$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,CA
May 5, 2011

wonderful experience

Came in for 2 days by myself. Had a great room overlooking the park, perfect for one person. My husband then arrived and we upgraded to a suite: lots of space, again, a park view. Perfect! Very close to most subway lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The coffee at the hotel expresso bar is fabulous ! Get it first thing in the morning to go, take your time getting ready for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STILLWATER, MAINE
Mar 29, 2011

GREAT TIME

NICE LOCATION. WALK TO EVEYTHING. ALL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. BAR, BURGER PLACE, POOL ALL EXCELLENT. ROOM VERY NICE INDEED, ACTUALLY SURPRISED. ONLY CAVET WAS ODDNESS OF MATTRESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeeNYC
Business
Greenwich, Ct
Jan 3, 2011

Le Parker Meridien

-stayed overnight on New Years Eve. -Enjoyed the pool. -Room service was easy to order and prompt. -I would compare this hotel to staying at a Ritz Carlton, but with a more modern flare. Great views from the tower! - great restaurants on site. - the shower was plugged up, that was disappointing, also the use of the gym and sauna are additional and not included in the price of your stay. Those are my only two complaints, I loved this hotel! Very helpful, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave shopping is right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Kane
Business
Oakland, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Le Parker Meridien

With the entrance tucked away due to the renovations being done, it was kind of hard to see. The doorman didn't speak very good English and wasn't familiar with the area when I asked him where I could buy some juice. Other than that, my experience was fantastic. Inside, the lobby area was gorgeous and the front desk was helpful and courteous. Check in was extremely smooth and they allowed me to check in an hour early which was nice because I had just walked 20 blocks from Penn Station. When I got upstairs to my room, I was pleased to see that my Park View was indeed that. Located on the 29th floor I had a straight shot view of the park (there were a couple of buildings I had to look through but that's splitting hairs). I was also surprised to see that all of the bathroom amenities were Peter Thomas Roth. If you're not aware of who Peter Thomas Roth is, I'll just say that the soap had exfoliating beads and unlike most hotel soaps my skin did not feel dry afterwards. The room was interesting, very minimalist. It had 2 full size beds (I was travelling with a friend) which were extremely comfortable. The TV was on this odd swiveling stand that was suspended in the air by a giant pole. Facing the window was a desk that had 2 drawers, one on each side. I do however have a warning. The fridge is weight sensitive and as warned by the label on the door, it is extremely sensitive. I had accidentally knocked over a bottle of water and within minutes someone had a list stating that I had used it. After explaining to him what had happened, he reset the sensor and I wasn't charged for it. To verify, I had asked during check-out (which in itself was a breeze). My overall experience was great and I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forgot to mention this, but inside the lobby tucked away is an excellent Hamburger restaurant named The Burger Joint. Word from the wise: It's very warm in there, little seating and always packed. Call ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Dec 5, 2010

Great location

We stayed there in late November, but room was rather hot. We found out there is no air conditioning in the hotel and very little individual climate control in the rooms. Overall, this was only a minor inconvenience. The hotel is very close to Central Park and a subway station to get everywhere else. We would probably stay here again if we got another great deal...otherwise this hotel is much more expensive than hotels we would normally use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Burger Joint is around the corner from the front desk....best burgers fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail I love NYC
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Loved this hotel!

Hotel was amazing. Our room was twice as big as any hotel we have stayed at in NYC. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Two Starbucks close by and the subway was on the corner. We were close to shopping, plays, and the park. Really loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue is one street over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppopp
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving Spectacular!

Hotel is elegant-spacious and able to accomodate extra guest upon check-in with upgrade to larger room. Perfect location - half block walk to Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade and 5 minute walk to theater. A real plus - Meridien restaurant brunch menu was reasonably priced (for NYC) and delicious. Only negative was missed housekeeping on day after Thanksgiving. Would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to the Macy's parade on Thanksgiving, get there by 7 a.m.!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Nov 28, 2010

Nice hotel

Went to NYC for a birthday party over Thanksgiving holiday. Was a wonderfully convenient hotel location for our trip into the city. Clean, no bed bugs, nice hotel personnel. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The traveling economist
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 26, 2010

Fun hotel in great location

Swim in the rooftop pool and breakfast in the hotel restaurant -> fantastic morning. Great midtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cocktails and view at the Nabar on Colombus circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 16, 2010

Living off it's reputation

The location is excellent, which is why I have been staying there for years. for the last few years it has been slipping, finally, I can't return any more. The price/value relationship is out of whack. The rooms are tired,the furnishings the same for years, the bathrooms fair, and the maid service fair at best. Turning into a tourist mill.the doorman and bell staff are the best part of the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top