$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebitma
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Great time in NYC

We came to see the opening of an Off-Broadway show. Loved our location - convenient to Fifth Ave, Times Square, Central Park, and easy to catch a cab or subway wherever else we wanted to go. I had called ahead to ask for a good room for this special occasion and they gave us a high floor room with a view of the Park. We loved it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have dinner at Cesca - West 75th and Amsterdam. Super Italian food and wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ziglady
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 15, 2010

Great Vacation

Great hotel. The staff is pretty nice. Only issue was having to pay for internet, but I guess that's normal in the City. Overall was a really great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Burger Joint is really good, but you don't want to go there at the busiest times (look for the line outside the lobby) because you will be waiting a long time for your food. However if you can make it there be sure to know what you're going to order, otherwise you'll get skipped. If that doesn't sound appealing then don't go, but if you are okay with it it's definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peppe4545
Business
florence, italy
Aug 7, 2010

Really nice hotel in good location!

I liked the hotel a lot but the room are pretty small but maybe for New York is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nobu was an amazing dining experience it definitively worth a stop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gay Carl
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 5, 2010

Great views and location

Overall it was a lovely stay with a wonderful view on the 30th floor overlooking central park. The rooms were renovated and updated but it was interesting that there were no internet connections, ipod stations. The TV had an old keyboard and we couldn't figure out how to work the TV. The bathroom was lovely but they didn't change the old bathtub or add any ceiling fan. The staff and the view would have us return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For those travelers who are arriving early after a long flight or leaving late where you are without a room for many hours and you are tired there is a wonderful place where you can sleep and pay by the hour while you wait. The place is 3 blocks away called Yelo on 315 West 57th street (212 245 8235) the staff are awesome. You can sleep in a day pod for as long as you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Mom of Three
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 2, 2010

super place

The hotel was beautiful, very hip and funny. Every piece of material the hotel puts out has a tongue and cheek joke, like the Do Not Disturb sign instead says "Fuggedaboudit". The staff was so friendly and nice. Everyone greeted you kindly and people were very helpful. Sort of surprise for me coming from the Midwest I tend to think of New Yorkers as impatient.The roof top pool was incredible. Stayed on a Saturday night and at 8:00 it was filled with kids, mine included. Mabye not great if you were looking for a peaceful rest by the pool. The pool not only had a lifeguard but was the warmest hotel pool I've ever seen. Even better was the door outside to the rooftop deck with great views.We had room service which was very nice and friends ordered from the famous burger joint in the lobby. Literally a divey kind of place behind a curtain, seems counter indicated for the lovely modern hotel, but kind of went along with the quirky atmosphere including cartoons in the elevators.The bed was extremely comfortable, I didn't have any problems that were described in other reviews. The ice machine on our floor was broken, and when we called they quickly brought up a giant ice bucket. My New York friends were very impressed with my fancy hotel choice, [...]The bonus was how close it was to a great playground in Central Park as well as other great shopping that I didn't get to do thanks to my crazy small children. Definitely stay here. Cheers all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Incredible playground between 6th and 7th ave in the park with great water features. Also, a great bakery and convenient grocery on 7th on your way. Pick up lunch and go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York LOVE
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 27, 2010

Wonderful!! Worth the stay!!

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly!! The hotel is just a few blocks from central park, trump tower and all the areas that vistors would like to see. If you like walking, Time square is not to far!! We were able to get an upgrade to a park view. I just ask and she ([...]) gave it to me. No special occassion!! (WOW)! The view was great. The downfall she gave us a smoking room which she assured us that it didnt smell but it did!! She also said we could change rooms if we didn't like. Considering we were on the 25th floor, we didnt want to wait for the elevator or complain. I smoke but never in the house. It did get to us especially at night. Im just thankful i brought freshner (bath and Body)so it wasn't to bad. Overall was good for the money!! They seem to have a nice buffet for 12.95 but we didnt eat there. Starbucks is right across the street, so that was our champion of breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teft
Business
Middlebury, Ct
Jul 26, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Very comfortable and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans,la
Jul 26, 2010

Great vacation

Everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk instead of car rentals an cabs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
langhorne, pa
Jul 20, 2010

Great time in NYC

Easy check-in. Easy check-out. Clean. Friendly. Professional. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Intrepid Air Space Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin to St. Germain
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Silent night at Central Park

The hotel is one block south of Central Park and one block west of 5th Ave. On the 16th floor, we heard nothing at night. It was amazing to sleep so well in such a vibrant and busy part of the city. The baristas made the best latte I'ver ever had, in an amazing lobby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The F train is located at the end of the block on 6th. If you like a quick ride into the Village and Soho, as we did, this is a great spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top