$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aberdeen, SD
Jul 24, 2008

Great Location

The location of the Metro Hotel is great.....two blocks to the Empire State Building, two blocks to Macy's (both locations where we could catch the tour bus). A subway station is less than a block away which was also very convenient. The rooftop deck is a nice bonus.....a relaxing place to sit after a long day of sightseeing. The Metro was a bit expensive, but apparently all hotels in the area are as well. We would stay at the Metro again and will recommend it to friends who visit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Large room for NYC

The Hotel Metto was very comfortable, the room was clean and very large for NYC. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 7, 2007

Great location,helpful staff.

The hotel Metro was very comfortable,the room was bigger than most and very clean.We liked that the bathroom/shower was separate from the vanity area..Table,chairs handy.The staff was responsive to requests for extra pillows and blankets,also helpful with directions around town etc.The included continental breakfast was excellent,all was fresh and well stocked.The location was the best,a short walk to times square and empire state building.Subway a few steps from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cyriaque
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Nice for the price and the location

For the price you will get something small but nice and clean. And with a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sneaky Cherie
Business
Topeka, KS
Jul 6, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Enjoyed the view from the roof top with my friends & got awesome pictures of the empire state building. Got upgraded to the penthouse and totaly loved being on the 12th floor seemed very quite and very comfortable bed and a beautiful full bath had complimentary breakfast and staff very helpful and acccomodating and friendly I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would stay there again if ever get the chance to go back to New York. My first time in NY and had a wonderful experience everywhere I went;went to all the touristy sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Using the subway was a first time experience for me but when go to the subway depending upon how long your stay is I would recommend at least purchasing the 10 dollar metro card it saves time and money I was only in NY for abt 2 1/2 days used almost 3 10 dollar metro cards to get around the city quicker also would recomend getting a cab to and from airport quicker and only abt 30 dollars for each trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 2, 2009

One of the best!

I expected the location of this hotel, steps from Herald Square, would be great but was pleasantly surprised by the room. A large room, beautifully decorated, with very comfortable beds and lots of pillows was a real treat. It was immaculately clean and had not only a large bathroom but also a roomy closet. The termperature was quite comnfortable and everything worked as it should. The staff was professional, polite and helpful and the price was great. I will certainly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Oct 25, 2010

Great location and comfortable room

We saw Central Park and the Broadway play, Promises, Promises. The staff at Hotel Metro are wonderful. An employee helped us arrange and order our tickets for the play and the front desk was very helpful. The shower had 2 shower heads. It felt as if you were showering in a waterfall! The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people on vacation or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 3, 2008

Small room, but good value

With the high cost of hotels in NYC, this hotel made a compromise between room size and cost. When all you need is a place to sleep and shower, this is a great place. They had everything a business man needed except space to pace about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolfgang's .. a great NY Steak House on Park Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tova's mom
Business
highland park, nj
Jun 25, 2011

a jewel of a find!!

we stayed here overnight, while seeing shows Tuesday night and Wednesday. The hotel was spotless, and couldn't have been better located---3 blocks from Penn Station with a major subway stop about 150 feet from the front door. The hotel supplied a more-than-generous "continental breakfast" as well. The room was very spacious by NY hotel standards, and great care had obviously been taken to consider guests' needs. We will definitely stay here again and would strongly recommend the Hotel Metro to anyone visiting NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DS-T
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2011

Fabulous!

I flew from the West Coast to meet my college aged child who turned 21 years old. I visit New York annually and have stayed in various hotels. Hotel Metro ranks high for me. Although small and quaint, the extras were wonderful - great continental breakfast and a fabulous Wine/Cheese evening. Wow! I loved it and will book again. Thank you Hotel Metro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I walked back from a Broadway show and felt safe. It took about 15 minutes. A cold night caused me to get a taxi which cost about $10. with tip included. The subway is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top