$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

La Semana Hotel

3 stars
25 West 24th Street, New York, NY 10010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Great budget find

I've stayed at a lot of budget hotels in New York, and some are better than others. This was one of... See full review

  • Sylvia NYC Lover
  • Oct 9, 2012
Fantastic Location and suitable for low-maintence people

Before arriving, we were very worried due to other reviews. We were extremely satisfied with our... See full review

  • Vicki Liz
  • Oct 8, 2012
La Semana Hotel would like to invite you to enjoy our state-of-the-art Jacuzzi and steam rooms. Established in 1978 in a turn of the century building, located near the world famous Flatiron building...Catering to people on the go. We offer the convenience of midtown, the nightlife of Chelsea, the style of the Flatiron and the privacy of Madison Square Park. Located in the heart of Manhattan

Hotel Map

40.7431 -73.9907
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Semana Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Semana Hotel Rooms

European Shared Bath
Rooms in the traditional European style with 1 full size bed. These rooms do not have private bath. Bath is shared on the same floor. Rooms do have mini-fridge, hairdryer and cable television. Max occ 2.
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe room furnished with queen size bed, work desk with chair, and mini-fridge. Room offers guests a private bath. Amenities include cable television and hairdryer. Max Occ 2.
Queen Jacuzzi
Queen Jacuzzi rooms are all uniquely decorated in a style that is retro chic. Rooms offer guests a queen size bed, mini-fridge, and a jacuzzi tub that is large enough for 2. Amenities include cable television and hairdryer. Max occ 2.
Jacuzzi Suite
Spacious room furnished with sofa, 1 queen size bed and large jacuzzi tub. Room is accented with mirrors creating a more open feel. Ammenities include cable television and hairdryer. Max occ 2.

Amenities

Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.1 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.1 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.1 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.1 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.6 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.7 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.7 mi
  • Jefferson Market Library: 0.7 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.8 mi
  • Northern Dispensary: 0.8 mi
  • New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture (building): 0.8 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Hudson River Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Gay Street: 0.8 mi
  • High Line: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Mews: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for La Semana Hotel

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 44
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
1.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.3

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nida77
turkey istanbul
Jun 26, 2014

bad hotel

This hotel was very disapointing. The room smelled awful and was very noisy. The people were mediocre on customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex111
Nashville, TN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good hotel for one night

If you want to stay just for some days in NY and don' t have a lot of money - this hotel is the best variant. 1st point is location. It is only 15 minutes by foot to go to time square. 2nd. Rooms are clean 3rd The staff is friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stasia
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 22, 2011

No frills but good location.

The hotel is in a good location and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is not a luxury hotel but adequate for sleeping and showering - no tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mel Kat
Castle Hills, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

less expensive than the others and still a bad value

La Semana Hotel was dreary from the hallway to the rooms to the front desk. The room was tiny as was the bathroom. If you are looking for a 19th century boarding house acting as a hotel, this might be your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 22, 2011

Old, dirty, and smells musty.

Although the price was unbeatable the room was less to be desired. The sheets and pillows were old and smelly. They claim to have state of the jacuzzi's but it's on the opposite side of the toilet and sink. it's literally at the foot of your bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsport, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Not very friendly

The hotel is very old and not updated at all. The staff was very rude and had no idea that I had made a reservation through orbits. The front desk staff would not allow any of my friends up to my room to visit. I was not informed that all the floors of the hotel had the same room numbers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
N. D. Lurch
New York
Nov 4, 2010

Not The Worst But Not Worth It

I was in a bind and needed a room for the night. This place was the only thing in my price range. Reluctantly, even after reading the reviews I took it. It wasn't dirty, actually tidy - but it just looked and felt like it was unsanitary. The bathroom was the best part, even though I didn't shower there. I pulled back the thin top cover wrapped the pillow in a towel I took from the gym and slept in my full outfit. By 9AM I was out! Even thinking about it makes me quiver slightly! Again, if you are caught in a lurch and just need a place to sleep - it's doable. Otherwise - skip it. I won't even talk about the holes and cracks in the ceiling....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skeggia
Via formato 20 00128 rome italy
May 21, 2010

La semana hotel

I have no time sorry but belive me is an unconfortble place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
albany, ny
Feb 16, 2010

bad!!!

horrible fuse for the room kept blowing.. ended up sitting in a dark room with only the bathroom light on, with the only source of heat turned off as it kept blowing the fuse...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
La Semana Hotel NYC 9/18
Washington, DC
Sep 21, 2009

NYC 9/18

I came to NYC for the weekend to relax and spend some time with friends. I didn't expect to spend a lot of time in my room, so I opted for the "European" style with a shared bathroom. The hotel staff were friendly. The building is very old, and nothing seems to have been updated or cared for in a very long time. There is no elevator, and I had the feeling the stairs were going to give way the way that they were creaking and not level. The bathroom was extremely tiny, with just barely enough room to open the door inwards. The shower was a little scary, and it was obvious that they hadn't replaced the shower curtain in a long time. The room was small, but ok. The room tended to get a little stuffy, and the window was broken, so we could not let fresh air in. This is ok if you just desperately need somewhere to crash in the city, however, I would not stay here again. Location was great and within very short walking distance of Madison Square Park, the Flatiron Building, and the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search