$388 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hotel Plaza Athenee

5 stars
View map of 37 East 64th Street, New York, NY 10065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Plaza Athenee

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Plaza Athenee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timsunrise
Business
sunrise fl
Apr 29, 2012

outstanding experence

first i want to say i had wonderful time at nyc. the hotel was first rate. i sent several email to the hotel and each respond quickly and gave me the answer i requested. Mr. Sebastian Wurst the Hotel Manager and staff was great! one request was to have my pillowcase monogramed and it was done. paid extra but worth it. At anytime i can have my room cleaned. it always done within few hours. Each time i came back it was done. The room was superior king and its amazing! 16th floor with corner unit that had great view of nyc. the room was clean and also newly remodeled. The location was perfect, quiet but close to shop,food and subway. Once again staff was helpful nice its truely five star. Next time i visit i will stay that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

in hotel dining is very personal and quiet. if you need to save money walk just two block east to Lexington Avenue you can find many places to eat and shop.

Review of Hotel Plaza Athenee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Wire
Business
Stamford, CT
Apr 3, 2012

Great week-end in NYC

Location was on a nice quiet street.The entire staff was friendly and made you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza Athenee

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitchen Dude
Business
Virginia, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Graet weekend getaway!

From the minute that we arrived ,everything was as it was supposed to be. Room was ready. Staff was great. Couldn't have asked for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using Amtrak from Penn station, get the cab to drop you at the 31st and 8th avenue entrance. It will save a lot of walking in the terminal.

Review of Hotel Plaza Athenee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr.critical
Business
tn
Mar 26, 2012

great location

Bathrooms are exceptionally small. Hotel restaurant is expensive. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great neighborhood restaurants within a few blocks.

Review of Hotel Plaza Athenee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh99999
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Mar 19, 2012

Great hotel

Would highly recommend this hotel. The amenities are great, the staff are friendly, and the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza Athenee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tessy
Business
South Florida
Oct 24, 2011

weekend get away

excellent service and location, we were upgraded but rooms are a tad small but clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillipe...Best chinese food!

Review of Hotel Plaza Athenee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankit
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Value for money

the experience was amazing. The hotel was perfect, the staff was friendly. The only problem was that the room given had no view and there was very bad reception. But overall the hotel and location is very good. Also be prepared to pay for bell room service and room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza Athenee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankit
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Value for money

the experience was amazing. The hotel was perfect, the staff was friendly. The only problem was that the room given had no view and there was very bad reception. But overall the hotel and location is very good. Also be prepared to pay for bell room service and room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Plaza Athenee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 12, 2011

Nice Hotel

The hotel has gone through a nice renovation and to our surprise they upgraded us to a 'superior room' but my room wasn't ready. Instead, I was 'upgraded' to a room that was opposite a laundry and a linen's room and the doors were banging all night long. After I brought this to the attention to the front desk, they changed my room for my final night. The gym is nice and hotel is close to Central Park if you are a jogger. the area is very nice and good restos close by. Also within walking distance of Metropolitan Museum for 'Savage Beauty' exhibit for Alex McQueen. Get there early because the crowds are insane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Warning: Don't eat in the hotel restaurant - Dinner for two = $`128.00 and breakfast for cereal, juice, and tea came to $78.00 and the wait staff hovers like a helicopter and all four of them thought I was going to hand out bills like a U.A.E. prince.

Review of Hotel Plaza Athenee

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 28, 2011

A pleasant discovery

First time I stayed at this East Side hotel.[...]Was very pleased. I had to make a quick trip into NY on business. Spotless, very comfortable, nicely-appointed rooms. Very quiet. Helpful staff. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top