$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super... See full review

  • LeighCARO
  • May 26, 2014
NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly... See full review

  • jmmhg
  • Oct 15, 2013
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi

Dining

The Burger Joint
Find no complications or confusion—just great burgers and fries at Burger Joint.
Norma's
Amid contemporary, sleek décor with a distinct New York style, Norma’s is famous for its over-the-top breakfast. The Zillion Dollar Frittata comprises 10 ounces of caviar with 24 ounces of lobster encased in egg on a bed of fried potatoes.
Knave
Located in the 57th Street atrium, Knave is an espresso bar by day and a rendezvous point for evening drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeeNYC
Business
Greenwich, Ct
Jan 3, 2011

Le Parker Meridien

-stayed overnight on New Years Eve. -Enjoyed the pool. -Room service was easy to order and prompt. -I would compare this hotel to staying at a Ritz Carlton, but with a more modern flare. Great views from the tower! - great restaurants on site. - the shower was plugged up, that was disappointing, also the use of the gym and sauna are additional and not included in the price of your stay. Those are my only two complaints, I loved this hotel! Very helpful, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave shopping is right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Kane
Business
Oakland, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Le Parker Meridien

With the entrance tucked away due to the renovations being done, it was kind of hard to see. The doorman didn't speak very good English and wasn't familiar with the area when I asked him where I could buy some juice. Other than that, my experience was fantastic. Inside, the lobby area was gorgeous and the front desk was helpful and courteous. Check in was extremely smooth and they allowed me to check in an hour early which was nice because I had just walked 20 blocks from Penn Station. When I got upstairs to my room, I was pleased to see that my Park View was indeed that. Located on the 29th floor I had a straight shot view of the park (there were a couple of buildings I had to look through but that's splitting hairs). I was also surprised to see that all of the bathroom amenities were Peter Thomas Roth. If you're not aware of who Peter Thomas Roth is, I'll just say that the soap had exfoliating beads and unlike most hotel soaps my skin did not feel dry afterwards. The room was interesting, very minimalist. It had 2 full size beds (I was travelling with a friend) which were extremely comfortable. The TV was on this odd swiveling stand that was suspended in the air by a giant pole. Facing the window was a desk that had 2 drawers, one on each side. I do however have a warning. The fridge is weight sensitive and as warned by the label on the door, it is extremely sensitive. I had accidentally knocked over a bottle of water and within minutes someone had a list stating that I had used it. After explaining to him what had happened, he reset the sensor and I wasn't charged for it. To verify, I had asked during check-out (which in itself was a breeze). My overall experience was great and I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forgot to mention this, but inside the lobby tucked away is an excellent Hamburger restaurant named The Burger Joint. Word from the wise: It's very warm in there, little seating and always packed. Call ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Dec 5, 2010

Great location

We stayed there in late November, but room was rather hot. We found out there is no air conditioning in the hotel and very little individual climate control in the rooms. Overall, this was only a minor inconvenience. The hotel is very close to Central Park and a subway station to get everywhere else. We would probably stay here again if we got another great deal...otherwise this hotel is much more expensive than hotels we would normally use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Burger Joint is around the corner from the front desk....best burgers fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail I love NYC
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Loved this hotel!

Hotel was amazing. Our room was twice as big as any hotel we have stayed at in NYC. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Two Starbucks close by and the subway was on the corner. We were close to shopping, plays, and the park. Really loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue is one street over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppopp
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving Spectacular!

Hotel is elegant-spacious and able to accomodate extra guest upon check-in with upgrade to larger room. Perfect location - half block walk to Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade and 5 minute walk to theater. A real plus - Meridien restaurant brunch menu was reasonably priced (for NYC) and delicious. Only negative was missed housekeeping on day after Thanksgiving. Would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to the Macy's parade on Thanksgiving, get there by 7 a.m.!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Nov 28, 2010

Nice hotel

Went to NYC for a birthday party over Thanksgiving holiday. Was a wonderfully convenient hotel location for our trip into the city. Clean, no bed bugs, nice hotel personnel. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The traveling economist
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 26, 2010

Fun hotel in great location

Swim in the rooftop pool and breakfast in the hotel restaurant -> fantastic morning. Great midtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cocktails and view at the Nabar on Colombus circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 16, 2010

Living off it's reputation

The location is excellent, which is why I have been staying there for years. for the last few years it has been slipping, finally, I can't return any more. The price/value relationship is out of whack. The rooms are tired,the furnishings the same for years, the bathrooms fair, and the maid service fair at best. Turning into a tourist mill.the doorman and bell staff are the best part of the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 18, 2010

great location, good hotel

The location is great--close (walking distance) to Fao Shwarz, Serendipity, Dylan's Candy Shop, Broadway, etc. The hotel itself was nice enough with the rooftop pool--an excellent feature for kids. Norma's, the restaurant, was unimpressive--tucked away in a tiny corner of the hotel and always packed. The rooms are small but well appointed and clean. Cartoons playing in the elevator were a nice touch for tired kids after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to kiddie shopping fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebitma
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Great time in NYC

We came to see the opening of an Off-Broadway show. Loved our location - convenient to Fifth Ave, Times Square, Central Park, and easy to catch a cab or subway wherever else we wanted to go. I had called ahead to ask for a good room for this special occasion and they gave us a high floor room with a view of the Park. We loved it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have dinner at Cesca - West 75th and Amsterdam. Super Italian food and wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top