$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

3 stars
View map of 22 East 38th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua Mc
Lakewood, Ohio
Nov 25, 2012

We would gladly stay here again

We stayed here for the Macy's Thanksgiving Parade and would be happy to stay again. We were within walking distance to almost everything and were 2 blocks from the parade route. Room was clean but small. I had requested an extra bed but it wouldn't have fit in the room. Nice place and friendly staff. Valet parking was $36/day but that is cheaper than using any of the garages in the area. I had forgotten some things of value in the car when we arrived and it was all there when we got our car back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save a ton on breakfast and pick up some yogurt and fruit at the Duane Read.

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K12345
Business
CT
Jul 7, 2014

Weekend getaway

The hotel is worth it just by its central location. The room is also pretty spacious and clean. Very good deal overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markZZZZ
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jul 14, 2014

smooth

made last minute reservation. they were easy to check in and nice on the check out. no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenfig Red
Business
Bridgend UK
Oct 13, 2014

An ideal hotel for a short break in New York

Jolly Hotel Madison is ideally located at East 38th Street right next to Madison Avenue. Major attractions such as TImes Square and the Empire State Building are within reasonable walking distance. The amenities at the hotel are ordinary - the bar was closed during our 4 night stay. The reason for this was not obvious. The hotel room was of a reasonable size. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff on the front desk were particularly helpful and made excellent recommendations on local restaurants. There was a 15% discount on our room when we booked it and this meant that the hotel was very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benjamin`s Steak House is a top class restaurant. Its not cheap but the steak is amazing.

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jpfankuch
Business
Plymouth, WI
Nov 14, 2014

Comfortable stay in convenient location

No real complaints about the room. The bed was comfortable, no noise issues. The location was central to the subway, the train station and not too far from the Javits Center. The staff was friendly and everything worked right. Overall, a good place to stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Various small grocery stores/delis. Good food, not a lot of money and convenient.

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Somerset
Business
Yeovil England
Nov 30, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

Over all a great place to stay. Close to 5th Ave, Times Square etc. The room was a bit small but clean. Hotel staff were all smart and helpful. Would recommend to anyone on a budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supersarah73
Business
Redmond, WA
Dec 5, 2014

Great for the Price!

The location is perfect and so many things are in walking distance, great for a short trip in New York. And the rooms and building are very unique.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can go to a site beforehand to get free internet there

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haruka
Business
Boston
Nov 18, 2014

Good

Good location, nice staff! But I couldn't turn on the heat....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROBIN D.
Business
Ocala
Jan 5, 2015

Sisters Get Away

The hotel fit our needs just fine. The location was perfect for all the site seeing activities we were looking forward too. We could either walk or take public transportation that was very close by. The hotel registration attendant was very helpful in her recommendations. We wanted a mid-range cost hotel that was conveniently located in a safe area and this hotel fit our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob S.
Business
Chevy Chase
Jan 18, 2015

Great hotel for the money

Would recommend this hotel for those wanting a great location and excellent continental breakfast for the money spent,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexandre R.
Business
Ithaca
Jan 23, 2015

Good option for the price

I was in town for 1 night and this was the best option for the price. My room was small but clean and comfortable. The location was convenient and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top