$247 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

4 stars
300 WEST 44TH STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
240 reviews
Great place. Great location.

The hotel was literally 20 paces from the train station and across the street from my meeting.... See full review

  • In NYC
  • Jan 31, 2014
Back again

Always stay here when we are in NY and it's a great place ! Location particular great for getting... See full review

  • Mrs Bro
  • Dec 7, 2013
State-of-the-art sophistication at new Midtown Manhattan hotel
Opened in 2010, the grand InterContinental New York Times Square puts visitors in the heart of midtown Manhattan near Times Square, Broadway shows, Rockefeller Center and Fifth Avenue. The 36-floor hotel features stunning views of the Hudson River and cityscape while creating a stylish sanctuary from the crowds. InterContinental trademarks 21st-century sophistication with a brasserie led by celebrity chef Todd English, a 2,000-square-foot fitness center, atmospheric and serene guest rooms and suites, and nearly 10,000 square feet of meeting space.
Highlights
  • Experience top-of-the-line cuisine Ca Va Brasserie, created by celebrity chef Todd English
  • Stay fit at the on-site 2,000-square-foot fitness center, overlooking 44th Street and open 24/7
  • Walk to the best of Manhattan from a midtown location on West 44th Street and Eighth Avenue
Location
InterContinental New York Times Square offers a convenient midtown Manhattan location at West 44th Street and Eighth Avenue. Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Fifth Avenue and Times Square are all within easy walking distance, and a subway station is just two blocks south.
Rooms
At the InterContinental Times Square, find sanctuary at sleekly sophisticated guest rooms, dressed in earth-and-cream tones and state-of-the-art design. All include amenities such as premium cable/satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, a stereo, a minibar, high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply), a two-line cordless phone with voice mail, bathrobes, a hair-dryer, and a safe. All rooms are nonsmoking.
Features
InterContinental New York Times Square presents celebrity chef Todd English, whose Ca Va Brasserie offers a modern twist on the traditional brasserie. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as a pre-theatre menu. InterContinental also features a 2,000-square-foot, 24-hour fitness center with views over 44th Street.
Transportation
  • Penn Station (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Central Park (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Empire State Building (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • American Museum of Natural History (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
Business
  • Ten state-of-the-art meeting rooms and four on-site meeting professionals (fees apply)
  • Business center with services ranging from secretarial assistance to cell-phone rental (fees apply)
  • In-room and public-area high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7586 -73.9897
Nearby airports
La Guardia, (LGA), 12.00, MI; Newark, (EWR), 17.00, MI; John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 17.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.2 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Ca Va Brasserie
The hotels premier dining experience is the mastermind of Chef Todd English. Chef English operates an array of restaurants across the country earning him the reputation as one of the most respected and charismatic chefs in the world. Ca Va is a modern twi
Tocqueville
A secret gem of New Yorkers. This tiny, but very elegant, setting turns out impeccable New American cuisine.
Perry Street
From famed Chef Jean Georges Vongerichten, Perry Street is a discreet fine dining experience with a hint of hip.
A Voce
Set in the glamour of the TIme Warner Center, the menu is an elegant selection of seasonal Italian Continental fare.
44 and Tenth
Blocks away from the hotel, this neighborhood hipster serves New American cuisine to an upbeat crowd of locals. Great for brunch!
Fig & Olive
Casual, but nice retreat from shopping in the Meatpacking District. Creative American cuisine in a fashionably converted warehouse space.
Five Napkin Burger
There's nothing like an amazing burger and this one is a special treat within walking distance of the hotel. There's more to it than just burgers, so go ahead and indulge and have from fries as well! We won't tell!
Izakaya Ten
Don't expect oppulent elegance but do expect a great "locals only" spot for Japanese food and a giant selection of Sake. They are open until 3am, just in case you are still awake.
Buddakhan
Straight out of "Sex and the City", the Japanese cuisine is excellent and the crowd is even more delicious!
Quality Meats
From the famed Smith and Wollensky group, this is a perfect combination of a traditional NY Steakhouse menu but in a large and comfortable setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Markham, Ontario
Jul 15, 2011

Great Location!

This was a long-awaited, very first trip to NYC for myself and 2 girlfriends. We had a 3 night stay in this hotel. We were interested in seeing the city and some Broadway shows and wanted to be close to Times Square. This hotel was located a quick block away from the Square so it was perfect. It was walking distance to everything important, sharing the block with Shake Shack (great burgers) and on the same street as a couple of theatres. We asked for a refrigerator when we checked in and found it to be too expensive at $30 per day. It was a pleasant surprise to have free internet access however. I was a little apprehensive about having 2 double beds instead of queens but it turned out to be a non-issue as the beds were very comfortable. The rooms were very clean, had modern, contemporary decor and were very pleasant to be in. We loved the large flat screen tv, the fact that our ipod could be plugged into the alarm clock and the quiet yet effective air-conditioning! I was surprised that there was no convenience type store in the lobby area for various sundries or snacks. We did not try the restaurant in the hotel or room service but were pleased when we could go to the business centre and print off our boarding passes without any charge. I had paid a little extra for a room between floors 7-14 but we were initially put in a room on the 6th floor with an undesirable view of a brick wall. As we did not intend on spending much time in the room we did not say anything initially. On our last afternoon I called to request a late check-out for the next day and inquired about why we were not on the 7th floor or higher. Apparently there were no rooms available when we checked in but management immediately apologized and offered us a variety of compensation items. We chose to move up to the 21st floor for our last night and were welcomed by a complementary bottle of wine and a magnificent view of the city for our troubles!! I wish I would have done this earlier!! Overall, we had a great experience in this very friendly hotel. The staff were great. We had our luggage stored (our late check-out was for 2pm, so we stored our luggage until 6pm)so that was conveniant as well. We would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a double decker bus tour! There are a couple of tour companies offering "hop on-hop off" style tours of the city. You can buy a pass for 48 hours (or less, or more) and get off any time you see something interesting, then just hop back on to continue that leg of the tour. It is very reasonable priced and offers night tours as well! We got our tickets in Times Square but you can also get them at virtually every bus stop they have.

