La Semana Hotel ★★★

1.9 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
1.7
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

La Semana Hotel

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.6 / 5
$75

Wolcott Hotel

★★★
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$90
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$87
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$81
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$139

Amenities

Dining

  • Restaurant

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Hairdryer in room

Reviews

1.9 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 1.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.7/5
  • Comfort: 2/5
  • Location: 3.5/5
  • Value: 2.6/5

Worst experience

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 21, 2015
Would not recommend!!! No doors on the bathroom for privacy, TV didn't work room smelled like trash and I guess it was because the refrigerator they had in the room has never been cleaned. Room smelled like cigar smoke. Some staff was ok and very friendly manager was extremely rude. I guess I got what I paid for :(

| Jamaica Plain Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

bad hotel

Would not recommend Thu, Jun 26, 2014
This hotel was very disapointing. The room smelled awful and was very noisy. The people were mediocre on customer.

| turkey istanbul Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

teri

Would not recommend Sat, Jun 14, 2014
The room was awful,It smelled it was too small, I would never recommend it to anyone. The fire alarm was hanging from the ceiling & also no washcloths

| new york Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

How this place got 3 stars is an absolute miracle in itself!

Would not recommend Sat, Jun 14, 2014
One our first night we got placed in a room that smelled heavily of mold. We decided to just deal with it and attempted to buy air fresheners to plug into the walls to hopefully cover some of it up, but to no avail. Eventually you just get used to the horrid stench and can eventually fall asleep. But that's where the real fun began! That moldy smell? That was because the ceiling panels were socked in water. WE found this out because in the middle of the night, one broke loose right over our bed and landed directly on our heads. This isn't the best way to wake up on you're very first day of vacation! So we complained, and got "Upgraded." Now I will admit the new room(while smaller) at least lacked the distinct moldy smell we had grown accustomed to. This hotel also advertises free WiFi in your rooms. They fail to mention the WiFi only works within the main lobby. I would never recommend anyone staying in this abomination of a hotel. How it got three stars is a miracle within itself.

| Melbourne, Florida Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

It was not worth the price!

Would not recommend Tue, Apr 2, 2013
Horrible conditions. Rooms are old and walls are paper thin. Heard the couple next to us moaning all night every night!!! Room smelled funny. Close walking distance to Times Square but location was a little scary especially at night. Over paid very badly!!! Wouldn't stay there again...staff was nice

Time saver

Close to Times Square.

| Brownsville, tx Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

at most 1-star hotel

Would not recommend Fri, Mar 15, 2013
This is definitely not a 3-star hotel. I would say it is not even a 2-start hotel. The staff members there were kind of helpful, but that did not change the overall star rating. To be honest, this is the worst hotel experience I ever had. I am quite surprised how 3-star rating was given to this hotel and I'm kind of angry for that. I would have never selected this hotel, even for free, had I not believed that this is a true 3-star hotel.

| san mateo Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good price...

Would recommend Mon, Dec 10, 2012
Fine for short stay..great price, especially at the time...

| north carolina Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

seeing dsughter in nyc show

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 21, 2012
lousy worst hotel ever. toilet backed up, wiring hanging out of walll, no housekeeping on sunday,shower hansle fell of nearly hitting foot, no hoooks for hanging up wet towels, room needed ventilation, smelly hallway, had to change room because tv was not working, poor lighting.

| miami,fl Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great budget find

Would recommend Tue, Oct 9, 2012
I've stayed at a lot of budget hotels in New York, and some are better than others. This was one of the best. It's not trying to be opulent--and it's not--but it provides a good room for a good price in a city where real estate is sold and rented at a premium. I'd definitely stay here again. The neighborhood is perfect--half a block from the Flatiron building and the Eataly store and close to several subway stops.

Attractions

Half a block from the Flatiron building and the Eataly store.

| Harrisburg, Pennsylvania Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic Location and suitable for low-maintence people

Would recommend Mon, Oct 8, 2012
Before arriving, we were very worried due to other reviews. We were extremely satisfied with our stay! My boyfriend and I are both very low-maintence and don't need a huge, glamorous room to enjoy your adventures in New York. We were provided a clean rooms, bathroom, and bed that were maintained daily. GREAT price. Ideal location in New York. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They allowed us to check in 2 hours early as well as store our luggage after check-out on our last day! Very simple rooms and bathroom but we loved it! We would totally stay here again on our next trip to NY! Thanks La Semana for an affordable, safe place to stay in NY!

| La Semana. New York. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Hughoneill Dry Goods Store 0.1 mi
Flatiron Building 0.1 mi
Union Square - the Flatiron District 0.2 mi
Limelight Marketplace 0.2 mi
Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower 0.2 mi
Flatiron District 0.3 mi
Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site 0.3 mi
Museum at FIT 0.3 mi
Koreatown, Manhattan 0.3 mi
Manhattan Mall 0.4 mi
National Arts Club 0.4 mi
Chester A. Arthur Home 0.4 mi
The Players 0.4 mi
Grammercy Park 0.4 mi
Empire State Building 0.5 mi
Union Square Theatre 0.5 mi
Forbes Magazine Galleries 0.5 mi
Penn Station 0.5 mi
Joyce Theater 0.5 mi
School of Visual Arts 0.5 mi
Herald Square 0.5 mi
Union Square Park 0.5 mi
Macys 0.5 mi
American Academy of Dramatic Arts 0.6 mi
Morgan Library 0.6 mi
Murray Hill 0.7 mi
Strand Book Store 0.7 mi
Washington Square 0.7 mi
Jackson Square Park 0.7 mi
Lord & Taylor 0.7 mi
Church of the Ascension, Episcopal 0.7 mi
Jefferson Market Library 0.7 mi
Stuyvesant Square 0.7 mi
Garment District 0.8 mi
Grace Church 0.8 mi
Northern Dispensary 0.8 mi
New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture (building) 0.8 mi
NY Public Library 0.8 mi
Second Avenue Kosher Deli 0.8 mi
Hudson River Park 0.8 mi
Bryant Park 0.8 mi
Gay Street 0.8 mi
High Line 0.8 mi
Washington Mews 0.8 mi
Hamilton Fish House 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz