$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
653 11th Avenue, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
78 reviews
Love the Ink.

The place is wonderful. The restaurant is great and the roof top bar is epic. See full review

  • KleinBlue
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great stay around Broadway

The hotel offers great amenities, the staff were very professional, and the room service request... See full review

  • sociallonewolf
  • Jul 15, 2014
Hipster heaven in Hell's Kitchen with views, full spa and great dining

Find hipster heaven in Hell's Kitchen at Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel, in a former printing house on midtown Manhattan's western edge. The low-rise neighborhood affords unparalleled views of the city skyline and Hudson River, yet is still within reach of New York City's best attractions. Sleekly mod and state-of-the-art, Ink48 trademarks urban-design cool -- plus adds an award-winning restaurant, full-service spa, fitness center and high-tech guest rooms with oversized windows.

Highlights
  • InkSpa offers a variety of massages, treatments and more
  • Incredible Manhattan skyline view from the low-rise neighborhood setting
  • Regional-farm flavors at the award-winning and affordable PRINT Restaurant
Location

Located at 11th Avenue and West 48th Street on the western edge of midtown Manhattan, the low-rise setting of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel affords panoramic views of the New York City skyline and Hudson River.

Rooms

Sink into the guest-room landscape of snow, ruby and chocolate hues and mod furnishings at Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel, with the sleek and trim atmosphere of a contemporary loft. All include high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply), an iHome sound system with iPod docking station, a multi-line cordless phone with voice mail, and a flat-screen cable TV with WebTV, on-demand movies and games. There are also all the amenities of home, ranging from a hair-dryer and bathrobe to a full-length makeup mirror. Selected rooms offer panoramic vistas onto the Manhattan skyline or Hudson River.

Features

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel offers complimentary morning coffee/tea service and a hosted evening wine reception. PRINT Restaurant brings farm-fresh foods to the table breakfast, lunch and dinner, and PRESS Lounge serves light fare paired with spectacular city views. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, the full-service InkSpa, activities for kids, valet parking and free newspapers.

Transportation
  • Penn Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Central Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Empire State Building (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,000 square feet of stylish meeting space in three rooms and a private hospitality suite (fees apply)
  • Rooftop PRESS Lounge, for up to 300 guests (fees apply)

Hotel Map

40.7646 -73.996
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI, W; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 20.00, MI, NE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Room with 1 King Bed
King Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Heaven over Hells Kitchen Suite
Heaven over Hells Kitchen Suite with 1 King Bed, 1100 Sq. Ft., includes rooftop terrace.
Accessible King Room
Accessible King Room with roll in shower 275 Sq. Ft. C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Accessible Deluxe with 2 Doubles
Accessible Dbl Dbl Deluxe Room w 2 Beds Roll in shower with grab bars visual fire alarm
08.Accessible Cityview King Prem
Accessible Cityview King Premier Room 1 King Bed 400 Sq. Ft. Roll In Shower.
Accessible Hudson River Suite w
Accessible Hudson River Suite w 1 King 600 sq ft views of hudson river roll in shower
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft.
King Premier Room with 1 King Be
King Premier Room with 1 King Bed, 400 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Cityview King Premier Room with
Cityview King Premier Room with 1 King Bed, 400 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Cityview King Studio Room with 1
Cityview King Studio Room with 1 King Bed, 425 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Double Double Deluxe Room with 2
Double Double Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds, 330 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Junior Suite with 1 King Bed
Junior Suite with 1 King Bed, 500 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Hudson River Suite with 1 King B
Hudson River Suite with 1 King Bed, 600 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Riverview Terrace Room with 1 Ki
Riverview Terrace Room with 1 King Bed , 415 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.2 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.2 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Roseland: 0.6 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.7 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New York Cruise Terminal-Manhattan Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

PRESS Lounge
Located on the 16th floor atop Ink48 PRESS Lounge presents spectacular views and light fare in a casual setting. Enjoy unobstructed Manhattan and Hudson River views expertly crafted cocktails and tasty nibbles in style. PRESS features a glass-enclosed lo
PRINT. Restaurant
PRINT. Restaurant celebrates sustainability with mouthwatering farm-to-table cuisine and a stylish eco-friendly dining room. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner the husband-and-wife team of Charles Rodriguez and Heather Carlucci-Rodriguez bring award-winni

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdJo
Business
Northville, Michigan
Nov 26, 2011

Good spot despite the location

Even though this hotel is on the western edge of any activity there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk or an easy cab ride. At least you're not overwhelmed with pedestrian traffic when you step out of the door of the hotel. The hotel restaurant has great food but short on ambience and a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Amish Market and Amy's Breads are within a couple of blocks on 9th Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Takb
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 13, 2011

Very Nice!

