$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 653 11th Avenue, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdJo
Business
Northville, Michigan
Nov 26, 2011

Good spot despite the location

Even though this hotel is on the western edge of any activity there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk or an easy cab ride. At least you're not overwhelmed with pedestrian traffic when you step out of the door of the hotel. The hotel restaurant has great food but short on ambience and a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Amish Market and Amy's Breads are within a couple of blocks on 9th Ave.

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Takb
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 13, 2011

Very Nice!

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our hotel since we had never stayed here before. It was VERY NICE and had WONDERFUL service. We would highly recommend it; and being that we have two dogs and love animals it was also neat to see they are a pet friendly hotel. We didn't have our pets along but the hotel was still very classy and loved the decor! We checked out the rooftop bar and it was beautiful! The location was great too. We could walk to a lot of things. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaiserpa
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Very Good Hotel

Ink48 is a cool hotel. It has a modern, cool vibe to it. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. While it is obviously a pet friendly hotel, no worries about being bothered by animal noises. The skytop lounge offers great views of midtown Manhattan with a busy crowd. It is not exactly located in the heart of a lot of attractions but with a little walking you can be on 9th Avenue or Times Square to get where you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfield1
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Couple weekend getaway

Hotel was in great location, walking distance to everything. The staff was great and helpful in suggesting things to do and places to go. Room was clean and comfortable and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is close by within walking distance or short cab ride.

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magicjeremy
Business
Albany
Jul 4, 2012

Enjoyable stay

My wife and I stayed here for our 10th Anniversary. The hotel was only a few blocks from Times Square and the walk was really just fine. It was definitely worth the view to me. We stayed in a city view king premiere room and the room was nice. It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and certainly cut into the advertised 400 sq. ft. Still, there was more than enough room and we enjoyed our stay. The free wine reception was a great touch. We also enjoyed the roof top bar, although it is pretty expensive ($27 for a blue moon and a cranberry and Vodka). That being said, the view and atmosphere was worth it (and there was no cover). If there is a line for the elevator to the bar (as there was for us) just show the doorman your room key and an id and you can get right in. This hotel was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmtepd
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2012

wonderful hotel

subway station is little bit far. but except that every thing is wonderful. the staff was so kind. I want stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Den
Business
Boston
Nov 9, 2012

Nice hotel a little out of the way

Excellent staff, beautiful facility! Nice roof top lounge, great restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarmenSanDiego
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Hotel Great .. Location not close to subways

The HOTEL looks amazing .. very chic, elegant. The room was incredible. It was just a walk .. from the nearest subway -- but the plus is that you get a feel for how locals live (Near Hells Kitchen area with many great spots to eat). They have a Michelin restaurant on site (didn't get to eat there though). Nice lounge upstairs (saw people hanging there but i didn't get to make it). The honking of the cars at night was annoying though .. Staff was great EXCEPT when I was waiting to pick up my bags from the concierge.. I had to wait 15 minutes -- they were not organized and I was rushed for the airport. Then they told me to take a cab or I'd never make it. I had it timed perfect(my flight was 2 hours ) but after their 15 minute delay I was too frustrated and had them call me a cab. The front desk lady seemed irritated I even questioned getting a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out 44&X .. amazing for brunch! Great service -- great food.

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oscargarciab
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Great NYE Celebration

I took my family to NY to celebrate NYE 2013. Ink48 is a nice hotel, great decor, and with friendly enough staff. They accommodated my needs for a baby crib and got me a very good baby sitter service. The reasons behind my lower scores are: 1. I contacted the concierge before my arrival to do some prep work for my one week stay. Despite my request to work things via email, he insisted in arranging things via phone. I am not a native English speaking person and, consequently, I prefer writing and reading than talking through the phone. I explained this to the concierge but he insisted in using the phone. I needed to be a bit persistent before I was able to "convince" him to use email as our communication channel. 2. In a couple of occasions I needed I remind the cleaning lady to bring enough clean towels. 3. About the location, although within walking distance from most major attractions, the surrounding establishments are not the best looking. A couple of car repair shops, gas station, and a couple of dark streets. Do not get me wrong, I would not be at all against the idea of staying there again... I would evaluate other alternatives before doing so though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HGTV
Business
New Jersey
Jan 2, 2013

Nice night out

The Hotel was nice and the room was modern and clean. Our room was on the second floor just above the front door and the only draw back was there was little soundproofing. The street noise was very loud and could be better. The hotel itself was nice. Modern and clean and the in house restaraunt (Print) was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top