$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sipsy
Business
Wilmington, DE
Nov 18, 2012

Can't find better

The hotel has recently been renovated--all is fresh, new and attractive. I have a bad back and have trouble sleeping, but the mattress here was so good, my back felt great. We tried to lift the sheets to see the make of the mattress, but it was encased. The hotel is in a perfect spot, near 5th, central park and the theater district. We did not need to take taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun run
Business
MA
Dec 5, 2012

New York

everything about our stay was perfect! The staff was so helpful getting us were we needed to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera date
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 18, 2013

super opera weekend

Like the decor in the room. Super quiet. Check in and check out reception were great. very personable staff. They made me wish to want to come back and continue our chat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Center is a short walk. Central Park is a short walk. This is a good location

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeighCARO
Business
Vermont
May 26, 2014

Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super comfortable and perfect to jump on! Maids were super accomadating and generous with towels, etc. Wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Tea Room

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Aug 3, 2009

Great New York Location!

Great hotel with easy access to NY subway system. Located within walking distance of several NY hot spots like Central Park, Carnegie Hall, and Rockefeller Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
langhorne, pa
Jul 20, 2010

Great time in NYC

Easy check-in. Easy check-out. Clean. Friendly. Professional. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Intrepid Air Space Museum

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Very comfortable rooms

I was really pleased with the Parker Meridian! Big rooms for a NYC hotel. My friend and I asked for double beds and there was no extra charge and really comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Norma's is the best breakfast I have ever eaten and i understand why it gets all the hype. Location was perfect for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great burgers! Kids & adults will love them!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colton
Sep 28, 2008

Good Service

Hotel staff was very helpful from the little things I ask to the big. The room was nice and clean, a good size and I slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the burger joint.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is in the perfect location. It is a couple of blocks from the 5th Avenue shopping district, it was next door to Carnegie Hall, and two blocks from Broadway. The hotel is very modern yet comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For a fancy night out try the Russian Tea Room

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 22, 2007

Great location

Le Parker Meriden was very clean, comfortable and chic. Bathroom was a bit small but it is New York City! The location was excellent - close to upscale shops of 5th Avenue and 1 block from Central Park. I would definetely recommend this hotel to a discriminating traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip hotel dining and walk one block to fabulous French bakery and bistro.

Back to menu Return to top