$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 653 11th Avenue, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KleinBlue
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 25, 2014

Love the Ink.

The place is wonderful. The restaurant is great and the roof top bar is epic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sociallonewolf
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay around Broadway

The hotel offers great amenities, the staff were very professional, and the room service request was timely. I was there for the 2014 World Cup final game, and found a lounge in the lobby that has TV to watch the game. Around dinner time, there was one staff member started serving wine to all guests in the lounge and other guests who walk by (Of course, above 21 years old). Best of all, it is all complimentary. The hotel also has loaner bicycle for guests, and complimentary luggage storage. I just think this hotel is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cheaper overnight parking than hotel valet parking only 3 blocks north of the hotel, if you want to save some money and don't mind open-air parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indy Travel Diva
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 8, 2014

In Love With This Hotel

I normally don't do reviews, however I have to share my experience from ink 48, very clean, the staff was courteous and very helpful, the rooftop view of NY is amazing, If you want to stay in the heart of N.Y, this is not the hotel for you, however if you want to stay in a nice area a short distance away, then this is your place, I walked to Times Square from the hotel. I really and truly have nothing bad to say, Im a travel agent and I may be adding ink 48 to my places to stay for my clients coming to New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daisy May's BBQ, is right down the street, and has some really good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark the Urban Explorer
Business
Bergen County, New Jersey
Jul 3, 2014

Great for a getaway

Went here on a Tuesday night as a getaway for my girlfriend's birthday. I needed to check in a little early, and the staff was able to accommodate my request. Our room was on the second floor down the hall which and was very roomy. The bathroom was spacious, clean, and my girlfriend enjoyed her bath in the nice deep tub. Hailing a cab in front of the hotel was quick and easy, and it took us to a nice Cuban restaurant in minutes! The only downside would have to be the valet parking... at $65 it was very pricey. Especially when you can park 2 blocks away for half the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't do valet parking, there are cheaper places if you're willing to walk a couple of blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spice Brown
Business
Ann Arbor, MI & Washington, DC
Jun 21, 2014

Very Nice!

Our experience was lovely. We were very comfortable in this conveniently located hotel. The satff were pleasant. The omelet I had in their farm to table restaurant along with the mixed greens and crisp bacon were superb. One of the best omelets I've had in a very long time! We will consider this hotel on our next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terry34
Business
dc
May 17, 2014

good

very good hotel would stay again. The staff was nice the location was prefect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola Butler
Business
TN
Apr 6, 2014

Beautiful views

We upgraded to a higher floor with beautiful views and the views are truly stunning. Beds are comfortable. There was a nice big tiled shower. The door to the toilet is glass and allows for little privacy. The restaurant is wonderful, but drinks are $17 or $18. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The view from the roof is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler150
Business
Penn
Mar 25, 2014

NYC trip

Enjoyed the ambiance and ease of getting around the establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC Explorer BW
Business
Manhattan
Jan 21, 2014

Good service but not the quietest

Overall the hotel was as advertised; clean, modern and the service was good. Everyone was friendly but the room we got was on a low level and just loud. When asked about adding my Kimpton rewards number, the front desk promptly explained they did not honor them for 3rd party reservations. This i can understand but overall this just gave me the impression reservations through 3rd parties are considered second tier. This played out in the room we got which was on a low level and next to the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ink48, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plantfarmer
Business
north carolina
Dec 27, 2013

new york for the solstice

Everything was very nice except we were on the third floor and the view was of the car dealership.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top