$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 653 11th Avenue, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
What a way to #exceed expectations

I couldn't have had a better experience here at Ink48. It was my second time staying at this... See full review

  • CHRISTOPHER D.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Great stay

I ordered room service before the stay because I was going to propose that night, the staff took it... See full review

  • Steven S.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Hipster heaven in Hell's Kitchen with views, full spa and great dining

Find hipster heaven in Hell's Kitchen at Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel, in a former printing house on midtown Manhattan's western edge. The low-rise neighborhood affords unparalleled views of the city skyline and Hudson River, yet is still within reach of New York City's best attractions. Sleekly mod and state-of-the-art, Ink48 trademarks urban-design cool -- plus adds an award-winning restaurant, full-service spa, fitness center and high-tech guest rooms with oversized windows.

Highlights
  • InkSpa offers a variety of massages, treatments and more
  • Incredible Manhattan skyline view from the low-rise neighborhood setting
  • Regional-farm flavors at the award-winning and affordable PRINT Restaurant
Location

Located at 11th Avenue and West 48th Street on the western edge of midtown Manhattan, the low-rise setting of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel affords panoramic views of the New York City skyline and Hudson River.

Rooms

Sink into the guest-room landscape of snow, ruby and chocolate hues and mod furnishings at Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel, with the sleek and trim atmosphere of a contemporary loft. All include high-speed Internet/Wi-Fi access (fees apply), an iHome sound system with iPod docking station, a multi-line cordless phone with voice mail, and a flat-screen cable TV with WebTV, on-demand movies and games. There are also all the amenities of home, ranging from a hair-dryer and bathrobe to a full-length makeup mirror. Selected rooms offer panoramic vistas onto the Manhattan skyline or Hudson River.

Features

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel offers complimentary morning coffee/tea service and a hosted evening wine reception. PRINT Restaurant brings farm-fresh foods to the table breakfast, lunch and dinner, and PRESS Lounge serves light fare paired with spectacular city views. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, the full-service InkSpa, activities for kids, valet parking and free newspapers.

Transportation
  • Penn Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (15.7 mi/25.3 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Attractions
  • Times Square (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Central Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Empire State Building (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,000 square feet of stylish meeting space in three rooms and a private hospitality suite (fees apply)
  • Rooftop PRESS Lounge, for up to 300 guests (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Room with 1 King Bed
King Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Heaven over Hells Kitchen Suite
Heaven over Hells Kitchen Suite with 1 King Bed, 1100 Sq. Ft., includes rooftop terrace.
Accessible King Room
Accessible King Room with roll in shower 275 Sq. Ft. C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Accessible Deluxe with 2 Doubles
Accessible Dbl Dbl Deluxe Room w 2 Beds Roll in shower with grab bars visual fire alarm
08.Accessible Cityview King Prem
Accessible Cityview King Premier Room 1 King Bed 400 Sq. Ft. Roll In Shower.
Accessible Hudson River Suite w
Accessible Hudson River Suite w 1 King 600 sq ft views of hudson river roll in shower
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed, 275 Sq. Ft.
King Premier Room with 1 King Be
King Premier Room with 1 King Bed, 400 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Cityview King Premier Room with
Cityview King Premier Room with 1 King Bed, 400 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Cityview King Studio Room with 1
Cityview King Studio Room with 1 King Bed, 425 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Double Double Deluxe Room with 2
Double Double Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds, 330 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Junior Suite with 1 King Bed
Junior Suite with 1 King Bed, 500 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Hudson River Suite with 1 King B
Hudson River Suite with 1 King Bed, 600 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.
Riverview Terrace Room with 1 Ki
Riverview Terrace Room with 1 King Bed , 415 Sq. Ft., C.O. Bigelow bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.2 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.2 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.3 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Roseland: 0.6 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.7 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.7 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New York Cruise Terminal-Manhattan Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi

Dining

PRESS Lounge
Located on the 16th floor atop Ink48 PRESS Lounge presents spectacular views and light fare in a casual setting. Enjoy unobstructed Manhattan and Hudson River views expertly crafted cocktails and tasty nibbles in style. PRESS features a glass-enclosed lo
PRINT. Restaurant
PRINT. Restaurant celebrates sustainability with mouthwatering farm-to-table cuisine and a stylish eco-friendly dining room. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner the husband-and-wife team of Charles Rodriguez and Heather Carlucci-Rodriguez bring award-winni

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Takb
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 13, 2011

Very Nice!

