Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
92 reviews
with family

Very nice, we allways have good service. Good location perfect for tourism and business. See full review

  • Fernando A.
  • Jun 20, 2015
great

old rooms. but overall it was a wonderful stay...................................................... See full review

  • motaz A.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel. A mandatory daily facilities service charge of $15 USD plus tax, per room, per night, will be charged and includes: Wired or wireless internet access for all of your devices in your guestroom, lobby, restaurants, and bar; Unlimited use of gravity fitness for you and all your registered guests; Unlimited use of the penthouse pool for you and all your registered guests; and unlimited Toll Free and local calls from your in-room phone. Internet access does not apply to function rooms, nor pre-function areas of the hotel.

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9782
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 19.31, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 28.97, KM; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 19.31, KM; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 28.97, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • New York Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi

Dining

The Burger Joint
Find no complications or confusion—just great burgers and fries at Burger Joint.
Norma's
Amid contemporary, sleek décor with a distinct New York style, Norma’s is famous for its over-the-top breakfast. The Zillion Dollar Frittata comprises 10 ounces of caviar with 24 ounces of lobster encased in egg on a bed of fried potatoes.
Knave
Located in the 57th Street atrium, Knave is an espresso bar by day and a rendezvous point for evening drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Muskogee, OK
Apr 22, 2009

Best of the Best!

We loved the large room and the decor is top notch. It is the perfect mid-town location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Gateway to NYC

Central Park just two blocks away. Theatre district and Times Square a short walk. Due to clever use of mirrors the room seemed big enough and was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk through nearby Central Park in the morning a must.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2009

BEST STAY YET!

I've been visiting NYC once a year for the past 17 years, and this by far was my best stay. The hotel was GREAT! The location was wonderful. I believe I had the most dynamic burger ever. Its a must stay HOTEL. I will be returning to the Le Parker Meridien in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bistro was Great!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a10tvetraveler
Family
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Travel often and this was the best!

The staff made a mistake with our bed request. We were upgraded to a suite on the 41st floor--incredible views. Extra towels, sheets and pillows arrived before we did! The location could not be better--great restaurants, Carnegie Hall down the street, Central Park an easy walk. A classic hotel that reminded us of service from past decades. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The close proximity of Central Park led to several inexpensive, unplanned adventures. We walked to the Dakota, John Lennon's apt. building, and toured Strawberry Fields. Heard and saw lots of entertainers in the park while enjoying a picnic from a nearby deli. A wonderful way to enjoy "green" NY and very reasonable.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ontario
Aug 1, 2009

Absolutely awesome!!!

New york was amazing!!! The hotel was beautiful, clean awesome staff, very accomodating. We flew from Canada and our flight arrived early. We were able to get into our room right away, the room was very retro and beautiful, clean and roomy. We had a pool on the roof top with a sundeck!!! We were overlooking Central Park, it was breathtaking!!! The concerige staff helped us make reservations and gave us great suggestions to get "the real New York" experience. It was awesome, I would definitely stay here again, the price was reasonable and the hotel was so close to everything. We had the time of our lives!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We realized 3 days after our stay how to eat on a budget. It gets really expensive to dine out. We found little deli places and picked out fruit and small sandwiches. For breakfast we found a place that had egg and cheese and on a bun for 3 bucks. We did get a chance to eat at the Carneige Deli and it was great but it was 23 bucks for a sandwich!!!! Either way there are a vast amounts of any kind of restaurants. Italian, French, Indian, Asian, etc!!!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Jul 24, 2007

My review of Le Parker Meridien

The le Parker Meridien is an excellent hotel with a fabulous view of the city. It is close to many great restaurants, 5th Avenue shopping, central park, and broadway (all walking distance.) The room was very modern and comfortable. The amenities were excellent and I think one of the few hotels in the area with a pool. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbus, OH
May 11, 2008

Very Friendly & luxurious hotel.

Le Parker Meridian was an incredible value for the attentiveness, kindness and care of the employees. Not to mention the terrific rooms and lovely bath products. It was so centrally located and comfortable that I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas City, MO
Apr 20, 2008

Great location and room size

For a visit to New York Le Parker Meridien was a perfect fit. We were close to everything. Our room was very spacious. The hotel staff was very friendly. The convenience was fantastic. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street from Central Park. Around the corner from 5th Avenue. Next door to the Russian Tea Room.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 16, 2008

1 year of marriage

The hotel had a fantastic view of central park. I was impressed by the staff, friendly, and prompt with reqquests. I couldn't say a bad word about them. I would/will stay there again! It was just a short walk to Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great long weekend getaway

The Le Parker Meridien was the perfect launching point for a festive weekend getaway for my wife and I. The view of the Park was spectacular without having to pay the price of being right across the street from the park and just a short two block walk to actually enjoy the south side of Central Park. The hotels modern/relaxed atmosphere, pool, and excercise facility on site were also big pluses to make it feel like I had all the conveniences and comfort of being home, but with a whole lot more within walking distance. An added perk was that Tennis players were staying at the hotel making it even more memorable as I saw them win and loose at the US Open and then walked past them on the street or in the elevator. From this location we easily walked to MOMA, Carnegie Deli, 5th Ave. and Madison Ave. shopping. We also took the Subway conveniently located on the same block at Carnegie Hall to Times Square, the Financial District to see Ground Zero, and the Empire State Building. It was also easy to get to Flushing for the US Open Tennis Tournament by transfering at Queensboro. Also, for good quick food Cafe Europa over the Subway stop is reasonably priced and of good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA, Carnegie Deli, 5th Ave. and Madison Ave. shopping. The Subway is conveniently located on the same block at Carnegie Hall which we took to Times Square, the Financial District to see Ground Zero, and the Empire State Building. It was also easy to get to Flushing for the US Open Tennis Tournament by transfering at Queensboro.

Back to menu Return to top