$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eli's Nana
Business
St. Cloud, Minnesota
Jun 30, 2013

Memorable trip with grandson

My grandson chose NYC as his trip destination to celebrate his 13th birthday. We had a wonderful time and will cherish our memorable adventures for years to come. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for walking to many NYC attractions or getting on the subway. I've stayed at the hotel before and will stay there again on next NYC trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misterrasta
Business
Boston
Sep 3, 2013

Hotel Metro is Great!

During my quick, one night trip to NYC, I found the Hotel Metro to be exactly as it was described by many other reviews - great location, very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff (they stored our luggage before and after our stay for us!), and nice modern accommodations. I stay in a fair number of hotels throughout the year. The rooms are a bit small, but not ridiculously so. They are VERY clean which I love and for the location, you can't beat it. I'd say, it's no super-high-end luxury $500/night place. BUt, if you're looking for a clean, modern, solid hotel with good staff, Metro will fit the bill. I would stay there again if the price were the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the subway which was very helpful!

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a girl with family
Business
Baltimore
Sep 18, 2013

Much better than expected

I didn't expect much since the hotel was oddly cheaper (just a little) than other hotels locating nearby. But, it had a beautiful terrace on the roof where you can see the Empire State building. stunning! Room was clean. Good location. well. average breakfast. But, I would definitely stay this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a girl with family
Business
Baltimore
Sep 20, 2013

Asian girls and boy

Good! Nice terrace with view of the Empire State Building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sox.N.I.
Business
N.Ireland
Sep 24, 2013

Perfect City Break

We had a great 5 day break in Sept 13, hotel was really well placed to explore the city, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast and 24hr tea and coffee made the hotel a relaxing and enjoyable base. Roof terrace was an oasis of calm to enjoy a quiet relax during the day, though open to the public from 17.00 - 22.00 so open venue rules apply. Thanks to staff at Metro for a fab few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lunch at the Little Owl near Soho and Pain Quotiant were both beautiful

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earthywalker
Business
West Palm Beach
Oct 3, 2013

A Gem

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Being right in midtown the room was a bit small but the design made very good use of the space, double bed, Ipod docking station, large flat screen, euro style bathroom, in room safe, stylish room motif and comfort were all present. It was more than I expected for a NY hotel in its class. The frontdesk staff was pleasant, the bellhop was helpful and always had a smile and housekeers were friendly. I would definitely visit again. Visit the rooftop penthouse for a cocktail and a view of the Empire State building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monkspath
Business
UK
Oct 26, 2013

Great Base

The location was perfect as it enabled us to start out on any of our explorations. The staff were fantastic, especially Dean and Matthew in the Lobby. Free Breakfast and WiFi were also well worthwhile. The view of the Empire State Building from the roof top was special and worth a night time visit. Couldn't fault it - choose a Premier King if you can get it! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Englishlit2
Business
South Jersey
Nov 11, 2013

Good palace to stay

The room was clean,cosy but noisy. The street is lined with pubs and karaoke bars and we opted for a 3rdfloor streetside room with access to the room at noon rather than wait for a higher room at 4pm. All night we heard revelers as well as the usual traffic and delivery sounds of NYC. The staff was relatively helpful, the continental breakfast fulfilling and we liked being near the garment district and not too far from Broadway. We would try this hotel again if we could get a quieter room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junket
Business
NJ
Jun 8, 2014

Nice stay, great location.

No complaints about this hotel...in fact, it has a lot to offer at a decent price. Free bagels and cereal, 1/2 block from subway, quiet room, noon checkout. Staff was friendly, and we were able to leave our bags there after checkout as we walked around. This will be the first place I check for my next Manhattan stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and Kay
Business
Chicago IL
Jan 6, 2011

Satisfying and convenient hotel

Excellent location for our needs, which were theater and museums. Walk 2 blocks to Morgan. Subway 1/2 block away. Macy's a block away. Concierge provided any info we needed. Very satisfying breakfast included, with generous hours. Rooftop space was unexpected bonus, even tho weather too cold. Enjoyed excellent view of Empire St bldg. Tiny bathroom superb in its efficiency. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top