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Markham, Ontario
Jul 15, 2011

Great Location!

This was a long-awaited, very first trip to NYC for myself and 2 girlfriends. We had a 3 night stay in this hotel. We were interested in seeing the city and some Broadway shows and wanted to be close to Times Square. This hotel was located a quick block away from the Square so it was perfect. It was walking distance to everything important, sharing the block with Shake Shack (great burgers) and on the same street as a couple of theatres. We asked for a refrigerator when we checked in and found it to be too expensive at $30 per day. It was a pleasant surprise to have free internet access however. I was a little apprehensive about having 2 double beds instead of queens but it turned out to be a non-issue as the beds were very comfortable. The rooms were very clean, had modern, contemporary decor and were very pleasant to be in. We loved the large flat screen tv, the fact that our ipod could be plugged into the alarm clock and the quiet yet effective air-conditioning! I was surprised that there was no convenience type store in the lobby area for various sundries or snacks. We did not try the restaurant in the hotel or room service but were pleased when we could go to the business centre and print off our boarding passes without any charge. I had paid a little extra for a room between floors 7-14 but we were initially put in a room on the 6th floor with an undesirable view of a brick wall. As we did not intend on spending much time in the room we did not say anything initially. On our last afternoon I called to request a late check-out for the next day and inquired about why we were not on the 7th floor or higher. Apparently there were no rooms available when we checked in but management immediately apologized and offered us a variety of compensation items. We chose to move up to the 21st floor for our last night and were welcomed by a complementary bottle of wine and a magnificent view of the city for our troubles!! I wish I would have done this earlier!! Overall, we had a great experience in this very friendly hotel. The staff were great. We had our luggage stored (our late check-out was for 2pm, so we stored our luggage until 6pm)so that was conveniant as well. We would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a double decker bus tour! There are a couple of tour companies offering "hop on-hop off" style tours of the city. You can buy a pass for 48 hours (or less, or more) and get off any time you see something interesting, then just hop back on to continue that leg of the tour. It is very reasonable priced and offers night tours as well! We got our tickets in Times Square but you can also get them at virtually every bus stop they have.

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Torres family
Lares Puerto Rico
Jul 11, 2011

Great price for the location

We enjoyed the sights seeing and the great attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

To see more it is better to walk and enjoy the city.

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Jul 11, 2011

fantastic Hotel unbeatable Location!

very good Hotel in the Middle of NYC, Subway Station Next door!We were there for a few days of Fun and the interconti is a really Perfect Place to stay! Nice Room, good Service and friendly Staff.we only think that 15$ for 24hrs wifi is a Bit much in a City like NYC. we would stay there again for sure and can totally recommend the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

you stay just in the middle of NYC and there is so much to do just outside the Hotel!

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Jul 11, 2011

fantastic Hotel unbeatable Location!

very good Hotel in the Middle of NYC, Subway Station Next door!We were there for a few days of Fun and the interconti is a really Perfect Place to stay! Nice Room, good Service and friendly Staff.we only think that 15$ for 24hrs wifi is a Bit much in a City like NYC. we would stay there again for sure and can totally recommend the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

you stay just in the middle of NYC and there is so much to do just outside the Hotel!

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Torres family
Lares Puerto Rico
Jul 11, 2011

Great price for the location

We enjoyed the sights seeing and the great attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

To see more it is better to walk and enjoy the city.

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the scottish connection
bellshill, Scotland
Jul 9, 2011

Had a great time!

The hotel was lovely and had amazing beds! It would have been nice to have a smoking area other than outside the front entrance but loved the location, it was near to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the scottish connection
bellshill, Scotland
Jul 9, 2011

Had a great time!

The hotel was lovely and had amazing beds! It would have been nice to have a smoking area other than outside the front entrance but loved the location, it was near to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet mc
Buffalo ny
Jul 8, 2011

Trip to NYC

Start your sightseeing at the empire state building...intercontinental NYC was a very accommodating hotel...very clean and nice size rooms for NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The five napkin restaurant was awesome...

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet mc
Buffalo ny
Jul 8, 2011

Trip to NYC

Start your sightseeing at the empire state building...intercontinental NYC was a very accommodating hotel...very clean and nice size rooms for NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The five napkin restaurant was awesome...

Back to menu Return to top