$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 653 11th Avenue, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark the Urban Explorer
Couples
Bergen County, New Jersey
Jul 3, 2014

Great for a getaway

Went here on a Tuesday night as a getaway for my girlfriend's birthday. I needed to check in a little early, and the staff was able to accommodate my request. Our room was on the second floor down the hall which and was very roomy. The bathroom was spacious, clean, and my girlfriend enjoyed her bath in the nice deep tub. Hailing a cab in front of the hotel was quick and easy, and it took us to a nice Cuban restaurant in minutes! The only downside would have to be the valet parking... at $65 it was very pricey. Especially when you can park 2 blocks away for half the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't do valet parking, there are cheaper places if you're willing to walk a couple of blocks.

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spice Brown
Couples
Ann Arbor, MI & Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2014

Very Nice!

Our experience was lovely. We were very comfortable in this conveniently located hotel. The satff were pleasant. The omelet I had in their farm to table restaurant along with the mixed greens and crisp bacon were superb. One of the best omelets I've had in a very long time! We will consider this hotel on our next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terry34
Couples
dc
May 17, 2014

good

very good hotel would stay again. The staff was nice the location was prefect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola Butler
Business
TN
Apr 6, 2014

Beautiful views

We upgraded to a higher floor with beautiful views and the views are truly stunning. Beds are comfortable. There was a nice big tiled shower. The door to the toilet is glass and allows for little privacy. The restaurant is wonderful, but drinks are $17 or $18. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view from the roof is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler150
Business
Penn
Mar 25, 2014

NYC trip

Enjoyed the ambiance and ease of getting around the establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Explorer BW
Couples
Manhattan
Jan 21, 2014

Good service but not the quietest

Overall the hotel was as advertised; clean, modern and the service was good. Everyone was friendly but the room we got was on a low level and just loud. When asked about adding my Kimpton rewards number, the front desk promptly explained they did not honor them for 3rd party reservations. This i can understand but overall this just gave me the impression reservations through 3rd parties are considered second tier. This played out in the room we got which was on a low level and next to the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plantfarmer
Family
north carolina
Dec 27, 2013

new york for the solstice

Everything was very nice except we were on the third floor and the view was of the car dealership.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cam92460
Family
Denver
Dec 20, 2013

great hotel, but noisy

Ink48 is a great hotel. The location is very convenient to the Theatre District, and it's easy to walk many places in Midtown, or to get to the Subway. However, it is very noisy. I stayed there with my son and our room was on the third floor, facing 48th St. It was noisy all night but then around 5am, I think they unload dumpsters for a couple of hours. It may be better if you can get a room higher up, or perhaps not facing 48th, but it did put a bit of a damper on my enjoyment. (My son slept through most of the noise, so it may be in part just me.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artdoc
Business
Chicago
Dec 18, 2013

NYC from Hells Kitchen

Although well off the beaten path, a lovely hotel with great style and comfort. Worth the walk to points east - and most everything is east of there. Staff was professional, attentive and friendly. Restaurant is excellent. The food was delicious and the service was great. I would go back. Lounge and bar were comfortable for casual meetings as was a small seating area near the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nansan
Couples
NYC
Nov 18, 2013

One night getaway

For anyone looking to stay at a trendy hotel minutes away from Time Square you cannot find a better hotel than Ink 48. This is my second stay, and I felt welcomed as my time before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top