$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
with family

Very nice, we allways have good service. Good location perfect for tourism and business. See full review

  • Fernando A.
  • Jun 20, 2015
great

old rooms. but overall it was a wonderful stay...................................................... See full review

  • motaz A.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel. A mandatory daily facilities service charge of $15 USD plus tax, per room, per night, will be charged and includes: Wired or wireless internet access for all of your devices in your guestroom, lobby, restaurants, and bar; Unlimited use of gravity fitness for you and all your registered guests; Unlimited use of the penthouse pool for you and all your registered guests; and unlimited Toll Free and local calls from your in-room phone. Internet access does not apply to function rooms, nor pre-function areas of the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi

Dining

The Burger Joint
Find no complications or confusion—just great burgers and fries at Burger Joint.
Norma's
Amid contemporary, sleek décor with a distinct New York style, Norma’s is famous for its over-the-top breakfast. The Zillion Dollar Frittata comprises 10 ounces of caviar with 24 ounces of lobster encased in egg on a bed of fried potatoes.
Knave
Located in the 57th Street atrium, Knave is an espresso bar by day and a rendezvous point for evening drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAMA MARLOWE
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2013

Holiday weekend in NYC

Great hotel especially and great rate. ! Good location, amenities, etc. Suggest that bath drain be rodded out so it will drain faster!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TAke the subway and forget buses and cabs

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy toes
Business
Grand Blanc, MI
May 30, 2013

Le Parker Meridien NYC

The food here is terrific @ Norma's,(B&L)and we loved the cozy Knave bar, to people watch. Rooms were small. Weather in May was cold & rainy; hotel had to switch from AC to heat centrally, after lots of requests to do so. (to their credit) Pool on roof is fabulous. We did not like the facility fee of $10/day for wifi. Hotel is next to Carnegie Hall, near some great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Before you go, get a NY City pass; it will save you a lot of $$!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MicahWayne
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Apr 8, 2013

I'm not the 1% , but this is New York

A bit crowded check-in was slow and our room wasn't ready until 4:00. The room itself was exceeding great. Everything was great, the floors, the beds. Pool was smaller than we hoped - it would be fun to splash around in with your own family but more than that is a little much. I felt a little bit uncomfortable with the way that it seemed like there could be fees for everything - this started when we went to throw something in the fridge and read in small writing that jostling the cashews can issue you a $15 charge - we went downstairs to clarify this, they said "don't worry - if you get charged just tell them it was a mistake." They also assured us that it was $10 / night for the amenities - pool, fitness center, Wi-Fi, etc - but then when you go to the pool they make you sign something that says you'll pay $15... and then so we didn't.. after eating breakfast ($87 for some eggs, OJ and coffee for my wife and I) and the whole thing made us kind of paranoid - although we can pony up a few hundred dollars to spend a night in the city, you get the feeling that this hotel was intended for the upper crust who could care less about spending $15 to check their email or $10 for a snickers bar. But this is New York whadayagunnado? In the end we only paid the $10, but as someone who is not 1% gave us an uneasy feeling. So, yes, despite this place appearing to want to take your money everywhere, I think it is an affordable option. I'm all for price discrimination, so nickel and dime-ing the 1% is OK if that cuts the room rates down for me a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera date
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 18, 2013

super opera weekend

Like the decor in the room. Super quiet. Check in and check out reception were great. very personable staff. They made me wish to want to come back and continue our chat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Center is a short walk. Central Park is a short walk. This is a good location

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sipsy
Business
Wilmington, DE
Nov 18, 2012

Can't find better

The hotel has recently been renovated--all is fresh, new and attractive. I have a bad back and have trouble sleeping, but the mattress here was so good, my back felt great. We tried to lift the sheets to see the make of the mattress, but it was encased. The hotel is in a perfect spot, near 5th, central park and the theater district. We did not need to take taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Mami
Business
Massapequa, NY
May 30, 2012

Just a-right

The location is great, but the hotel is meh. Clean and spacious room but we got updated to a suite so can't comment on single room size. Staff does not impress with the exception of the young man who checked us in. Pool was small and coldish but the view from up there is unbelievable. Spa should be ashamed to call itself a spa-- think YMCA changing room which happens to have a tiny sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Budget an extra $15 bucks for a visit to the pool (pool area daily charge not included in hotel rate)-- you get access for the day, and they are open until late so you can see the view of the city in the evening.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TREE69
Business
Ocean Township, NJ, USA
Mar 27, 2012

GREAT STAY...

WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE HOTEL, THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE WITH A BEAUTIFUL SHOWER. THE HOTEL HAD A GREAT LITTLE BAR IN THE BACK ENTERANCE, AND WE HAD BRUNCH AT NORMA'S! I WISH WE HAD TIME FOR THE BURGER JOINT IN THE LOBBY, BUT LOCATION AND AMENITIES,,,,,GOOD TIMES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ATLANTIC GRILL BY LINCOLN CENTER....GREAT FOOD AND AMBIANCE...HINT, MAKE YOUR RESERVATION FOR AFTER 730 TO AVOID THE LINCOLN CENTER CROWDS.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NIGHT OUT
Business
LONG ISLAND
Oct 12, 2011

GREAT STAY

MATRESS COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT OVERALL CLEAN GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF WAS NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HanJan
Business
Hartford, CT
Oct 3, 2011

Great location, great price

We just had a great stay at Le Parker Meridien. The staff was exceptionally nice and the room was well appointed and comfortable, although a bit on the small side. The location was very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mashka
Business
Milford, PA 18337, USA
Oct 3, 2011

great for a weekend stay

Good hotel but don't go to to Norma's restaurant for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top