$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

3 stars
View map of 22 East 38th Street, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Je Min L.
Business
Killeen
Feb 9, 2015

successful trip

If you want to stay in Manhattan midtown, this hotel will be the best place for low budget. Personally, I'm very satisfied location and price. Strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mercy 917
Business
Miami
Feb 4, 2015

Ok but definetely bellow standatd

The hotel location is very good. My hotel room although clean, was Very small, with no clóset, it had a Queen size bed but the room Itself was only Big enough for a single bed, for one person. Threre was no place to put your clothes, no drawers or closet, for that reason the room would not be feasible for more than one person. I had to place my suitcase on the desk chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop right at corner, which was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple2352
Business
tustin
Feb 4, 2015

Nice hotel stay

The hotel's location is very close to the business that I was attending. Hotel room was clean and comfortable, I would recommend my friend to stay here and will be back the time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple2352
Business
tustin
Feb 4, 2015

Very nice hotel stay

The hotel is located to many attractions, clean, and comfortable. I would recommend it to my friends and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

4 day trip with a friend

Hotel was better than I expected for the price. Located in the very heart of manhattan so everything was a short walk away. Just a 5 minute walk from grand central station so you could get to anywhere in New York in a short amount of time. Very clean and staff was very helpful. It was our first time in NY and they gave us good recommendations of where to go. The only thing that it was lacking was a gym / health center, but its a minor gripe since most people are here on vacation anyway. Brian at the front desk was infinitely helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I find myself in New York in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexandre R.
Business
Ithaca
Jan 23, 2015

Good option for the price

I was in town for 1 night and this was the best option for the price. My room was small but clean and comfortable. The location was convenient and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin M.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

4 day couple retreat

Didn't spend much time in the room. Old tube type TV worked and didn't. Hotel restaurant to pricey to try. $27.00 for breakfast per head. Great restaurant (Moonstruck) 1/3 the price across the street. Hotel was clean and employees nice. TV was fixed a couple of times promptly. Comfy bed and temperature was comfy in January. Priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob S.
Business
Chevy Chase
Jan 18, 2015

Great hotel for the money

Would recommend this hotel for those wanting a great location and excellent continental breakfast for the money spent,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happylion
Business
Silver Spring
Jan 12, 2015

Okay for the money

I originally planned to stay in midtown where the room is a large closet and the bathroom is down the hall. So to find a place with a private (tiny) bathroom and a king size bed for less money was really nice. And it wasn't that far from my meetings. I did like the deep bathtub (needed a hot bath for my legs after walking several miles), though I couldn't get the stopper to work. The vent in the room was off but it was too warm for me I had to leave the window open in sub-freezing temperatures. The bed was almost as hard as concrete. I slept on top of folded blankets to make it bearable. I only tried watching tv briefly and could not get any programs. The only button that seemed to work on the remote was the power button. However, I spent almost all my waking time elsewhere so these were only minor annoyances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're around Port Authority terminal (such as taking an inter-city bus), the Two Brothers pizzeria across the street at 40th Street and 9th Avenue has good NY pizza for $1 a slice! Sodas are 75 cents. Not much variety but very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Hotel Madison Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fanny g.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

me and mom NYC trip

small room, but very clean and conveniently located, walking distance from times square. Great value for the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top