$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 653 11th Avenue, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JesssV
Business
Boston, Ma
Jan 7, 2013

Quick NYC Trip

The staff were VERY accomodating upon arrival. We valet parked the car and they had us checked in with glasses of wine in our hands in no time :) Room was trendy, super clean, great Aveda and Bigelow product and the bed was very comfortable. Only minor complaint was the fan was a bit noisy and the hair dryer was missing the nozzle piece. I will def stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

MUST check out Beauty & Essex for dinner and drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ HYE
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 31, 2013

Convenient and great value

Excellent spot for doing business on the West Side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRhea
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 28, 2013

Great for Business on the West Side

A great hotel on the west side, it offers subtle luxury in a contemporary environment. I stay there every year and keep going back! The rooftop bar is a can;t miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Temesha
Business
bx, ny
Apr 1, 2013

loved it!!

I booked this hotel for my boyfriends birthday and it was awesome! The service was great, it wasn't to far from the activities. The room was so pretty, king bed city view exquisite bathroom.. Man i did not want to l leave!!! And because it was his birthday the have us complimentary champagne!!! So dope! Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meemo
Business
silver spring, md
Jun 2, 2013

really good hotel!!

i really loved my experience here----nice location and clean hotel; nice staff, beautiful look and great buy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

its not too far from times square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jollyroger57
Business
Jackson, NJ
Jul 14, 2013

We had a great time!

Great smiling accommodating staff. Nice clean room. Wife happy, I'm happy! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great roof top lounge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday Visiter
Business
NYC Business Traveler
Aug 18, 2013

Business Trip

Here for weekend conference-Stayed at Kimpton's before and was impressed. Luxury features and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jawdee25
Business
UK
Sep 26, 2013

Great Birthday Treat!

A trendy, cool hotel with a fabulous rooftop bar with great views over the night skyline. The rooms are nothing exceptional and we had to ask for a friends room to be re-cleaned as the bathroom was not clean. There was also quite a bit of noise from the construction going on close which cannot be blocked out (even 14 floors up) but then the same can be said for anywhere in the city as it is going on everywhere. It was quite a hike from the places we wanted to go to and its not on a subway route however taxi are relatively inexpensive. The staff however were very attentive and helpful. The wine evening is the same 2 wines each night and they are not that great but a welcome start to the evening! Overall, a great hotel, a welcome change to the normal 4* hotels and a good price for New York..... eye watering for us coming the UK particularly as its room only BUT this is New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Fig
Business
St. Augustine Florida
Oct 1, 2013

Bright and Clean

Great for theater access. The hotel is bright and clean with an attentive staff. The restaurant and bar is reasonably priced with great food, especially breakfast. Go to the 16th floor rooftop bar for a drink and special view of the mid-town Manhattan skyline. Wonderful safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy subway access from 50th or 42nd street on the 8th avenue line saves cab fare and gets you anywhere in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrmistry
Business
Brambleton, VA
Nov 7, 2013

Great hotel

The room and all the ammenities of the hotel were great - however at 5:00 in the morning there were garbage trucks that woke me up and I believe that there is a FedEx garage across the street. They were making a ton of noise. It was impossible to sleep. From midnight to 5:00am -- I did sleep really well and you need to check out the rooftop bar and restaurant. Both really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go up to the roof top bar for some amazing views of NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top