$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

3 stars
View map of 22 East 38th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

4 day trip with a friend

Hotel was better than I expected for the price. Located in the very heart of manhattan so everything was a short walk away. Just a 5 minute walk from grand central station so you could get to anywhere in New York in a short amount of time. Very clean and staff was very helpful. It was our first time in NY and they gave us good recommendations of where to go. The only thing that it was lacking was a gym / health center, but its a minor gripe since most people are here on vacation anyway. Brian at the front desk was infinitely helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I find myself in New York in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellini90
Business
Tekirdag
Apr 6, 2015

Great, family-friendly hotel

Very clean and nice hotel. Close to everywhere we want to be. The only downside: no wifi in the rooms unles you sign up for a rewards program.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellini90
Business
Tekirdag
Apr 23, 2015

Amazing location and great staff

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was close to where we wanted to be during our stay as well as to the makn attractions. Staff was very nice and helpful. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 22, 2007

Pleasing surprise

Our room, while small, was very comfortable and accomodated two people nicely. At first I was concerned because our room was located next to the elevator but we never heard a sound during our two night stay. Very quiet, clean and excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to subway, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

great location

the jolly hotel was a great place to stay. wonderful location and accessable to everything. grand central station was only a block away and we could easily walk to times square. the room was comfortable, with the only drawback a very small bathroom. was very clean and we would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

no matter which way you went when you left the hotel you could find restaurants and shopping within a few blocks.

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in city for the day
Business
Woodstock, NY
Jan 16, 2014

good value

I just stayed one night and the room and bathroom were clean and pleasant. My only complaints are: you have to pay for wi fi (about $10 per computer for 24 hours), there was no access to coffee in the hotel before 6:45 am, and you can't open the window to cool the room down, but have to turn the a/c on (a typical NYC winter heating issue, but better too hot than too cold, I guess!!). But these complaints are minor for the price ($109 for a single before taxes). In a nice part of midtown, with a great diner/coffee shop across the street (Moonstruck) that is open 6am to 1 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Couple
Business
Edgewood Maryland
Feb 25, 2014

Good Value

Jolly Hotel Madison Tower, This hotel is good for the price, the location is good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April Mom
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 28, 2014

Family Getaway

We stayed at the hotel and had booked a deluxe room and was very pleased with the cleanliness but some lights were not working and the room was dark as they had placed us in the back, maybe bc we had a pet but still would have preferred a little bit of a view and light. The mattress was a little uncomfortable to sleep on and the front desk staff esp. the African American lady was not being very accommodating and just kept saying we are sold out. I felt she could have been a little courteous about it, but overall it was a great experience otherwise the rest of the staff more than made up for her attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jaiya Thai on 28th which was really great food if you like Spicy and Jacks wife Frieda brunch in SOHO the next morning was awesome!!

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudette, never use cheap tickets
Business
The Hamptons NY
Aug 24, 2009

Hotel great Cheap tickets sucks

The hotel was great they even upgraded us for free when Cheap Tickets screwed up my reservation, I will never deal with cheap tickets again, I was over charged, the wrong rooms were booked they lied to me. The worst website for traveling and I travel alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland
Jan 7, 2010

Good hotel in superb location

Good hotel. A very good location (although some might find it noisy, but hey: you're in the middle of New York City!). Friendly service, good, clean, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

in the middel of NYC

Back to menu Return to top