InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

4 stars
View map of 111 East 48th St, New York, NY 10017-1297

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 19, 2008

FIVE STAR COMFORT

The Intercontinental Barclay New York is probably the nicest hotel I have stayed in during my visits to New York. From the grand lobby to the comfortable and well-appointed rooms, it was delightful staying at the Barclay. It is understandable why the Barclay is a five star property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk from the hotel, you are on Fifth Avenue near St. Patrick's Cathedral as well as the wonderful shopping opportunities for which New York is famous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Aug 5, 2008

Great Location

Comfortable and quite yet close to it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 12, 2008

Great place.

Room and fitness center as well as lobby dining was great. I could not print out my boarding pass however, using the computers in the lobby. The business office offered to do it for me though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Situated perfectly for me for business, sightseeing and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 23, 2007

Great Location

The Intercontinental Barclay was a great hotel experience. There was room for two to move around comfortably. The location was excellent, it provided easy access to Times Square and great shopping on Park and Fifth Avenues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great little deli on the corner for a late night snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscaloosa
Jun 15, 2008

Great location and good staff

The hotel was great. The location was excellent. I enjoyed the city at any time. The hotel in walking distance to the 5th Ave, the Rockefeller center, the Empire State, Time Square, the Great Central Station, and 12 block away from Central Park. If you go as a tourist I recommend this hotel. The hotel is in good standard, the service is good. The concergie was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave. is at 3 blocks away. You will find many restaurants and stores. I used to go to an Sbarro (Italian restaurant) nearby when I didn't want to expend too much money. There is an Starbucks 1 block away and good cafe on Madison Ave. and 48st for breakfast also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2008

Beautiful place to relax

These beds are unbelievable! The pillowtop mattresses were perfect, as were the pillows. The room was larger than we expected so that, and the great air conditioning in the peak of the summer swelter, was a welcome respite. We were outpriced when it came to in-room snacks and the hotel restaurant but the nearby delis and, of course, the street vendors, gave us a perfect New York option. We paid more than we're use to but, it's New York! Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just blocks away from major attractions like Rockefeller Center, Chrysler Building; Madison, Park, Fifth, and Times Square all within easy distance; metro (subway) only three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleysville, PA
Apr 3, 2011

Wonderful New York Weekend

The room was beautful, clean and comfortable. Slept very well on the bed. Great location, we walked everywhere. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely do it again and stay at the same hotel. It can't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a deli on the corner across from the hotel that is open 24 hours and has very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Mar 28, 2011

nyc

The hotel was very nice, great service, and good and a good room. The price was perfect and couldn't have been a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Fashionista
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 24, 2011

Great Hotel

The accommodations at the hotel were outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The concierges are very helpful. We dined at great restaurants during our trip to New York because of the tips from the concierges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hem177
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Great Location

Great Location, centrally located to all sites, shopping and theatre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top