$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisEL
Business
Storrs, CT
Jan 21, 2013

Great hotel for theatergoers

My husband and I stay at the Hotel Metro frequently and I almost hate to write about how much I like it for fear that others will make it their favorite too! It's at a great location...near Herald Square, clean and nicely decorated in an art-deco kind of style, the staff is always very friendly and helpful and the rates are very reasonable. There's also a continental breakfast included. Great rooftop to explore, adjacent to the Empire State Building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maryoskar79
Business
Chicago
Mar 14, 2013

splendid location

I was there on November 2011, my first time in NY. So close to Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C from C
Business
South London
Mar 24, 2013

Perfect location, very comfortable

Just returned from a wonderful few days in NY. We did all the usual things and found the hotel great to come back to at the end of each day. The room had tea/coffee machine, comfortable bed and smallish onshore. The complimentary continental breakfast was great, the staff were all very friendly and the free tea/coffee on tap downstairs was great. Don't miss the view of the Empire State Building from the roof; also enjoyed the platter of six house beers in the heartland brewery pub under the ESB. Can't wait to return someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Try and get branded goods in discount shops rather then parent stores e.g. Jeans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sugar spice
Business
glendale,ny
Jul 1, 2013

romantic getaway

The hotel was clean and neat, the staff was friendly and courteous excellent location,my husband and walked everywhere we had great time,will stay again and also recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eli's Nana
Business
St. Cloud, Minnesota
Jun 30, 2013

Memorable trip with grandson

My grandson chose NYC as his trip destination to celebrate his 13th birthday. We had a wonderful time and will cherish our memorable adventures for years to come. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for walking to many NYC attractions or getting on the subway. I've stayed at the hotel before and will stay there again on next NYC trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misterrasta
Business
Boston
Sep 3, 2013

Hotel Metro is Great!

During my quick, one night trip to NYC, I found the Hotel Metro to be exactly as it was described by many other reviews - great location, very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff (they stored our luggage before and after our stay for us!), and nice modern accommodations. I stay in a fair number of hotels throughout the year. The rooms are a bit small, but not ridiculously so. They are VERY clean which I love and for the location, you can't beat it. I'd say, it's no super-high-end luxury $500/night place. BUt, if you're looking for a clean, modern, solid hotel with good staff, Metro will fit the bill. I would stay there again if the price were the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the subway which was very helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a girl with family
Business
Baltimore
Sep 18, 2013

Much better than expected

I didn't expect much since the hotel was oddly cheaper (just a little) than other hotels locating nearby. But, it had a beautiful terrace on the roof where you can see the Empire State building. stunning! Room was clean. Good location. well. average breakfast. But, I would definitely stay this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a girl with family
Business
Baltimore
Sep 20, 2013

Asian girls and boy

Good! Nice terrace with view of the Empire State Building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sox.N.I.
Business
N.Ireland
Sep 24, 2013

Perfect City Break

We had a great 5 day break in Sept 13, hotel was really well placed to explore the city, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast and 24hr tea and coffee made the hotel a relaxing and enjoyable base. Roof terrace was an oasis of calm to enjoy a quiet relax during the day, though open to the public from 17.00 - 22.00 so open venue rules apply. Thanks to staff at Metro for a fab few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lunch at the Little Owl near Soho and Pain Quotiant were both beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earthywalker
Business
West Palm Beach
Oct 3, 2013

A Gem

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Being right in midtown the room was a bit small but the design made very good use of the space, double bed, Ipod docking station, large flat screen, euro style bathroom, in room safe, stylish room motif and comfort were all present. It was more than I expected for a NY hotel in its class. The frontdesk staff was pleasant, the bellhop was helpful and always had a smile and housekeers were friendly. I would definitely visit again. Visit the rooftop penthouse for a cocktail and a view of the Empire State building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top