$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquazinfandel41
Business
Effort, PA
Jun 22, 2009

Fantastic Upscale Hotel

The hotel staff was very helpful, the rooms were immaculate, and the pool was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar inside the hotel is a little pricey, but has fantastic drinks. They are well worth the money for the amount of alcohol they put in the drink.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 23, 2010

Over-priced

The hotel was beautiful, but the bathroom was VERY tiny and had no fan. After a shower, you step out into a steamy sauna! All of their bath products come in recyclable bottles but there was no recycling bin. Overall, a nice hotel but not worth the hefty price tag. Parking is expensive there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from Central Park or Times square.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bday Guy
Business
Hartford, Ct
Nov 22, 2009

Hip Hotel in NYC

Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie Hall

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HanJan
Business
Hartford, CT
Oct 3, 2011

Great location, great price

We just had a great stay at Le Parker Meridien. The staff was exceptionally nice and the room was well appointed and comfortable, although a bit on the small side. The location was very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Kane
Business
Oakland, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Le Parker Meridien

With the entrance tucked away due to the renovations being done, it was kind of hard to see. The doorman didn't speak very good English and wasn't familiar with the area when I asked him where I could buy some juice. Other than that, my experience was fantastic. Inside, the lobby area was gorgeous and the front desk was helpful and courteous. Check in was extremely smooth and they allowed me to check in an hour early which was nice because I had just walked 20 blocks from Penn Station. When I got upstairs to my room, I was pleased to see that my Park View was indeed that. Located on the 29th floor I had a straight shot view of the park (there were a couple of buildings I had to look through but that's splitting hairs). I was also surprised to see that all of the bathroom amenities were Peter Thomas Roth. If you're not aware of who Peter Thomas Roth is, I'll just say that the soap had exfoliating beads and unlike most hotel soaps my skin did not feel dry afterwards. The room was interesting, very minimalist. It had 2 full size beds (I was travelling with a friend) which were extremely comfortable. The TV was on this odd swiveling stand that was suspended in the air by a giant pole. Facing the window was a desk that had 2 drawers, one on each side. I do however have a warning. The fridge is weight sensitive and as warned by the label on the door, it is extremely sensitive. I had accidentally knocked over a bottle of water and within minutes someone had a list stating that I had used it. After explaining to him what had happened, he reset the sensor and I wasn't charged for it. To verify, I had asked during check-out (which in itself was a breeze). My overall experience was great and I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forgot to mention this, but inside the lobby tucked away is an excellent Hamburger restaurant named The Burger Joint. Word from the wise: It's very warm in there, little seating and always packed. Call ahead.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan H.
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 16, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

This hotel is perfect for travelers looking to do some shopping on 5th Avenue or take a walk down 6th Avenue during Christmas time to view the decorations. There are a few deli's right around the corner that have amazing food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue, Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall are a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teft
Business
Middlebury, Ct
Jul 26, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Very comfortable and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 18, 2010

A great modern place

We stayed here because we were making last-minute hotel reservations near Carnegie Hall. Compared to other hotels in the area at the last minute, this was the cheapest, but it certainly wasn't cheap by my typical standards. Nevertheless, the room was clean, modern, well decorated, comfortable, and had all the standard accoutrements one might desire in a nice hotel room. The bathroom was small but nice, though the pipes did drain slowly. The hotel was easy to find and get to via subway, and was right around the corner from Carnegie. All around it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Europa was just around the corner, and had good food. Not too overpriced.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans,la
Jul 26, 2010

Great vacation

Everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk instead of car rentals an cabs

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 13, 2007

OK

This Hotel was OK. The lobby was very nice--but the room was very basic--I know I was paying for location --but the room could have been nicer. Everything was clean --that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway theatres nearby.

Back to menu Return to top