$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera date
Alexandria, VA
Mar 18, 2013

super opera weekend

Like the decor in the room. Super quiet. Check in and check out reception were great. very personable staff. They made me wish to want to come back and continue our chat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Center is a short walk. Central Park is a short walk. This is a good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Disappointing facility

The hotel itself was a big disappointment, granted that the location was good. The unwelcoming staff greeted you with a cold shoulder in a cold lobby. They had no interest in you as a guest and as long as you paid the bill they were ready for the next customer. The room was fine, but the mold in the bathroom was a big turn off. When a charge showed up on the bill that we thought was unfair ($2) they were unwaivering and unwilling to discuss. We will not be staying there again and not recommending the hotel to anyone. Too bad, as they have now lost monthly travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank Rod
Business
Montreal,QC,Canada
Aug 17, 2009

AWESOME

This hotel is simply amazing. Peacefull and great location. I'll reserve it for my next trip to nyc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square at like 10min of walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Aug 3, 2009

Great New York Location!

Great hotel with easy access to NY subway system. Located within walking distance of several NY hot spots like Central Park, Carnegie Hall, and Rockefeller Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Aug 2, 2009

Horrible Experience

We arrived to the hotel and although we had made reservations for two double beds we were given one king, we asked to be switched to a room with two double beds and they moved us but asked us to bring our bags down stairs to get the new key and then go upstairs to our new room (again we had to carry our own bags). In the new room the sheets were ripped, the comforter was dirty and the bathroom was also dirty... the location was great and the gym was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Aug 1, 2009

Absolutely awesome!!!

New york was amazing!!! The hotel was beautiful, clean awesome staff, very accomodating. We flew from Canada and our flight arrived early. We were able to get into our room right away, the room was very retro and beautiful, clean and roomy. We had a pool on the roof top with a sundeck!!! We were overlooking Central Park, it was breathtaking!!! The concerige staff helped us make reservations and gave us great suggestions to get "the real New York" experience. It was awesome, I would definitely stay here again, the price was reasonable and the hotel was so close to everything. We had the time of our lives!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We realized 3 days after our stay how to eat on a budget. It gets really expensive to dine out. We found little deli places and picked out fruit and small sandwiches. For breakfast we found a place that had egg and cheese and on a bun for 3 bucks. We did get a chance to eat at the Carneige Deli and it was great but it was 23 bucks for a sandwich!!!! Either way there are a vast amounts of any kind of restaurants. Italian, French, Indian, Asian, etc!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 6, 2009

Nice hotel. Not worth the price

For about $300 a night, the Parker Meridien doesn't offer its guests anything out of the ordinary aside from a nice all caps font on all its products. The rooms were somewhat small; the furniture and decor somewhat old. The rooftop pool was small, shallow and over-chlorinated, not to mention crowded with children in the afternoon. While it is advertised as a night pool, it tends to close early on most weekdays. Another point should be made about the "Gravity" gym - which should usually be free for guests but actually costs $10 to get into. There are some good points to be made about the Parker Meridien: the location is very central to Manhattan and Norma's and the Burger Joint are great places to eat. That said, you don't have to pay outrageous fees in order to enjoy these amenities. I strongly recommend looking into another hotel, such as the Hudson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMartin438
Business
Vermont
Jun 22, 2009

Great Location

Great location to take in a play and visit a museum. Could walk to just about every thing I wanted to do. A notch above other places Istayed in the city. The room service food was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Right in the heart of the theater district and a walk thorugh Central Park to take in the City's museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquazinfandel41
Business
Effort, PA
Jun 22, 2009

Fantastic Upscale Hotel

The hotel staff was very helpful, the rooms were immaculate, and the pool was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar inside the hotel is a little pricey, but has fantastic drinks. They are well worth the money for the amount of alcohol they put in the drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadeplhia, PA
Jun 21, 2009

Clean, Quiet. Fashionable and Fun

Just a quick trip to the City for a wedding but a fantastic place to stay. Very clean. Five-star food. Would definitely stay and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskogee, OK
Apr 22, 2009

Best of the Best!

We loved the large room and the decor is top notch. It is the perfect mid-town location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top