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our hotel since we had never stayed here before. It was VERY NICE and had WONDERFUL service. We would highly recommend it; and being that we have two dogs and love animals it was also neat to see they are a pet friendly hotel. We didn't have our pets along but the hotel was still very classy and loved the decor! We checked out the rooftop bar and it was beautiful! The location was great too. We could walk to a lot of things. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaiserpa
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Very Good Hotel

Ink48 is a cool hotel. It has a modern, cool vibe to it. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. While it is obviously a pet friendly hotel, no worries about being bothered by animal noises. The skytop lounge offers great views of midtown Manhattan with a busy crowd. It is not exactly located in the heart of a lot of attractions but with a little walking you can be on 9th Avenue or Times Square to get where you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfield1
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Couple weekend getaway

Hotel was in great location, walking distance to everything. The staff was great and helpful in suggesting things to do and places to go. Room was clean and comfortable and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is close by within walking distance or short cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magicjeremy
Business
Albany
Jul 4, 2012

Enjoyable stay

My wife and I stayed here for our 10th Anniversary. The hotel was only a few blocks from Times Square and the walk was really just fine. It was definitely worth the view to me. We stayed in a city view king premiere room and the room was nice. It was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and certainly cut into the advertised 400 sq. ft. Still, there was more than enough room and we enjoyed our stay. The free wine reception was a great touch. We also enjoyed the roof top bar, although it is pretty expensive ($27 for a blue moon and a cranberry and Vodka). That being said, the view and atmosphere was worth it (and there was no cover). If there is a line for the elevator to the bar (as there was for us) just show the doorman your room key and an id and you can get right in. This hotel was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmtepd
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2012

wonderful hotel

subway station is little bit far. but except that every thing is wonderful. the staff was so kind. I want stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Den
Business
Boston
Nov 9, 2012

Nice hotel a little out of the way

Excellent staff, beautiful facility! Nice roof top lounge, great restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarmenSanDiego
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Hotel Great .. Location not close to subways

The HOTEL looks amazing .. very chic, elegant. The room was incredible. It was just a walk .. from the nearest subway -- but the plus is that you get a feel for how locals live (Near Hells Kitchen area with many great spots to eat). They have a Michelin restaurant on site (didn't get to eat there though). Nice lounge upstairs (saw people hanging there but i didn't get to make it). The honking of the cars at night was annoying though .. Staff was great EXCEPT when I was waiting to pick up my bags from the concierge.. I had to wait 15 minutes -- they were not organized and I was rushed for the airport. Then they told me to take a cab or I'd never make it. I had it timed perfect(my flight was 2 hours ) but after their 15 minute delay I was too frustrated and had them call me a cab. The front desk lady seemed irritated I even questioned getting a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out 44&X .. amazing for brunch! Great service -- great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oscargarciab
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Great NYE Celebration

I took my family to NY to celebrate NYE 2013. Ink48 is a nice hotel, great decor, and with friendly enough staff. They accommodated my needs for a baby crib and got me a very good baby sitter service. The reasons behind my lower scores are: 1. I contacted the concierge before my arrival to do some prep work for my one week stay. Despite my request to work things via email, he insisted in arranging things via phone. I am not a native English speaking person and, consequently, I prefer writing and reading than talking through the phone. I explained this to the concierge but he insisted in using the phone. I needed to be a bit persistent before I was able to "convince" him to use email as our communication channel. 2. In a couple of occasions I needed I remind the cleaning lady to bring enough clean towels. 3. About the location, although within walking distance from most major attractions, the surrounding establishments are not the best looking. A couple of car repair shops, gas station, and a couple of dark streets. Do not get me wrong, I would not be at all against the idea of staying there again... I would evaluate other alternatives before doing so though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HGTV
Business
New Jersey
Jan 2, 2013

Nice night out

The Hotel was nice and the room was modern and clean. Our room was on the second floor just above the front door and the only draw back was there was little soundproofing. The street noise was very loud and could be better. The hotel itself was nice. Modern and clean and the in house restaraunt (Print) was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top