$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 653 11th Avenue, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
88 reviews
family visit

my stay was excellent . Please disregard my previous review. That review was for 70 Park Ave... See full review

  • Laura F.
  • Mar 11, 2015
What a way to #exceed expectations

I couldn't have had a better experience here at Ink48. It was my second time staying at this... See full review

  • CHRISTOPHER D.
  • Jan 6, 2015

Find hipster heaven in Hell's Kitchen at Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel, in a former printing house on midtown Manhattan's western edge. The low-rise neighborhood affords unparalleled views of the city skyline and Hudson River, yet is still within reach of New York City's best attractions. Sleekly mod and state-of-the-art, Ink48 trademarks urban-design cool -- plus adds an award-winning restaurant, full-service spa, fitness center and high-tech guest rooms with oversized windows.

Location

Located at 11th Avenue and West 48th Street on the western edge of midtown Manhattan, the low-rise setting of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel affords panoramic views of the New York City skyline and Hudson River.

Rooms

Sink into the guest-room landscape of snow, ruby and chocolate hues and mod furnishings at Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel, with the sleek and trim atmosphere of a contemporary loft. All include high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply), an iHome sound system with iPod docking station, a multi-line cordless phone with voice mail, and a flat-screen cable TV with WebTV, on-demand movies and games. There are also all the amenities of home, ranging from a hair-dryer and bathrobe to a full-length makeup mirror. Selected rooms offer panoramic vistas onto the Manhattan skyline or Hudson River.

Property features

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel offers complimentary morning coffee/tea service and a hosted evening wine reception. PRINT Restaurant brings farm-fresh foods to the table breakfast, lunch and dinner, and PRESS Lounge serves light fare paired with spectacular city views. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, the full-service InkSpa, activities for kids, valet parking and free newspapers.

Highlights
  • InkSpa offers a variety of massages, treatments and more
  • Incredible Manhattan skyline view from the low-rise neighborhood setting
  • Regional-farm flavors at the award-winning and affordable PRINT Restaurant
Nearby attractions
  • Times Square (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Central Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Empire State Building (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,000 square feet of stylish meeting space in three rooms and a private hospitality suite (fees apply)
  • Rooftop PRESS Lounge, for up to 300 guests (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Penn Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Room with 1 King Bed
King Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Heaven over Hells Kitchen Suite
Heaven over Hells Kitchen Suite with 1 King Bed, 1100 Sq. Ft., includes rooftop terrace.
Accessible King Room
Accessible King Room with roll in shower 275 Sq. Ft. C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Accessible Deluxe with 2 Doubles
Accessible Dbl Dbl Deluxe Room w 2 Beds Roll in shower with grab bars visual fire alarm
06.Accessible Cityview King Prem
Accessible Cityview King Premier Room 1 King Bed 400 Sq. Ft. Roll In Shower.
Accessible Hudson River Suite w
Accessible Hudson River Suite w 1 King 600 sq ft views of hudson river roll in shower
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft.
King Premier Room with 1 King Be
King Premier Room with 1 King Bed, 400 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Cityview King Premier Room with
Cityview King Premier Room with 1 King Bed, 400 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Cityview King Studio Room with 1
Cityview King Studio Room with 1 King Bed, 425 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Double Double Deluxe Room with 2
Double Double Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds, 330 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Junior Suite with 1 King Bed
Junior Suite with 1 King Bed, 500 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Hudson River Suite with 1 King B
Hudson River Suite with 1 King Bed, 600 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Riverview Terrace Room with 1 Ki
Riverview Terrace Room with 1 King Bed , 415 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.2 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.2 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Roseland: 0.6 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.7 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New York Cruise Terminal-Manhattan Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

PRESS Lounge
Located on the 16th floor atop Ink48 PRESS Lounge presents spectacular views and light fare in a casual setting. Enjoy unobstructed Manhattan and Hudson River views expertly crafted cocktails and tasty nibbles in style. PRESS features a glass-enclosed lo
PRINT. Restaurant
PRINT. Restaurant celebrates sustainability with mouthwatering farm-to-table cuisine and a stylish eco-friendly dining room. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner the husband-and-wife team of Charles Rodriguez and Heather Carlucci-Rodriguez bring award-winni

