$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
653 11th Avenue, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
82 reviews
amazing! can't wait for another stay here!

I loved Ink48! We were on the 14th floor, corner room which had big,awesome views of the Hudson... See full review

  • Mike and Sher
  • Nov 28, 2014
Awesome Weekend Getaway

My stay at Ink48 was thoroughly enjoyable. I stayed in a corner suite that had beautiful views of... See full review

  • Exuma Fan
  • Oct 27, 2014
Hipster heaven in Hell's Kitchen with views, full spa and great dining

Find hipster heaven in Hell's Kitchen at Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel, in a former printing house on midtown Manhattan's western edge. The low-rise neighborhood affords unparalleled views of the city skyline and Hudson River, yet is still within reach of New York City's best attractions. Sleekly mod and state-of-the-art, Ink48 trademarks urban-design cool -- plus adds an award-winning restaurant, full-service spa, fitness center and high-tech guest rooms with oversized windows.

Highlights
  • InkSpa offers a variety of massages, treatments and more
  • Incredible Manhattan skyline view from the low-rise neighborhood setting
  • Regional-farm flavors at the award-winning and affordable PRINT Restaurant
Location

Located at 11th Avenue and West 48th Street on the western edge of midtown Manhattan, the low-rise setting of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel affords panoramic views of the New York City skyline and Hudson River.

Rooms

Sink into the guest-room landscape of snow, ruby and chocolate hues and mod furnishings at Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel, with the sleek and trim atmosphere of a contemporary loft. All include high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply), an iHome sound system with iPod docking station, a multi-line cordless phone with voice mail, and a flat-screen cable TV with WebTV, on-demand movies and games. There are also all the amenities of home, ranging from a hair-dryer and bathrobe to a full-length makeup mirror. Selected rooms offer panoramic vistas onto the Manhattan skyline or Hudson River.

Features

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel offers complimentary morning coffee/tea service and a hosted evening wine reception. PRINT Restaurant brings farm-fresh foods to the table breakfast, lunch and dinner, and PRESS Lounge serves light fare paired with spectacular city views. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, the full-service InkSpa, activities for kids, valet parking and free newspapers.

Transportation
  • Penn Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Central Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Empire State Building (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,000 square feet of stylish meeting space in three rooms and a private hospitality suite (fees apply)
  • Rooftop PRESS Lounge, for up to 300 guests (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Room with 1 King Bed
King Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Heaven over Hells Kitchen Suite
Heaven over Hells Kitchen Suite with 1 King Bed, 1100 Sq. Ft., includes rooftop terrace.
Accessible King Room
Accessible King Room with roll in shower 275 Sq. Ft. C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Accessible Deluxe with 2 Doubles
Accessible Dbl Dbl Deluxe Room w 2 Beds Roll in shower with grab bars visual fire alarm
08.Accessible Cityview King Prem
Accessible Cityview King Premier Room 1 King Bed 400 Sq. Ft. Roll In Shower.
Accessible Hudson River Suite w
Accessible Hudson River Suite w 1 King 600 sq ft views of hudson river roll in shower
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft.
King Premier Room with 1 King Be
King Premier Room with 1 King Bed, 400 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Cityview King Premier Room with
Cityview King Premier Room with 1 King Bed, 400 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Cityview King Studio Room with 1
Cityview King Studio Room with 1 King Bed, 425 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Double Double Deluxe Room with 2
Double Double Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds, 330 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Junior Suite with 1 King Bed
Junior Suite with 1 King Bed, 500 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Hudson River Suite with 1 King B
Hudson River Suite with 1 King Bed, 600 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Riverview Terrace Room with 1 Ki
Riverview Terrace Room with 1 King Bed , 415 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.2 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.2 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Roseland: 0.6 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.7 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New York Cruise Terminal-Manhattan Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

