Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
92 reviews
with family

Very nice, we allways have good service. Good location perfect for tourism and business. See full review

  • Fernando A.
  • Jun 20, 2015
great

old rooms. but overall it was a wonderful stay...................................................... See full review

  • motaz A.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel. A mandatory daily facilities service charge of $15 USD plus tax, per room, per night, will be charged and includes: Wired or wireless internet access for all of your devices in your guestroom, lobby, restaurants, and bar; Unlimited use of gravity fitness for you and all your registered guests; Unlimited use of the penthouse pool for you and all your registered guests; and unlimited Toll Free and local calls from your in-room phone. Internet access does not apply to function rooms, nor pre-function areas of the hotel.

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9782
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 19.31, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 28.97, KM; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 19.31, KM; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 28.97, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • New York Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi

Dining

The Burger Joint
Find no complications or confusion—just great burgers and fries at Burger Joint.
Norma's
Amid contemporary, sleek décor with a distinct New York style, Norma’s is famous for its over-the-top breakfast. The Zillion Dollar Frittata comprises 10 ounces of caviar with 24 ounces of lobster encased in egg on a bed of fried potatoes.
Knave
Located in the 57th Street atrium, Knave is an espresso bar by day and a rendezvous point for evening drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Owings Mills
Dec 28, 2008

The hotel and its rooms ...

The hotel and its rooms need significant upkeep. It is a busy place with lots of foreign guests who do not adhere to the smoking rules, making it very difficult on the non smoking patrons. Very pricey for what the hotel offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Time Square, Central Park, MOMA, Carnegie Hall

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
dallas
Dec 28, 2009

Costly trip

As a result of a blizzard in the midwest my flight to NYC was cancelled and I arrived a day later. The hotel was unwilling to adjust the charge for the room on the first nite which I missed due to the flight cancellation. It seemed unnecessarily rigid with regard to their cancellation policy given the circumstances particularly since they were sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TREE69
Couples
Ocean Township, NJ, USA
Mar 27, 2012

GREAT STAY...

WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE HOTEL, THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE WITH A BEAUTIFUL SHOWER. THE HOTEL HAD A GREAT LITTLE BAR IN THE BACK ENTERANCE, AND WE HAD BRUNCH AT NORMA'S! I WISH WE HAD TIME FOR THE BURGER JOINT IN THE LOBBY, BUT LOCATION AND AMENITIES,,,,,GOOD TIMES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ATLANTIC GRILL BY LINCOLN CENTER....GREAT FOOD AND AMBIANCE...HINT, MAKE YOUR RESERVATION FOR AFTER 730 TO AVOID THE LINCOLN CENTER CROWDS.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevieG
Family
Jersey Shore
Nov 19, 2012

Nice weekend with the family

Couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to stay @ the Parker Meridien, especially w/ the deal we booked. Had a great (upgraded on the house) room on the 38th floor overlooking Central Park. Really comfy bed, helpful concierge, and outrageous breakfast at Norma's made for a great weekend getaway w/ the family. Wife and I agreed we'd be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Guy12345
Family
Chicago
Jan 28, 2013

Great Affordable NYC Hotel

If you're OK with the 56th street location, then you will love this hotel. Very nice rooms and staff, with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MicahWayne
Couples
Princeton, NJ, USA
Apr 8, 2013

I'm not the 1% , but this is New York

A bit crowded check-in was slow and our room wasn't ready until 4:00. The room itself was exceeding great. Everything was great, the floors, the beds. Pool was smaller than we hoped - it would be fun to splash around in with your own family but more than that is a little much. I felt a little bit uncomfortable with the way that it seemed like there could be fees for everything - this started when we went to throw something in the fridge and read in small writing that jostling the cashews can issue you a $15 charge - we went downstairs to clarify this, they said "don't worry - if you get charged just tell them it was a mistake." They also assured us that it was $10 / night for the amenities - pool, fitness center, Wi-Fi, etc - but then when you go to the pool they make you sign something that says you'll pay $15... and then so we didn't.. after eating breakfast ($87 for some eggs, OJ and coffee for my wife and I) and the whole thing made us kind of paranoid - although we can pony up a few hundred dollars to spend a night in the city, you get the feeling that this hotel was intended for the upper crust who could care less about spending $15 to check their email or $10 for a snickers bar. But this is New York whadayagunnado? In the end we only paid the $10, but as someone who is not 1% gave us an uneasy feeling. So, yes, despite this place appearing to want to take your money everywhere, I think it is an affordable option. I'm all for price discrimination, so nickel and dime-ing the 1% is OK if that cuts the room rates down for me a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy toes
Couples
Grand Blanc, MI
May 30, 2013

Le Parker Meridien NYC

The food here is terrific @ Norma's,(B&L)and we loved the cozy Knave bar, to people watch. Rooms were small. Weather in May was cold & rainy; hotel had to switch from AC to heat centrally, after lots of requests to do so. (to their credit) Pool on roof is fabulous. We did not like the facility fee of $10/day for wifi. Hotel is next to Carnegie Hall, near some great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Before you go, get a NY City pass; it will save you a lot of $$!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAMA MARLOWE
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2013

Holiday weekend in NYC

Great hotel especially and great rate. ! Good location, amenities, etc. Suggest that bath drain be rodded out so it will drain faster!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TAke the subway and forget buses and cabs

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmmhg
Family
Monte Sereno, California
Oct 15, 2013

NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly easy to get a cab. The workout facility is awesome and the adjacent bar lounge is a great place to meet up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Murrieta, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Location is great

The bathroom door squeeked very loudly, only one wash cloth provided although two guest were registered,both the sink and the bath tub drained very slowly, and the thermostat did not work correctly. The room was very clean, but also very small and in my opinion, it was over priced. The location was very good, but I was charged $90.00 to park in the hotel's garage as a registered guest. This was rediculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Central Park

Back to menu Return to top