$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

3 stars
View map of 22 East 38th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL to NY
Palm Beach, FL
Aug 6, 2012

Great hotel for the price and location!

This hotel was in a great location from everything we wanted to do. Very close to Grand Central Station to catch any train or subway to get around town. The staff was very helpful and made you feel welcomed! Yes the room is small, but they tell you that on their website, and yes it could use a little updating, but those are not a big deal to my Husband and I. We weren't living in the hotel and didn't need a lot of space. We had a big king bed, room to walk around and a bathroom. And the room and bathroom were clean!!!! What else can you ask for in NYC? The beds and pillows yes I'll admit could use a bit more cushion, but we still slept good anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GolfingGal2014
Business
Vermont
Nov 17, 2014

Great value

Well located , clean with freindly staff. Updated bath and comfy bed. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hogs and Heifers in Meatpacking district is a hoot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adventure trip
Business
norfolk
Nov 15, 2014

disappointing

we were not informed of breakfast options, heating came on when we didn't want it to, shower was not fixed when we reported it not to be working very well & the room had not been cleaned properly as items found under one of the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jpfankuch
Business
Plymouth, WI
Nov 14, 2014

Comfortable stay in convenient location

No real complaints about the room. The bed was comfortable, no noise issues. The location was central to the subway, the train station and not too far from the Javits Center. The staff was friendly and everything worked right. Overall, a good place to stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Various small grocery stores/delis. Good food, not a lot of money and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenfig Red
Business
Bridgend UK
Oct 13, 2014

An ideal hotel for a short break in New York

Jolly Hotel Madison is ideally located at East 38th Street right next to Madison Avenue. Major attractions such as TImes Square and the Empire State Building are within reasonable walking distance. The amenities at the hotel are ordinary - the bar was closed during our 4 night stay. The reason for this was not obvious. The hotel room was of a reasonable size. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff on the front desk were particularly helpful and made excellent recommendations on local restaurants. There was a 15% discount on our room when we booked it and this meant that the hotel was very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benjamin`s Steak House is a top class restaurant. Its not cheap but the steak is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dixiedog
Business
Ontario
Sep 15, 2014

Staff Location Value......doesn't get any better

Arrived at 7 am, room wasn't ready, however, staff set aside our baggage for us, in a secure room. Noticing I was traveling with my adult daughter, they asked if we wanted two beds. We set off touring the city and returned to the hotel around 3. Room was on 11th floor, away from elevator. Two beds, clean, and recently redone bath. Stocked refrigerator was nice addition. TV was a little outdated, but we didn't come to NYC to watch tv. Upon check out, the staff couldn't have been better! they locked our luggage, and allowed us access to it during the day. They hailed us a cab to return to airport, and we're extremely friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of tkts.....I got best seats for phantom for 73.00 Time saver - use the subway system it's fantastic Shopping.....Burlington Coat factory Free, and amazing......central park! Interesting dining....Jekell and Hydes on 44th NYC needs more restaurants that offer BOTH vegan and non vegan AN ABSOLUTE MUST......911 memorial .....it's heart wrenching...I cannot imagine the fear that day..... Lastly shoes.....go to famous footwear behind Macy's They always have BOGO half off at very good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cookie1918
Business
finger lakes ny
Sep 9, 2014

nyc getaway

it was adequate, nothing over the top. i would have like breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to grand central terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freshhh
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 22, 2014

Quick weekend in the city

Reading many reviews prior to booking - i pretty much feel the same way as the general populous: location was great and was the key factor in the decision making process. Everything else was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markZZZZ
Business
philadelphia, pa
Jul 14, 2014

smooth

made last minute reservation. they were easy to check in and nice on the check out. no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
autumnmama
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 10, 2014

Internet not free

I would have a much better feeling about the amenities provided if internet was free for hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K12345
Business
CT
Jul 7, 2014

Weekend getaway

The hotel is worth it just by its central location. The room is also pretty spacious and clean. Very good deal overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top