PRESS Lounge
Located on the 16th floor atop Ink48 PRESS Lounge presents spectacular views and light fare in a casual setting. Enjoy unobstructed Manhattan and Hudson River views expertly crafted cocktails and tasty nibbles in style. PRESS features a glass-enclosed lo
PRINT. Restaurant
PRINT. Restaurant celebrates sustainability with mouthwatering farm-to-table cuisine and a stylish eco-friendly dining room. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner the husband-and-wife team of Charles Rodriguez and Heather Carlucci-Rodriguez bring award-winni

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plantfarmer
Business
north carolina
Dec 27, 2013

new york for the solstice

Everything was very nice except we were on the third floor and the view was of the car dealership.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cam92460
Business
Denver
Dec 20, 2013

great hotel, but noisy

Ink48 is a great hotel. The location is very convenient to the Theatre District, and it's easy to walk many places in Midtown, or to get to the Subway. However, it is very noisy. I stayed there with my son and our room was on the third floor, facing 48th St. It was noisy all night but then around 5am, I think they unload dumpsters for a couple of hours. It may be better if you can get a room higher up, or perhaps not facing 48th, but it did put a bit of a damper on my enjoyment. (My son slept through most of the noise, so it may be in part just me.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nals
Business
England, UK
Aug 20, 2013

Boutique - definitely

The description of the hotel that is given is completely correct - it has amazing views for which it is very well known for! Although, it was would have been nice to have a nicer view from our room and a higher floor the room was still as lovely as they say it is. The hotel staff are very helpful and welcoming - they can help you with absolutely anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaanom
Business
London, UK
Apr 24, 2013

Experience i will never forget

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter for six days. It is a nice hotel. I have stayed at deferent hotels but InK48 experience is extraordinary. Staff was extremely helpful and very nice. The location is perfect, short walking distance to Time Square. The view at the rooftop bar is amazing. We enjoyed the free wine every night and the internet was also free. We are very very satisfied, though there was a bit of street noise from hour third floor room, we will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony007
Business
Bolton UK
Feb 24, 2013

Ink 48 New York

great hotel slightly off the beaten track,roof top bar fantastic views but extremley pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wine offered by the hotel between 5 + 6 pm,great start to the evening and good for meeting others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddtown
Business
Southampton, NJ
Jan 7, 2013

A Little Noisy - Great view from the top

Ink 48's staff was quite courteous and much appreciated. We enjoyed the wine hour and excellent city view from the lounge! A bit of street noise from our third floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oscargarciab
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Great NYE Celebration

I took my family to NY to celebrate NYE 2013. Ink48 is a nice hotel, great decor, and with friendly enough staff. They accommodated my needs for a baby crib and got me a very good baby sitter service. The reasons behind my lower scores are: 1. I contacted the concierge before my arrival to do some prep work for my one week stay. Despite my request to work things via email, he insisted in arranging things via phone. I am not a native English speaking person and, consequently, I prefer writing and reading than talking through the phone. I explained this to the concierge but he insisted in using the phone. I needed to be a bit persistent before I was able to "convince" him to use email as our communication channel. 2. In a couple of occasions I needed I remind the cleaning lady to bring enough clean towels. 3. About the location, although within walking distance from most major attractions, the surrounding establishments are not the best looking. A couple of car repair shops, gas station, and a couple of dark streets. Do not get me wrong, I would not be at all against the idea of staying there again... I would evaluate other alternatives before doing so though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Den
Business
Boston
Nov 9, 2012

Nice hotel a little out of the way

Excellent staff, beautiful facility! Nice roof top lounge, great restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmtepd
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2012

wonderful hotel

subway station is little bit far. but except that every thing is wonderful. the staff was so kind. I want stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mgmine
Business
Buffalo NY
Apr 14, 2012

Great location

I decided to stay at the INK48 because of it's location. It was walking distance to Times Square and Broadway (at least for me) but more important was that it was only a block away from the NY Port terminal. The room was small but very nice. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. I would recommend it to anyone that is flying into NY for a cruise. Just hop on the jitney from the airport and they drop you off right at the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several nice family reataurants withing walking didtance that don't charge "NYC" prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top