$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nielson
Business
Salt Lake City
Nov 21, 2012

Hotel Metro

Just fine - good price, liked having a complimentary breakfast, and location was perfect for us. Heating didn't work too well, and a couch or another chair would have been nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisEL
Business
Storrs, CT
Oct 27, 2012

Quick Trip into NYC

The Hotel Metro is in a great location, right near Herald Square and close proximity to Macy's and many smaller shops. We went to a Broadway play and love the fact that it was a very doable walk from the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite and found the rooms to be spacious, clean and nicely appointed in an art deco style. Another great feature...a continental breakfast is provided free of charge each day. I'd highly recommend this place. Very reasonable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk from hotel to the theater district and many shopping opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anonemus
Business
Ohio
Oct 13, 2012

Great place to stay in NY

Fresh and clean. Small room but well appointed - everything you need within easy reach. Bathroom was large enough - everything clean and neat. Helpful and friendly staff. Good continental breakfast, internet and even a newspaper in the morning. Very central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another good day
Business
New York State
Oct 13, 2012

Serves it's purpose adequately

Well located off 5th Ave., near Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, Theater District, Times Square, Macys. Polite and genial young staff, helpful concierge, excellent coffee and real NY Bagels in breakfast room. Clean room/bath, otherwise no real ambiance. Serves it's purpose adequately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chinchin
Business
NYC
Oct 8, 2012

This Isn't Union Square

I hate Times Square and when I booked this hotel it said Union Square. I made reservations at restaurants in Union square and come to find out - it was actually in Herald Square (near Time Square) which is my least favorite part of the city. The hotel itself was nice and the staff very friendly - but I would not have booked it had I realized the true location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j bolton
Business
london uk
Sep 12, 2012

city break

nice small hotel staff very helpful locaition very cental for manhatton nice continental breakfast very clean&nice room but noisy of a night with outside traffic but you are in cental manhatton so expect noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

shops dinning& night life on the door step you can walk to it all if you get tired cabs every were

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
liltiger2
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 5, 2012

Simply Elegant

Hotel Metro is so lovely and the staff is very friendly! The continental breakfast and free wi-fi were worth the stay alone. The room was nice and clean and with more space than expected for a Manhattan hotel. Location was great too! We would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Happy hour in the hotel bar 4-7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wooodoggie
Business
boston
Jul 21, 2012

good nyc hotel good price

In my past nyc experiences, i paid 190 per nite for the most disgusting hotels on earth. This hotel was only 160 with fees and was very clean. It was right near macys and the mall and was in walking distance of times square and other attractions. Room was very small but had all the necessities and was clean. Parking is available next door for 27 bux per day which is good for the city. Overall, great location and very clean. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lot of good irish bars and resturants on side streets near hotel if you are looking to avoid the over priced tourist traps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu55
Business
Connecticut
Jun 14, 2012

Good Location..Ok hotel

The hotel was average..nothing special but not bad. If you're looking for a one night stay..close to the center of New York then this is a good choice. Like I said it's nothing extravagant..but not the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu55
Business
Connecticut
May 29, 2012

Okay

The refrigerator wasn't working and they forgot to give our room towels. But other than that it was an ok stay. Not a bad stay for the price and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top