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hannah R.
Business
Lexington
Jul 22, 2015

Just OK

We stayed at Ink48 because our usual hotel was sold out. The rooms were nice-sized for NYC and pretty comfortable (and one of the two rooms we got had a great view the other one looked onto a blank wall) but that's about it. When we checked in (after 4:00 pm), we were told one of our rooms was not ready. When I told the somewhat surly person at the reception that we needed to change and be on our way to an appointment in the next 30 minutes so we really needed access to the rooms right away, he grudgingly came up with a room for us. He barely looked at me and barely spoke to me. No one offered to help us with our luggage. On the way up to the room, the elevator stopped on EVERY floor, where a member of the staff tried to get on with either a huge cleaning cart or luggage cart or catering cart, and then, seeing that there was no room, just told us to go on. This was the case on literally every trip up and down in the elevator throughout the weekend. The bathroom was small and the shower was so tiny that one bumped into the walls when trying to turn around in it. The mirror in my bathroom was broken. The AC was incredibly loud as it turned on and off, waking us up repeatedly during the night. In order to get free internet, you had to sign up for their affinity program - not a big deal, but for the prices they charge, internet should not be a hassle. When we checked out, a different surly person at the reception desk objected when I asked for a print out of the bill. Finally, the location is less then ideal -- there is nothing around other than gas stations and car dealers. The stay was fine, but nothing more, and I would not stay there again. For the price, one can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anniealyce23
Business
Alexandria
Jul 12, 2015

Okay hotel...

I love Kimpton hotels, and try to stay in them whenever I travel. This one was not my favorite. The location wasn't my fave spot in NYC...I'd try a different one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HereWeGo
Business
Houston
Jun 12, 2015

Great NY Hotel

The room was so spacious, and especially for a NYC hotel. It was a very comfortable stay. Only about 4 blocks from Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave F
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Couple city break

The hotel was very nice, clean and well kept. The room was spacious and very comfortable, upon arrival we were given an upgraded room on a higher floor, which was a nice surprise. The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only downside to this hotel was that it was a little out of the way. It was a 20 minute walk to Times Square and 15 minute to the nearest subway station. Overall we had an amazing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura F.
Business
Naples
Mar 11, 2015

visiting family

Upon arriving we were given a room that was very smoky from a previous guest. The reservationist was kind enough to move us to another room. She had sent the Bellman up to move our luggage and take us to the new room, unfortunately the bellman had no manners. He directed us to the elevator and watched my daughter and I carry the luggage down a flight of stairs. He never offered to help us. On the other hand, The Doorman and Concierge were Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura F.
Business
Naples
Mar 11, 2015

family visit

my stay was excellent . Please disregard my previous review. That review was for 70 Park Ave Kimpton Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelbel76
Business
Scranton
Jan 9, 2015

Close to Terminal 5

friendly staff-- close to Terminal 5 so great to stay if have concert near venue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER D.
Business
BALTIMORE
Jan 6, 2015

What a way to #exceed expectations

I couldn't have had a better experience here at Ink48. It was my second time staying at this location & from now on, every time I travel to New York City, this is where I will be staying. Thank you again INK48 staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great stay

I ordered room service before the stay because I was going to propose that night, the staff took it upon themselves to give us a free room upgrade because they could tell by my plans that it was going to be a special night. Room was clean, comfortable, and great! Eventhough the hotel is a longer walk to the sights we want to see than most, I will go out of my way again to stay at this hotel the next time I am in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Sher
Business
Jersey Shore,NJ
Nov 28, 2014

amazing! can't wait for another stay here!

I loved Ink48! We were on the 14th floor, corner room which had big,awesome views of the Hudson river,NYC, and times square! It was amazing. There was a door that locked that led you to a little hallway to our room which was really cool too. It was my wifes birthday and our anniversary also and they sent us a very no e bottle of champagne to the room. We went to a concert which was right down the street so that was nice. We had a great time. The staff was very nice and helpful. If you want to sign up for the rewards card you have to do it before you check in which we didn't know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We sat at the bar to grab a drink and something to eat. Its so good. Mozz& prosciutto sandwich was really good

Back to menu Return to top