$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2007

Very good location

The greatest benefit of this hotel is that it is located within a walking distance to many Manhattan sites (Empire State Building among them)and close to several underground stations which makes it very convenient for both business travelers and for holiday makers. Breakfast was good, if not varied, and the dining room was really beautiful with assorted tables and chairs. Our room was small but since we were out most of the time it did not matter. What mattered, however, was the most uncomfortable hard bed that gave both my husband and me a pain in the back. We travel a lot, spending about 5 month of a year on the road, so we have a broad base for comparison. Most of the hotel staff were OK but a few people were unsmiling and unwelcoming. Another unpleasant incident was when we came back to our roon on the Sunday night to find it propped open by a dirty towel - evidently the maid had forgotten to close it after cleaning. When I called the reception desk about it they did not even apologize, suggesting that probably we forgot to close it outselves (?!). I will not recomment it to a friend because I like to stay in friendlier hotels with helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good shopping at Macy's nearby and 11% discount on almost all items for foreign nationals upon producing your ID.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawand
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 3, 2014

Clean, pleasant, convenient

Convenient to Koreatown. Very nice staff. Got a free upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
999999
Business
wv
Jan 11, 2012

vacation

the hotel was comfortable but the location was off the beaten path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

great location

Good value for the money. Near Herald's Square. Friendly desk staff. Gave me free upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NomadT
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

A Friday Night in NYC

Great value for the cost. The location was ideal--walking distance to the nightlife and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mulloy
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Solid, Affordable, Great Location

Clean facility. Great Location. Small rooms and meager amenities, as expected from any affordable hotel in NYC. What they lack in being aesthetically modern, they make up for in their location and accountability. Overall, a solid affordable hotel that was good enough for a couple spending a long weekend in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matty C
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great hotel, but a little noisy

Hotel is great, but the walls are a little thin between the rooms. Overall though..... for the price you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HaviSue
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 21, 2012

Perfect location for walking Broadway, Times Square and Fashion Avenue

This was a great location. It was perfect for walking to the Upper East and West Side- to everything. Broadway, shopping and Central Park just a short walk. The Empire State Building and Macy's just a block over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alfa23
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Mar 12, 2012

great hotel

me and my fiance stayed at the metro hotel the first week of march of 2012 and it was great very clean hotel and affordable great location, great view of the empire state building from the roof top. i would stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu55
Business
Connecticut
May 29, 2012

Okay

The refrigerator wasn't working and they forgot to give our room towels. But other than that it was an ok stay. Not a bad stay for the price and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top