness for you and all your registered guests; Unlimited use of the penthouse pool for you and all your registered guests; and unlimited Toll Free and local calls from your in-room phone. Internet access does not apply to function rooms, nor pre-function areas of the hotel.
<

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9782
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 19.31, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 28.97, KM; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 19.31, KM; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 28.97, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi

Dining

The Burger Joint
Find no complications or confusion—just great burgers and fries at Burger Joint.
Norma's
Amid contemporary, sleek décor with a distinct New York style, Norma’s is famous for its over-the-top breakfast. The Zillion Dollar Frittata comprises 10 ounces of caviar with 24 ounces of lobster encased in egg on a bed of fried potatoes.
Knave
Located in the 57th Street atrium, Knave is an espresso bar by day and a rendezvous point for evening drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

1 year of marriage

The hotel had a fantastic view of central park. I was impressed by the staff, friendly, and prompt with reqquests. I couldn't say a bad word about them. I would/will stay there again! It was just a short walk to Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 11, 2008

Very Friendly & luxurious hotel.

Le Parker Meridian was an incredible value for the attentiveness, kindness and care of the employees. Not to mention the terrific rooms and lovely bath products. It was so centrally located and comfortable that I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 30, 2008

good location

The Parker Meridien is located in a great area for shopping and Central Park The housekeeping staff was wonderful, however the concierge was only somewhat personable, not what i am accustomed to There was no DVD/CD player in the room, I was a bit dissapointed and the room furniture was a bit dirty Love the bathroom and shower but not good lighting for applying makeup and the heat was not available for a chilly weekend in April

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A Starbuck is just across the street, great for a light breakfast (serves hot sandwiches)

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 20, 2008

Great location and room size

For a visit to New York Le Parker Meridien was a perfect fit. We were close to everything. Our room was very spacious. The hotel staff was very friendly. The convenience was fantastic. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street from Central Park. Around the corner from 5th Avenue. Next door to the Russian Tea Room.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Beautiful Views

Thought the Hotel was nice I was disappointed at the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norma's best breakfast and it is located in the hotel

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 1, 2008

Calm in the middle of Manhattan

While we knew very little about the Meridian before staying there we were very pleased by our stay. Good location, and can't say enough about the wonderful staff. Mid week the hotel was very quiet and peaceful, on the weekend a little more bustle. Breakfast at Norma's was excellent, but if you want to eat there on the weekend it's best to have reservations, yes reservations for breakfast! We would definately stay again and will give them a try in other locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk through Central Park was only a short block or two away. Great shopping on Fifth & Park Avenues. We toured the Museum of Modern Art, an easy walk, then took the subway just down from the Museum, to the World Trade Center Sight. We took a cab to see a Broadway show off Time Square because it was so cold and had begun to snow.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 18, 2008

Not impressed by the organization

The room close from the elevator - this was too noisy. We cannot recommend that hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close from the city

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Very comfortable rooms

I was really pleased with the Parker Meridian! Big rooms for a NYC hotel. My friend and I asked for double beds and there was no extra charge and really comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Norma's is the best breakfast I have ever eaten and i understand why it gets all the hype. Location was perfect for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great burgers! Kids & adults will love them!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elsburgh
Business
Peoria, IL
Jan 6, 2008

Good location to Central park

All in all the hotel was good. Nice room-no view. We were on the 9th floor-double beds, which were excellent!! No view except to office buildings but that was not a big deal./ What we found disconcerting was the one of the Concierge. It was about 3 in the afternoon. I went to the Concierge to ask where we could fnd a nice place to eat. She said, all the places are closed for lunch and will open for dinner. ! Lady...this is New York City !! Needless to say we walked a few blocks and found multiple nice upscale restaurants. I went to another Concierge the next day and he was excellent. Very helpful. I think this first particular Concierge was just an anomaly and probably did not represent the entire Concierge Staff. Other than that, I thought the hotel deserves a very good rating. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant-Rue 57-nice palce to eat-good food. Short walk to Central Park also.The Time-Warner Building and shops was about 6 blocks-within walking distance.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great long weekend getaway

The Le Parker Meridien was the perfect launching point for a festive weekend getaway for my wife and I. The view of the Park was spectacular without having to pay the price of being right across the street from the park and just a short two block walk to actually enjoy the south side of Central Park. The hotels modern/relaxed atmosphere, pool, and excercise facility on site were also big pluses to make it feel like I had all the conveniences and comfort of being home, but with a whole lot more within walking distance. An added perk was that Tennis players were staying at the hotel making it even more memorable as I saw them win and loose at the US Open and then walked past them on the street or in the elevator. From this location we easily walked to MOMA, Carnegie Deli, 5th Ave. and Madison Ave. shopping. We also took the Subway conveniently located on the same block at Carnegie Hall to Times Square, the Financial District to see Ground Zero, and the Empire State Building. It was also easy to get to Flushing for the US Open Tennis Tournament by transfering at Queensboro. Also, for good quick food Cafe Europa over the Subway stop is reasonably priced and of good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA, Carnegie Deli, 5th Ave. and Madison Ave. shopping. The Subway is conveniently located on the same block at Carnegie Hall which we took to Times Square, the Financial District to see Ground Zero, and the Empire State Building. It was also easy to get to Flushing for the US Open Tennis Tournament by transfering at Queensboro.

Back to menu Return to top