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our hotel since we had never stayed here before. It was VERY NICE and had WONDERFUL service. We would highly recommend it; and being that we have two dogs and love animals it was also neat to see they are a pet friendly hotel. We didn't have our pets along but the hotel was still very classy and loved the decor! We checked out the rooftop bar and it was beautiful! The location was great too. We could walk to a lot of things. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tck7815
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 12, 2011

Awesome!

Came here for a one night stay with some friends. It was perfect! I forgot basically all of my toiletries (of course) and they provided me with some for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laus
Business
Hanover, PA
Dec 12, 2011

will be back!

Everything was great! Walking distance to time square. VERY clean. Front desk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaiserpa
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Very Good Hotel

Ink48 is a cool hotel. It has a modern, cool vibe to it. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. While it is obviously a pet friendly hotel, no worries about being bothered by animal noises. The skytop lounge offers great views of midtown Manhattan with a busy crowd. It is not exactly located in the heart of a lot of attractions but with a little walking you can be on 9th Avenue or Times Square to get where you need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt04725
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 1, 2011

Rooms are LOUD - you will not be able to sleep

Don't plan on getting any sleep if your room faces either 11th Ave. or 48th st. There is just not enough (or any) insulation between the inside of the room and the outside world. I don't mind city noise but this was ridiculous. The noise starts at about 10pm and goes until the sun comes up. 11th and 48th is a horrible neighborhood at night. If you enjoy hearing the following noise all night, then this hotel is for you: Loud cars blasting their stereos, trucks flying down 11th Ave., the clip clop of horses from the horse and buggy stable on 48th St., a tour bus staging area also on 48th St., endless police sirens, drunk people arguing and then fighting and more. It would have been quieter to sleep in the center of Grand Central Station. When I told the manager about the noise, he said that he's heard it before and the way to avoid this was to pay a higher price for a higher level floor. I'd like to think that the $300 a night I spent included a quiet nights sleep, but I guess you have to pay extra for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdJo
Business
Northville, Michigan
Nov 26, 2011

Good spot despite the location

Even though this hotel is on the western edge of any activity there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk or an easy cab ride. At least you're not overwhelmed with pedestrian traffic when you step out of the door of the hotel. The hotel restaurant has great food but short on ambience and a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Amish Market and Amy's Breads are within a couple of blocks on 9th Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie U.
Business
Wadsworth, OH, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great place for couples

We loved the music playing in the hotel, the decor, the cleanliness of the room and the friendly, helpful staff. Our room was great and our room view of the city was awesome! We found Ink 48 online and liked it's location. We were able to walk everywhere -- 46th Street, "Restaurant Row", was conveniently located, as well as, Times Square and the Theater District. We were able to walk to A LOT of places. Easy to hail a cab in front of the hotel too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a neighborhood bar atmosphere, about a block up 11th Ave. is the Landmark Tavern. Very cool. The bartender, Dave, is great! For a great breakfast or lunch, hit the Pom Pom Diner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minnesota11
Business
minnesota
Sep 6, 2011

Ink48 - good midtown location

This is the second time I've stayed at Ink48. I like the location, near theaters but away from the bustle of Times Square. Rooftop bar is fantastic! Price is around the same as others in this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Rocks
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

One night fantasy

The hotel was great. My two friends and I spent one night there and the room was amazing. Everything looked just like the pics online. The price wasn't bad because we split it among the three of us. The hotel was walking distance to Times Square. Although we didn't have the perfect view from our room the rooftop lounge made up for it. We experienced some rain by the end of the night but we were happy that we got a chance to view the city from the roof in the daytime. Only thing we wish they had was complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sfbg77
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Exceptional customer service

I had very good experience at Kimpton hotel in DC and based on that selected this hotel in NYC. I did no wrong. The service was exceptional. Rooms are styled with the utmost taste. Hotel restaurant is Zagat top rated - well deserved. Staff is very professional and pleasantly casual. Location could not be better for what I was doing, but some could find it too far from the center or surrounding not that pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine in hotel, it is better than many restaurants you might be searching for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top