$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 20, 2008

Great location and room size

For a visit to New York Le Parker Meridien was a perfect fit. We were close to everything. Our room was very spacious. The hotel staff was very friendly. The convenience was fantastic. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street from Central Park. Around the corner from 5th Avenue. Next door to the Russian Tea Room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Beautiful Views

Thought the Hotel was nice I was disappointed at the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Norma's best breakfast and it is located in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 1, 2008

Calm in the middle of Manhattan

While we knew very little about the Meridian before staying there we were very pleased by our stay. Good location, and can't say enough about the wonderful staff. Mid week the hotel was very quiet and peaceful, on the weekend a little more bustle. Breakfast at Norma's was excellent, but if you want to eat there on the weekend it's best to have reservations, yes reservations for breakfast! We would definately stay again and will give them a try in other locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk through Central Park was only a short block or two away. Great shopping on Fifth & Park Avenues. We toured the Museum of Modern Art, an easy walk, then took the subway just down from the Museum, to the World Trade Center Sight. We took a cab to see a Broadway show off Time Square because it was so cold and had begun to snow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 18, 2008

Not impressed by the organization

The room close from the elevator - this was too noisy. We cannot recommend that hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close from the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Very comfortable rooms

I was really pleased with the Parker Meridian! Big rooms for a NYC hotel. My friend and I asked for double beds and there was no extra charge and really comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Norma's is the best breakfast I have ever eaten and i understand why it gets all the hype. Location was perfect for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great burgers! Kids & adults will love them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elsburgh
Business
Peoria, IL
Jan 6, 2008

Good location to Central park

All in all the hotel was good. Nice room-no view. We were on the 9th floor-double beds, which were excellent!! No view except to office buildings but that was not a big deal./ What we found disconcerting was the one of the Concierge. It was about 3 in the afternoon. I went to the Concierge to ask where we could fnd a nice place to eat. She said, all the places are closed for lunch and will open for dinner. ! Lady...this is New York City !! Needless to say we walked a few blocks and found multiple nice upscale restaurants. I went to another Concierge the next day and he was excellent. Very helpful. I think this first particular Concierge was just an anomaly and probably did not represent the entire Concierge Staff. Other than that, I thought the hotel deserves a very good rating. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant-Rue 57-nice palce to eat-good food. Short walk to Central Park also.The Time-Warner Building and shops was about 6 blocks-within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great long weekend getaway

The Le Parker Meridien was the perfect launching point for a festive weekend getaway for my wife and I. The view of the Park was spectacular without having to pay the price of being right across the street from the park and just a short two block walk to actually enjoy the south side of Central Park. The hotels modern/relaxed atmosphere, pool, and excercise facility on site were also big pluses to make it feel like I had all the conveniences and comfort of being home, but with a whole lot more within walking distance. An added perk was that Tennis players were staying at the hotel making it even more memorable as I saw them win and loose at the US Open and then walked past them on the street or in the elevator. From this location we easily walked to MOMA, Carnegie Deli, 5th Ave. and Madison Ave. shopping. We also took the Subway conveniently located on the same block at Carnegie Hall to Times Square, the Financial District to see Ground Zero, and the Empire State Building. It was also easy to get to Flushing for the US Open Tennis Tournament by transfering at Queensboro. Also, for good quick food Cafe Europa over the Subway stop is reasonably priced and of good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA, Carnegie Deli, 5th Ave. and Madison Ave. shopping. The Subway is conveniently located on the same block at Carnegie Hall which we took to Times Square, the Financial District to see Ground Zero, and the Empire State Building. It was also easy to get to Flushing for the US Open Tennis Tournament by transfering at Queensboro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 24, 2007

My review of Le Parker Meridien

The le Parker Meridien is an excellent hotel with a fabulous view of the city. It is close to many great restaurants, 5th Avenue shopping, central park, and broadway (all walking distance.) The room was very modern and comfortable. The amenities were excellent and I think one of the few hotels in the area with a pool. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 22, 2007

Great location

Le Parker Meriden was very clean, comfortable and chic. Bathroom was a bit small but it is New York City! The location was excellent - close to upscale shops of 5th Avenue and 1 block from Central Park. I would definetely recommend this hotel to a discriminating traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip hotel dining and walk one block to fabulous French bakery and bistro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Gateway to NYC

Central Park just two blocks away. Theatre district and Times Square a short walk. Due to clever use of mirrors the room seemed big enough and was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk through nearby Central Park in the morning a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top