InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

4 stars
View map of 111 East 48th St, New York, NY 10017-1297

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 26, 2008

Beautiful place to relax

These beds are unbelievable! The pillowtop mattresses were perfect, as were the pillows. The room was larger than we expected so that, and the great air conditioning in the peak of the summer swelter, was a welcome respite. We were outpriced when it came to in-room snacks and the hotel restaurant but the nearby delis and, of course, the street vendors, gave us a perfect New York option. We paid more than we're use to but, it's New York! Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just blocks away from major attractions like Rockefeller Center, Chrysler Building; Madison, Park, Fifth, and Times Square all within easy distance; metro (subway) only three blocks away.

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Harleysville, PA
Apr 3, 2011

Wonderful New York Weekend

The room was beautful, clean and comfortable. Slept very well on the bed. Great location, we walked everywhere. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely do it again and stay at the same hotel. It can't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a deli on the corner across from the hotel that is open 24 hours and has very reasonable prices.

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
sc
Mar 28, 2011

nyc

The hotel was very nice, great service, and good and a good room. The price was perfect and couldn't have been a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyllis Fashionista
Friends
Buffalo, NY
Mar 24, 2011

Great Hotel

The accommodations at the hotel were outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The concierges are very helpful. We dined at great restaurants during our trip to New York because of the tips from the concierges.

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hem177
Family
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Great Location

Great Location, centrally located to all sites, shopping and theatre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Theatre

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Ana
Jul 7, 2008

Very fancy affordable hotel

Great amenities & location. Staff was very helpful. Room was very comfortable. Close to many points of interests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants & points of interest (5th ave shopping, chrysler building, grand central station)

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
laredo, Tx
May 2, 2009

Great!

It was great, near all shopping and restaurants. Great Service, very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lex and Madison Avenues very short distance, also fifth avenue.

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocku
Couples
Wilmington
Jan 12, 2015

Great hotel

Nice location, great hotel one of the better ones in nyc. I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uk dames
Friends
England
May 10, 2014

Girls in NY

Everything you could want for , fast and great service , nothing was too much trouble. Older style hotel which makes it unique . Lovely bar and service . Would stay here again for sure . Made our trip so enjoyable .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of InterContinental NEW YORK BARCLAY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abarb
Family
MA
Feb 27, 2014

nice place to stay

The location was great. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We are going back again in 3 weeks and so glad I booked it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sarabeths for brunch

Back to menu Return to top