$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Newton

3 stars
View map of 2528 Broadway, New York, NY 10026

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Newton

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marty
Business
Baltimore
Jan 5, 2015

Good Value for your money

The hotel and room were beautiful but amenities basic. I was initially sceptical about the shared bath but it turned out not to be a big deal it was kept neat and clean throughout my entire stay and I only had one incident of the bathroom being occupied when I wanted to use it. The walls are a bit thin, however, so I frequently heard other guests moving around in the hallway. The fridge, microwave, on demand channels and on demands movies were a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monkeypanky
Business
Hamilton
Jan 5, 2015

decent deal

You can save some money in the city by staying here. The hotel was clean and the price was right, but you'll have to share a bathroom at the end of the hallway. We never experienced any problems with this, but we were only there for one night and we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We saw a Broadway show and then made our way back to the hotel via the subway. The stop was very close to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruralwnd
Business
rural western North Dakota
Nov 30, 2014

Clean and quiet

Only two negatives here. First, the room was super hot, even with a window open (this was in late November). There is no way to control the temperature. I realize it is an old building. That also accounts for the second negative: probably the slowest elevator in the entire city. We ended up using the stairs to and from our fifth floor room. On the plus side, the room was very clean and quite roomy for NYC. Even with the window open, it was not so noisy as to interfere with sleeping. We will definitely stay at the Hotel Newton whenever we visit NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joemi
Business
NJ
Nov 22, 2014

Recommended.

Location allows you to street park nearby for free. Clean room. Restaurants nearby. Nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luisg3585
Business
Leon, Guanajuato, México
Nov 21, 2014

Nice place, quiet an affordable!

It was perfect!!! Good location and affordable, clean a comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway

Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sasha4344
Business
Boston
Nov 14, 2014

Hotel Newton doesn't disappoint

This was my third time staying at the Hotel Newton. The service and rooms are always consistently good and the prices are reasonable. I love staying in the Upper West side of the city. It has everything you could want plus the train (located near the hotel) provides easy access to other parts of the city. The hotel validates your ticket for parking in the Hertz garage around the corner. It usually runs about $27 a day. Great trip. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monkeypanky
Business
Hamilton, NJ, USA
Nov 11, 2014

No surprises

We paid $123 for a single night on 11/8/14 in one of the sixth floor rooms that uses a shared bathroom. it seemed like there was only one or two other rooms using the bathroom, and neither cleanliness nor occupancy was ever an issue. It was a little inconvenient to have to leave the room to use the bathroom, but I don't think we could have found a cheaper night in NYC. The 123 train is right downstairs, and we were able to get into Times Square in about 15 minutes on the local, and about 7 on the express.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingbobby37
Business
New York
Oct 9, 2014

One night on the UWS

Hotel was great, amazing location, nice staff, clean room. Rooms were small but comfy. Fire alarm went off in middle of the night and took the staff a few minutes to get to it. Also there were construction workers right outside our window starting at 9 and were there till we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverside Park is only 2 blocks away!

Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jasongaw
Business
Seattle
Oct 2, 2014

Good hotel

This hotel looks like very old, bud real clean. And very quelthy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Newton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Siva99
Business
Chicago
Sep 11, 2014

Hotel is located very near to Subway

The Hotel was very near to subway and near to Times Square. The room is very small, i was disappointed with the option of shared bathroom. Its my mistake that i haven't reviewed the receipt where it was written that it is Double bed with shared bath and they were full to give an upgrade. The staff were very helpful and good. Locker facility was available- 5$ for big locker per Day. 4$ for small locker per day. Very good Indian restaurants nearby in 1.5 miles. If you take a subway its only 2 stations away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top