$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadeplhia, PA
Jun 21, 2009

Clean, Quiet. Fashionable and Fun

Just a quick trip to the City for a wedding but a fantastic place to stay. Very clean. Five-star food. Would definitely stay and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskogee, OK
Apr 22, 2009

Best of the Best!

We loved the large room and the decor is top notch. It is the perfect mid-town location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Not what I expected

The Parker Meridien, while in a good location was lacking in a couple of areas. The room was well appointed but small, with the bathroom shower head not caulked properly to the wall.Unacceptable in a hotel of this calibre.The halls were dark and not well lit. We avoided the hotel restaurants but the concierge pointed us to a great breakfast place across the street and some good dinner suggestions. Kudos to the concierges that we dealt with over the course of 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owings Mills
Dec 28, 2008

The hotel and its rooms ...

The hotel and its rooms need significant upkeep. It is a busy place with lots of foreign guests who do not adhere to the smoking rules, making it very difficult on the non smoking patrons. Very pricey for what the hotel offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Time Square, Central Park, MOMA, Carnegie Hall

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orleans
Dec 28, 2008

Good for kids

We chose this hotel because we had a six year old child with us, and were very satisfied with our choice. The childrens' amenities that were provided (coloring book, etc.), the pool, and the film loops in the elevators were great. The location is excellent, since you can walk to theater, Central Park, many museums, Times Square, and stores on Fifth Avenue. The staff was overall very pleasant, and particularly attentive to children. There was a large international clientele which provided interesting surroundings. We would definitely recommend the Parker Meridian to travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Oct 12, 2008

Good location...the rooms need an upgrade

Want a good location, great restaurants and beautiful lobby...this could be the place for you however, the rooms need a face lift. All depends how picky you are, but for the money we paid, i want a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colton
Sep 28, 2008

Good Service

Hotel staff was very helpful from the little things I ask to the big. The room was nice and clean, a good size and I slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the burger joint.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is in the perfect location. It is a couple of blocks from the 5th Avenue shopping district, it was next door to Carnegie Hall, and two blocks from Broadway. The hotel is very modern yet comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For a fancy night out try the Russian Tea Room

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Location is great

The bathroom door squeeked very loudly, only one wash cloth provided although two guest were registered,both the sink and the bath tub drained very slowly, and the thermostat did not work correctly. The room was very clean, but also very small and in my opinion, it was over priced. The location was very good, but I was charged $90.00 to park in the hotel's garage as a registered guest. This was rediculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Central Park

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

1 year of marriage

The hotel had a fantastic view of central park. I was impressed by the staff, friendly, and prompt with reqquests. I couldn't say a bad word about them. I would/will stay there again! It was just a short walk to Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top