$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun run
MA
Dec 5, 2012

New York

everything about our stay was perfect! The staff was so helpful getting us were we needed to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owings Mills
Dec 28, 2008

The hotel and its rooms ...

The hotel and its rooms need significant upkeep. It is a busy place with lots of foreign guests who do not adhere to the smoking rules, making it very difficult on the non smoking patrons. Very pricey for what the hotel offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Time Square, Central Park, MOMA, Carnegie Hall

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Dec 28, 2009

Costly trip

As a result of a blizzard in the midwest my flight to NYC was cancelled and I arrived a day later. The hotel was unwilling to adjust the charge for the room on the first nite which I missed due to the flight cancellation. It seemed unnecessarily rigid with regard to their cancellation policy given the circumstances particularly since they were sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TREE69
Business
Ocean Township, NJ, USA
Mar 27, 2012

GREAT STAY...

WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE HOTEL, THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE WITH A BEAUTIFUL SHOWER. THE HOTEL HAD A GREAT LITTLE BAR IN THE BACK ENTERANCE, AND WE HAD BRUNCH AT NORMA'S! I WISH WE HAD TIME FOR THE BURGER JOINT IN THE LOBBY, BUT LOCATION AND AMENITIES,,,,,GOOD TIMES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ATLANTIC GRILL BY LINCOLN CENTER....GREAT FOOD AND AMBIANCE...HINT, MAKE YOUR RESERVATION FOR AFTER 730 TO AVOID THE LINCOLN CENTER CROWDS.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevieG
Business
Jersey Shore
Nov 19, 2012

Nice weekend with the family

Couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to stay @ the Parker Meridien, especially w/ the deal we booked. Had a great (upgraded on the house) room on the 38th floor overlooking Central Park. Really comfy bed, helpful concierge, and outrageous breakfast at Norma's made for a great weekend getaway w/ the family. Wife and I agreed we'd be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Guy12345
Business
Chicago
Jan 28, 2013

Great Affordable NYC Hotel

If you're OK with the 56th street location, then you will love this hotel. Very nice rooms and staff, with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MicahWayne
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Apr 8, 2013

I'm not the 1% , but this is New York

A bit crowded check-in was slow and our room wasn't ready until 4:00. The room itself was exceeding great. Everything was great, the floors, the beds. Pool was smaller than we hoped - it would be fun to splash around in with your own family but more than that is a little much. I felt a little bit uncomfortable with the way that it seemed like there could be fees for everything - this started when we went to throw something in the fridge and read in small writing that jostling the cashews can issue you a $15 charge - we went downstairs to clarify this, they said "don't worry - if you get charged just tell them it was a mistake." They also assured us that it was $10 / night for the amenities - pool, fitness center, Wi-Fi, etc - but then when you go to the pool they make you sign something that says you'll pay $15... and then so we didn't.. after eating breakfast ($87 for some eggs, OJ and coffee for my wife and I) and the whole thing made us kind of paranoid - although we can pony up a few hundred dollars to spend a night in the city, you get the feeling that this hotel was intended for the upper crust who could care less about spending $15 to check their email or $10 for a snickers bar. But this is New York whadayagunnado? In the end we only paid the $10, but as someone who is not 1% gave us an uneasy feeling. So, yes, despite this place appearing to want to take your money everywhere, I think it is an affordable option. I'm all for price discrimination, so nickel and dime-ing the 1% is OK if that cuts the room rates down for me a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy toes
Business
Grand Blanc, MI
May 30, 2013

Le Parker Meridien NYC

The food here is terrific @ Norma's,(B&L)and we loved the cozy Knave bar, to people watch. Rooms were small. Weather in May was cold & rainy; hotel had to switch from AC to heat centrally, after lots of requests to do so. (to their credit) Pool on roof is fabulous. We did not like the facility fee of $10/day for wifi. Hotel is next to Carnegie Hall, near some great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Before you go, get a NY City pass; it will save you a lot of $$!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAMA MARLOWE
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2013

Holiday weekend in NYC

Great hotel especially and great rate. ! Good location, amenities, etc. Suggest that bath drain be rodded out so it will drain faster!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TAke the subway and forget buses and cabs

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmmhg
Business
Monte Sereno, California
Oct 15, 2013

NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly easy to get a cab. The workout facility is awesome and the adjacent bar lounge is a great place to meet up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Location is great

The bathroom door squeeked very loudly, only one wash cloth provided although two guest were registered,both the sink and the bath tub drained very slowly, and the thermostat did not work correctly. The room was very clean, but also very small and in my opinion, it was over priced. The location was very good, but I was charged $90.00 to park in the hotel's garage as a registered guest. This was rediculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Central Park

Back to menu Return to top