$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
164 reviews
Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super... See full review

  • LeighCARO
  • May 26, 2014
super opera weekend

Like the decor in the room. Super quiet. Check in and check out reception were great. very... See full review

  • Opera date
  • Mar 18, 2013
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9782
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Leguardia International Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Guest Rooms
Our 730 ergonomically designed rooms feature a sleek but functional modern style enhanced by luscious cherry and cedar woods. All rooms are supplied with a 32 television, CD DVD player, airconditioning, hairdryer, mini-bar, iron and ironing board, in room
Superior Rooms
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Junior Suite - rooms have a King-size bed, mini-Suite with separate sitting area and full size sleep sofa, spacious bath, many with walk-in shower decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods.
Tower Junior Suite
Tower Junior Suite - panoramic city view, one bedroom Suite with spacious bath, many with walk-in shower, features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa. Overlooking New York City skyline. Decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods, a neoclas
Park view Suite
Park view Suite - one bedroom Suite decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods with updated bath. Features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa and affords spectacular views of Central Park. Rollaways USD 30.00 per night, on request.
Diplomatic Suite
Diplomatic Suite -grand one bedroom suite with two updated bathrooms, a King-sized bed and expansive living area with sleep sofa. Has beautiful views of Central Park. Can also be utilised for small meetings of up to ten people. Rich cherry and cedar woods
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Norma's
Allowing diners to feast on foods that mother never made, adds a creative flair to some traditional breakfast items such as Hudson Valley Duck Confit Hash �� Cheval, Super Blueberry Pancakes with Devonshire Cream, Scrambled Egg and Bacon Breakfast Quesa
Seppi's
Filling a void in the midtown dining scene, Seppi��s offers a charming French bistro atmosphere on West 56th Street. From the dark bar area to the black and white banquettes, Seppi��s captures an old New York feel with a heaping dash of Parisian charm.
Burger Joint
Psst��its our little secret, er, sort of. Catch a great burger, no complications, no confusion. No choices to make except rare, medium, or well done. It��s all we got, but we got it good. Burgers made to order with all the fixins, fries, brownies, sod

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 164
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulista last minute trav
Business
Sao Paulo
Jun 4, 2013

Last minute business trip

Great location. Nice clean rooms. But service leaves a bit to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 16, 2010

Living off it's reputation

The location is excellent, which is why I have been staying there for years. for the last few years it has been slipping, finally, I can't return any more. The price/value relationship is out of whack. The rooms are tired,the furnishings the same for years, the bathrooms fair, and the maid service fair at best. Turning into a tourist mill.the doorman and bell staff are the best part of the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 16, 2010

Living off it's reputation

The location is excellent, which is why I have been staying there for years. for the last few years it has been slipping, finally, I can't return any more. The price/value relationship is out of whack. The rooms are tired,the furnishings the same for years, the bathrooms fair, and the maid service fair at best. Turning into a tourist mill.the doorman and bell staff are the best part of the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is in the perfect location. It is a couple of blocks from the 5th Avenue shopping district, it was next door to Carnegie Hall, and two blocks from Broadway. The hotel is very modern yet comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For a fancy night out try the Russian Tea Room

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is in the perfect location. It is a couple of blocks from the 5th Avenue shopping district, it was next door to Carnegie Hall, and two blocks from Broadway. The hotel is very modern yet comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For a fancy night out try the Russian Tea Room

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 30, 2008

good location

The Parker Meridien is located in a great area for shopping and Central Park The housekeeping staff was wonderful, however the concierge was only somewhat personable, not what i am accustomed to There was no DVD/CD player in the room, I was a bit dissapointed and the room furniture was a bit dirty Love the bathroom and shower but not good lighting for applying makeup and the heat was not available for a chilly weekend in April

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A Starbuck is just across the street, great for a light breakfast (serves hot sandwiches)

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 30, 2008

good location

The Parker Meridien is located in a great area for shopping and Central Park The housekeeping staff was wonderful, however the concierge was only somewhat personable, not what i am accustomed to There was no DVD/CD player in the room, I was a bit dissapointed and the room furniture was a bit dirty Love the bathroom and shower but not good lighting for applying makeup and the heat was not available for a chilly weekend in April

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A Starbuck is just across the street, great for a light breakfast (serves hot sandwiches)

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elsburgh
Business
Peoria, IL
Jan 6, 2008

Good location to Central park

All in all the hotel was good. Nice room-no view. We were on the 9th floor-double beds, which were excellent!! No view except to office buildings but that was not a big deal./ What we found disconcerting was the one of the Concierge. It was about 3 in the afternoon. I went to the Concierge to ask where we could fnd a nice place to eat. She said, all the places are closed for lunch and will open for dinner. ! Lady...this is New York City !! Needless to say we walked a few blocks and found multiple nice upscale restaurants. I went to another Concierge the next day and he was excellent. Very helpful. I think this first particular Concierge was just an anomaly and probably did not represent the entire Concierge Staff. Other than that, I thought the hotel deserves a very good rating. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant-Rue 57-nice palce to eat-good food. Short walk to Central Park also.The Time-Warner Building and shops was about 6 blocks-within walking distance.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elsburgh
Business
Peoria, IL
Jan 6, 2008

Good location to Central park

All in all the hotel was good. Nice room-no view. We were on the 9th floor-double beds, which were excellent!! No view except to office buildings but that was not a big deal./ What we found disconcerting was the one of the Concierge. It was about 3 in the afternoon. I went to the Concierge to ask where we could fnd a nice place to eat. She said, all the places are closed for lunch and will open for dinner. ! Lady...this is New York City !! Needless to say we walked a few blocks and found multiple nice upscale restaurants. I went to another Concierge the next day and he was excellent. Very helpful. I think this first particular Concierge was just an anomaly and probably did not represent the entire Concierge Staff. Other than that, I thought the hotel deserves a very good rating. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant-Rue 57-nice palce to eat-good food. Short walk to Central Park also.The Time-Warner Building and shops was about 6 blocks-within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top