$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

La Semana Hotel

3 stars
25 West 24th Street, New York, NY 10010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Great budget find

I've stayed at a lot of budget hotels in New York, and some are better than others. This was one of... See full review

  • Sylvia NYC Lover
  • Oct 9, 2012
Fantastic Location and suitable for low-maintence people

Before arriving, we were very worried due to other reviews. We were extremely satisfied with our... See full review

  • Vicki Liz
  • Oct 8, 2012
La Semana Hotel would like to invite you to enjoy our state-of-the-art Jacuzzi and steam rooms. Established in 1978 in a turn of the century building, located near the world famous Flatiron building...Catering to people on the go. We offer the convenience of midtown, the nightlife of Chelsea, the style of the Flatiron and the privacy of Madison Square Park. Located in the heart of Manhattan

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Semana Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Semana Hotel Rooms

European Shared Bath
Rooms in the traditional European style with 1 full size bed. These rooms do not have private bath. Bath is shared on the same floor. Rooms do have mini-fridge, hairdryer and cable television. Max occ 2.
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe room furnished with queen size bed, work desk with chair, and mini-fridge. Room offers guests a private bath. Amenities include cable television and hairdryer. Max Occ 2.
Queen Jacuzzi
Queen Jacuzzi rooms are all uniquely decorated in a style that is retro chic. Rooms offer guests a queen size bed, mini-fridge, and a jacuzzi tub that is large enough for 2. Amenities include cable television and hairdryer. Max occ 2.
Jacuzzi Suite
Spacious room furnished with sofa, 1 queen size bed and large jacuzzi tub. Room is accented with mirrors creating a more open feel. Ammenities include cable television and hairdryer. Max occ 2.

Amenities

Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.1 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.1 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.5 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.1 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.1 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.2 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.3 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • The King's College: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.5 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.6 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Square: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.7 mi
  • Church of the Ascension, Episcopal: 0.7 mi
  • Jefferson Market Library: 0.7 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.7 mi
  • Garment District: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Church: 0.8 mi
  • Northern Dispensary: 0.8 mi
  • New York Studio School of Drawing, Painting and Sculpture (building): 0.8 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.8 mi
  • Hudson River Park: 0.8 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.8 mi
  • Gay Street: 0.8 mi
  • High Line: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Mews: 0.8 mi
  • Hamilton Fish House: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for La Semana Hotel

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYC Fall Travel
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 25, 2012

NYC Fall

Where do I start? Small room, housekeeping is poor (linens, towels, restroom area poor cleaning and dirty stained carpet, broken toilet seat, noisy air conditioning, smoking fumes comes through your room, uncomfortable bed, and sometimes no housekeepng at all! The good news it is centrally located by Flatiron and Eataly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Flatiron

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colay
Business
Japan
Jun 19, 2012

Staying for 2days is enough

You need to be on the first or second floor. Because they don't have elevator. Also they won't help you take your baggage to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex111
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good hotel for one night

If you want to stay just for some days in NY and don' t have a lot of money - this hotel is the best variant. 1st point is location. It is only 15 minutes by foot to go to time square. 2nd. Rooms are clean 3rd The staff is friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DavidB20
Business
Campbell, CA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Scary and dissatified

My experience was not good. First it's a little hole in the wall. The neighborhood wasn't to bad. After I checked in I went up to my room and walking in the hallway I could hear super loud moans! My room was super tiny, dingy, and cold. They said they had a desk.....there wasn't one. The channels on the tv didn't work. The sheets on the bed looked extremely questionable. There was also a tub in the room with the bed! I felt like I was staying in a crack den or a house of ill repute. The hotel claimed to be non smoking, but the room smelled of cigarettes and had an ashtray. I am a 6' 2", 210lb guy and I didn't feel safe in the room! It was so bad that the next morning after my test with the city, I checked out early and left, because I did not want to stay there a second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stasia
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 22, 2011

No frills but good location.

The hotel is in a good location and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is not a luxury hotel but adequate for sleeping and showering - no tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loveNY13
Business
Venice, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

New York Birthday

Hotel was quiet, location was perfect, one block from flatiron; five to ten minutes from times square or downtown by taxi. Quick access to subway. Room was quite small, ideal for one to two people. Cable didn't work, only a few channels came in. Room was stuffy, but after running the fan and air its fine. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mel Kat
Business
Castle Hills, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

less expensive than the others and still a bad value

La Semana Hotel was dreary from the hallway to the rooms to the front desk. The room was tiny as was the bathroom. If you are looking for a 19th century boarding house acting as a hotel, this might be your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 22, 2011

Old, dirty, and smells musty.

Although the price was unbeatable the room was less to be desired. The sheets and pillows were old and smelly. They claim to have state of the jacuzzi's but it's on the opposite side of the toilet and sink. it's literally at the foot of your bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DangerDave
Business
Boston,Ma
Apr 23, 2011

This is a place to sleep

This is a place to sleep if you want to be in Manhattan, and want to be where the action is, without the Manhattan price tag. It's a place to crash; it's not a romantic getaway spot, or a place to go honeymooning. Rooms are the size of a queen size bed, with enough room to navigate around it and get to a half bath with a shower. Walls are thin, so a light sleeper might have some trouble. Sheets were replaced nightly, and bathroom was clean. Mattress was pretty sub-par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Semana Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsport, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Not very friendly

The hotel is very old and not updated at all. The staff was very rude and had no idea that I had made a reservation through orbits. The front desk staff would not allow any of my friends up to my room to visit. I was not informed that all the floors of the hotel had the same room numbers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top