$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hotel Newton

3 stars
2528 Broadway, New York, NY 10026
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
111 reviews
Good hotel

This hotel looks like very old, bud real clean. And very quelthy See full review

  • jasongaw
  • Oct 2, 2014
Perfectly Pleasant and Adequate Hotel at Great Location

We stayed one night, family with children, in a 2-queen room. We had no problems and enjoyed our... See full review

  • NJFamilyTravellers
  • Jun 17, 2014
The historic Hotel Newton combines old world charm with new world amenities. Conveniently located, the hotel is close to all theaters, museums and major city attractions. The Hotel Newton offers a variety of spacious and well appointed rooms for the discerning guest. Cited as one of New York City's top mid-priced hotels by New York Newsday, The Chicago Tribune and the Los Angeles Times, The Hotel Newton provides the utmost in quality at a reasonable price. Our friendly and courteous staff prides itself on exceeding your expectations and making your visit to New York City a memorable one. WiFi is $4.95 per room, per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Newton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Newton Rooms

Double Double Room
Double Double Room with 2 double beds, AC, LCD flat screen TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, microwave, coffeemaking facilities and refrigerator.
Double Room
Double Room with 1 double bed, AC, LCD flat screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaking facilities. No rollaways bed allowed.
One Double Share Bath
Double Room with 1 double bed and shared bathroom, bathroom amenities and hairdryer. AC, LCD flat screen TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, microwave, coffeemaking facilities and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.6 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Beresford: 0.8 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 0.8 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.8 mi
  • Central Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.9 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.9 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1 mi
  • National Academy: 1 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 1 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 1 mi
  • The Obelisk: 1 mi
  • Americas Society: 1 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1.1 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1.1 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 1.1 mi
  • Verdi Square: 1.1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.1 mi
  • Columbia University: 1.1 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 1.2 mi
  • Barnard College: 1.2 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 1.2 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.2 mi
  • Sherman Square: 1.2 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1.3 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1.4 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 1.4 mi
  • Sakura Park: 1.4 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 1.5 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 1.5 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 1.5 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Newton

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 111
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sasha4344
Business
Boston
Nov 14, 2014

Hotel Newton doesn't disappoint

This was my third time staying at the Hotel Newton. The service and rooms are always consistently good and the prices are reasonable. I love staying in the Upper West side of the city. It has everything you could want plus the train (located near the hotel) provides easy access to other parts of the city. The hotel validates your ticket for parking in the Hertz garage around the corner. It usually runs about $27 a day. Great trip. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juicemansimi
Business
los angeles california
Jul 14, 2014

In and out

Great location and great if u just need a place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baran Ozkan
Business
Florida
Mar 17, 2014

Terrible Reception

The people on the reception were worse than terrible. I were talking without respect, no eye contact, and ordering tone. They were acting like the customers were a charity case. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happyxujiao
Business
Monterey, California
Dec 27, 2013

Overall is okay~

The restroom is not in our room. It's a public restroom shared by several rooms, but it's still okay and clean, not crowded. The staff here is warm-hearted and the room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
East Coast Road Trip
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 8, 2013

Convenient but Gross & Rude Manager

I was never told when I booked my room that I had to share a bathroom. When we arrived, the front desk told me that we had to share a bathroom and it was down the hall, I asked to be upgraded. He said they were booked full. I decided to try it out and went up to the room. The whole hallway smelt like a dirty bathroom. I went into the shared bathroom and it was disgusting. The soap on the sink had a pube hair on it. There was garbage on the floor. The room was old and the walls were thin. We immediately went back down to the front desk and checked back out. The man at the counter said he could upgrade me now (but 15mins ago they were booked). I told him I was so disgusted that I couldn't stay here and he made me pay for 1 night of my two that I just paid for. Very rude!!! I would NOT recommend this hotel to my anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth from Texas
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 5, 2013

Remember: this IS New York--

Yes--the rooms are not terribly spacious. And yes, you may hear some street noise you don't hear back home. And yes, the elevator is slow. BUT remember--this is New York. Our room (we stayed five nights) was very comfortable; the bed was a little on the hard side--but there were extra pillows in the closet. There was a microwave, a coffee maker and a small fridge--along with a nice flat screened TV. There were plenty of over head lights--most with dimmers. The bathroom's are small--but (refer to title) there was a tub, and yes, it was a small tub (refer to title) but everything was super clean. The subway could not be closer, there's a Starbucks across the street and a Duane Reede two doors down. Also--the next door diner serves room service, and the diner itself is super. Thai food is also within a stone's throw. All in all--a great New York find. It deserves more than the three stars it has. If I could, I'd probably give it 3.75 stars--but at the price we paid--it deserves a full five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoryNVilmaNSonia
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jan 31, 2013

Great Weekend in NYC

I received a good deal on this hotel and the prices to stay here were unbeatable. I read some of the reviews to this hotel and most of them were unhappy but I gave it a benefit of a doubt. The staff were really nice and provided us with information as to what to do around there. The subway was a block away which was very convenient. The room we stayed in had a bathroom (most reviews had a negative one due to not having a bathroom). It was very cozy and cute. Just enough to stay for the weekend. Im overall happy with the stay at Hotel Newton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Basic

A very basic hotel. Nothing special about it. Not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top