$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

3 stars
View map of 22 East 38th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicolejiayingli
Business
San francisco CA
Jun 28, 2014

not good

The room is so small. There is no hot water in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freshhh
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 22, 2014

Quick weekend in the city

Reading many reviews prior to booking - i pretty much feel the same way as the general populous: location was great and was the key factor in the decision making process. Everything else was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mercy 917
Business
Miami
Feb 4, 2015

Ok but definetely bellow standatd

The hotel location is very good. My hotel room although clean, was Very small, with no clóset, it had a Queen size bed but the room Itself was only Big enough for a single bed, for one person. Threre was no place to put your clothes, no drawers or closet, for that reason the room would not be feasible for more than one person. I had to place my suitcase on the desk chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop right at corner, which was very convenient.

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leon J.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

dissatified

room is very dated, paint peeling in the room. never again. for almost $200.00 a day was a waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blau
Business
Illinois
Feb 24, 2014

you get what you pay for

It was pretty cheap offer so we didn't expect much. We didn't get much. Small rooms, very clean and altogther okay. Not more and not less. Note that there's no free WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommyb
Business
Cary NC
Apr 28, 2014

So so

The room was okay, clean enough but the mattress seemed very old and not very comfortable. Don't think I'll stay there again. Location was good though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a very good breakfast place on the corner right down from our hotel which I would highly recommend

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TMprod
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Average, Little out of the way

It's just a room to sleep and shower. Very small and a little farther uptown-west. If you stay M-Wednesday its ok for $225/night. Otherwise - no. Lot's of Italian's stay here as well, nice espresso shop next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice espresso shop next door; drugstore around the corner. Staples across the street and Kinkos.

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellyg
Business
Youngstown, OH, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Thanksgiving getaway

The room was small but nice. just didn't have that clean, santized feel. Bathroom was updated. (Didnt like that there wasn't a door on the shower either-1/4 piece of glass, doesnt count ) Great location, just a few blocks from all the action-- times square, empire state building, rockafeller. The staff was very nice as well. I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkP6
Business
NJ
Dec 11, 2011

Average, clean but outdated

Great location, clean quiet rooms but really needs a face lift. Would recommend this only if trying to save money and everything else in the area is much more expensive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greingo
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 20, 2011

Good price, excellent location!

Took a while for the concierge to get to me since there was only one at the time and he was handling somebody else. Room was small but we only stayed one night and it was just me and my significant other. Cleanliness was excellent and the location...couldn't get any better. TV could use a little updating if you just wanna relax because it's not flat screen and that TV was going. Definitively would like to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moonstruck right across the street is an excellent little breakfast place to have your Belgium waffles, the hotel wanted to charge us $22 per person for a buffet, no thanks

Back to menu Return to top