$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin to St. Germain
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Silent night at Central Park

The hotel is one block south of Central Park and one block west of 5th Ave. On the 16th floor, we heard nothing at night. It was amazing to sleep so well in such a vibrant and busy part of the city. The baristas made the best latte I'ver ever had, in an amazing lobby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The F train is located at the end of the block on 6th. If you like a quick ride into the Village and Soho, as we did, this is a great spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 23, 2010

Over-priced

The hotel was beautiful, but the bathroom was VERY tiny and had no fan. After a shower, you step out into a steamy sauna! All of their bath products come in recyclable bottles but there was no recycling bin. Overall, a nice hotel but not worth the hefty price tag. Parking is expensive there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from Central Park or Times square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 13, 2010

Couples NY weekend

Easy check-in, beautiful decor, clean and quiet. Overpriced bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near everything! Broadway, great restaurants and Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 18, 2010

A great modern place

We stayed here because we were making last-minute hotel reservations near Carnegie Hall. Compared to other hotels in the area at the last minute, this was the cheapest, but it certainly wasn't cheap by my typical standards. Nevertheless, the room was clean, modern, well decorated, comfortable, and had all the standard accoutrements one might desire in a nice hotel room. The bathroom was small but nice, though the pipes did drain slowly. The hotel was easy to find and get to via subway, and was right around the corner from Carnegie. All around it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Europa was just around the corner, and had good food. Not too overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballet Super Mom
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Mar 29, 2010

Perfect stay in NYC!

We stayed 9 nights in a junior suite which had a very contemporary decor with ample space. We absolutely loved the huge shower with double shower heads. Breakfast at the Hotel restaurant Norma's was a wonderful treat. Fantastic breakfast menu. Celebrities like Denzel Washington and Kevin James were dining next to us. Room Service was fast too. We were conveniently staying right across from the New York City Center where we watched 3 shows. Great restaurants were nearby as well as quick eateries like Hale & Hearty, Jamba Juice, sandwich stores were at your fingertips. We loved the central location to everywhere! We stayed at many hotels in NYC but this one tops them all. We would definitely return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many Zagat rated wonderful restaurants around the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeekendVisitor
Business
Connecticut
Mar 21, 2010

Good location

Quick check-in. We got to our room which was ajoining and the neighbor was loud. The front desk was excellent and has us switched in minutes. 3 Blocks from Central Park and 6 from Theaters made it a great spot for us to do a quick weekened get away. Best Burger place in the city was in the hotel too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best burger place is in the hotel. Simple but great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan H.
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 16, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

This hotel is perfect for travelers looking to do some shopping on 5th Avenue or take a walk down 6th Avenue during Christmas time to view the decorations. There are a few deli's right around the corner that have amazing food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue, Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall are a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus ohio
Jan 2, 2010

Le Parker Meridien

Asked for a room that was on a high floor away from street noise and was given a great room...checked our bags with ease when the room was not ready, room lacked information about the city, went to bar and had a beer and 1 mixed drink and the cost was unbelievable, $ 23.00 for both...a bit pricey, overall pleased with the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This location is GREAT within walking distance to everything...taxi cost is about 32.00 from LGA during prime AM hours, close to subway, shopping, etc.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Dec 28, 2009

Costly trip

As a result of a blizzard in the midwest my flight to NYC was cancelled and I arrived a day later. The hotel was unwilling to adjust the charge for the room on the first nite which I missed due to the flight cancellation. It seemed unnecessarily rigid with regard to their cancellation policy given the circumstances particularly since they were sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jax, Fl
Dec 18, 2009

Just an average place.

No coffee in lobby or rooms. Resturants and room service expensive. Starbucks just across street. Very comerical hotel. Not warm or friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top