$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 653 11th Avenue, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artdoc
Business
Chicago
Dec 18, 2013

NYC from Hells Kitchen

Although well off the beaten path, a lovely hotel with great style and comfort. Worth the walk to points east - and most everything is east of there. Staff was professional, attentive and friendly. Restaurant is excellent. The food was delicious and the service was great. I would go back. Lounge and bar were comfortable for casual meetings as was a small seating area near the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cam92460
Business
Denver
Dec 20, 2013

great hotel, but noisy

Ink48 is a great hotel. The location is very convenient to the Theatre District, and it's easy to walk many places in Midtown, or to get to the Subway. However, it is very noisy. I stayed there with my son and our room was on the third floor, facing 48th St. It was noisy all night but then around 5am, I think they unload dumpsters for a couple of hours. It may be better if you can get a room higher up, or perhaps not facing 48th, but it did put a bit of a damper on my enjoyment. (My son slept through most of the noise, so it may be in part just me.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plantfarmer
Business
north carolina
Dec 27, 2013

new york for the solstice

Everything was very nice except we were on the third floor and the view was of the car dealership.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minnesota11
Business
minnesota
Sep 6, 2011

Ink48 - good midtown location

This is the second time I've stayed at Ink48. I like the location, near theaters but away from the bustle of Times Square. Rooftop bar is fantastic! Price is around the same as others in this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael & Kay
Business
Lafayette
Jun 25, 2010

Ink48

While some may hate that the hotel was "out of the way" in a commercial area but we loved that it was away from the tourist Times Square and yet only 4 blocks away! We loved the local merchants rather than the tourist merchants. A wonderfully modern, quiet, attractive, neat and clean hotel with top service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 8, 2010

Great Spacious Hotel

Checked in for a few days after our wedding. Bathroom and room were nice, spacious, and clean. Staff was courteous and friendly. Cheap lot across the street for parking. Nice view. Would definitely recommend this hotel to someone - and this coming from a picky hotel customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 4, 2010

Nice place!

The staff at Ink48 was excellent. The view from our room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 27, 2010

Ink48

Great new hotel......Hi Tech feel. Maybe the top rooftop bar in NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Brit
Business
Providence, RI
Mar 31, 2010

Fabulous stay.

Great hotel staff, stylish, clean and comfortable rooms. Only negatives were the air quality in the room was a little dry and the in-room minibar fridge was very loud! Easily fixed because the hotel will provide a humidifier and we just switched off the fridge. Those are super minor complaints to what was a really comfortable stay, and we were really well looked after. The hotel staff couldn't be more attentive. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amy's Bread. Amazing bakery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Apr 18, 2011

Cool Place!

Ink 48 was a really neat place to stay. I only stayed one night but would recommend it. The views were amazing. The staff were very nice and helpful. The prices were a little steep but it's Manhattan, no getting around that. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars was because of the noise in the morning outside of the hotel. I know the hotel can not do anything about that but it was not fun waking up to honking horns and construction. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top