Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a girl with family
Business
Baltimore
Sep 18, 2013

Much better than expected

I didn't expect much since the hotel was oddly cheaper (just a little) than other hotels locating nearby. But, it had a beautiful terrace on the roof where you can see the Empire State building. stunning! Room was clean. Good location. well. average breakfast. But, I would definitely stay this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misterrasta
Business
Boston
Sep 3, 2013

Hotel Metro is Great!

During my quick, one night trip to NYC, I found the Hotel Metro to be exactly as it was described by many other reviews - great location, very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff (they stored our luggage before and after our stay for us!), and nice modern accommodations. I stay in a fair number of hotels throughout the year. The rooms are a bit small, but not ridiculously so. They are VERY clean which I love and for the location, you can't beat it. I'd say, it's no super-high-end luxury $500/night place. BUt, if you're looking for a clean, modern, solid hotel with good staff, Metro will fit the bill. I would stay there again if the price were the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the subway which was very helpful!

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sugar spice
Business
glendale,ny
Jul 1, 2013

romantic getaway

The hotel was clean and neat, the staff was friendly and courteous excellent location,my husband and walked everywhere we had great time,will stay again and also recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eli's Nana
Business
St. Cloud, Minnesota
Jun 30, 2013

Memorable trip with grandson

My grandson chose NYC as his trip destination to celebrate his 13th birthday. We had a wonderful time and will cherish our memorable adventures for years to come. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for walking to many NYC attractions or getting on the subway. I've stayed at the hotel before and will stay there again on next NYC trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clemmie
Business
UK
Jun 28, 2013

Ideal location

The metro is a little oasis in the midst of the madness that is New York..It's public rooms are quiet and restful and tea and coffee are on hand all day. Continental breakfast is also available and is more than sufficient. Check out the roof terrace with one of the best views of the Empire State building -bedrooms have everything you need - and all this for a very reasonable price. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheilat
Business
bristol, england
Apr 23, 2013

Well situated hotel.

First time visit to New York, concierge gave us a free street map but we had to ask. Free wifi was very handy for keeping in touch. Good selection in the complimentary breakfast which was open from 6.30 am to 11 am, you could take out hot drinks as they supplied covered cups. Room was very spacious but that may have been a stroke of luck as we were given a room with wheelchair access. Well sited in Midtown so all sights within walking distance but close to bus stops and subway if you needed them. Room cleaned and towels changed daily, no complaints there. Metro grill had changed the menu so didn't have a vegetarian option which was dusappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C from C
Business
South London
Mar 24, 2013

Perfect location, very comfortable

Just returned from a wonderful few days in NY. We did all the usual things and found the hotel great to come back to at the end of each day. The room had tea/coffee machine, comfortable bed and smallish onshore. The complimentary continental breakfast was great, the staff were all very friendly and the free tea/coffee on tap downstairs was great. Don't miss the view of the Empire State Building from the roof; also enjoyed the platter of six house beers in the heartland brewery pub under the ESB. Can't wait to return someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Try and get branded goods in discount shops rather then parent stores e.g. Jeans

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ozquetzal
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 11, 2013

Great place

Incredible staff, very helpful and professional. The bed was incredible and I slept very well. Awesome location. I have no complaints and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you visit the Empire State Building, I recommend skipping the museum and Sky Ride (bad movie). I thought they were huge time waters and I would have been happier just to go straight up to see the city from the top.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riceomatic
Business
Ireland
Feb 18, 2013

Great place for weekend break

We were upgraded to a room with 2 double beds upon check in which was great as it gave us all the space we needed for shopping bags Unfortunately didnt make it to the rooftop bar or even down to breakfast but out of the 5 or 6 hotels Ive stayed at previously in NY this was definitely my favourite, so central to everything....will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
duffster
Business
middlesbrough, england
Feb 18, 2013

great location for break

Had a nice stay in clean hotel with central location, within 800 metres of macy's. Only minus point is if you are allocated a room that is st front of hotel - the traffic noise can be heard. We asked for a move - it cist an additionsl 65 dollars per night, but well worth the cost. Staff were excellent. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brendans restaurant just over the road from hotel metro. Nice food snd good service

Back to menu Return to top