$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super Mom2000
Business
boston, MA
Jun 20, 2014

Excllent place on Broadway

Although the room is small, it has a refrigerator in room. . It is about 10 min walk away from Time Square and some good Korean restaurant are just next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junket
Business
NJ
Jun 8, 2014

Nice stay, great location.

No complaints about this hotel...in fact, it has a lot to offer at a decent price. Free bagels and cereal, 1/2 block from subway, quiet room, noon checkout. Staff was friendly, and we were able to leave our bags there after checkout as we walked around. This will be the first place I check for my next Manhattan stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UCJAM
Business
Philadelphia area
May 23, 2014

Business trip

Received a nice welcome and upgrade at the start and staff were all very friendly Hotel restaurant is great and free breakfast in the morning quite adequate Was worried here might be a lot of noise given location so proximate to Herald Square but it was amazingly quiet and I got a good nights sleep. Recommend for many types of travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love Macys this hot is one block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopgirl42874
Business
NJ
May 12, 2014

Hotel was great... Restaurant not so much!

The hotel was great! We even got upgraded to a bigger room. When asked if we needed to make reservations to the restaurant for dinner we were told no, just walk in. We did just that and they were full so stuck us in a back room. Gave us water in a cracked glass. Never brought us bread, filled up our water. Pretty much took our order and never saw anyone again. Horrible experience and a disappointment since we were all dressed up for a show and don't get out much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Serendipity 3

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanieB
Business
Glasgow
Apr 26, 2014

Good Location, Stylish, Reasonably priced & Breakfast

Hotel is in a great location right off 5th Avenue at one side, Macys on the other with the Empire State Building just one street down. The staff were pleasant enough and the Concierge helpful to assist with table reservations, trips or airport transfers. We were upgraded to a King size room at no extra charge. We had previously requested a high level room to minimise street noise and they accommodated us with a room on the 9th floor. The in-house continental Breakfast was terrific, plenty of choice but you have to be down early to get a seat! Hotel was spotless, seems to have been renovated recently so fixtures & fittings appear fresh and intact. Complimentary toiletries and hairdryer were an added bonus. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again if the price remains reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If taking the subway from near the Hotel to SouthFerry, where you would then take the Ferry to Liberty / Ellis Island, please ensure you get on one of the first 5 carriages as these are the only ones that will allow you to embark at SouthFerry. The Hotel Concierge didn't tell us that!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug Howie
Business
Scotland
Apr 23, 2014

Very good stay.

Perfect location, staff very good and doormen very helpfull with information etc, breakfast good, room always made up and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawand
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 3, 2014

Clean, pleasant, convenient

Convenient to Koreatown. Very nice staff. Got a free upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neya38
Business
Toronto
Mar 25, 2014

Pros and cons

Wonderful 2-night stay at the Hotel Metro in the heart of Manhattan. While the pros largely outweigh the cons, here's the list: Pros: - Location: subway at the door, short walk to Times Square, Penn Station, Grand Central, etc. - Staff: very helpful and professional, quick check-in/out - Basic but good breakfast: bagels, toasts, muffins - Room: very clean, most comfortable bed in a long time! - Small boutique hotel offering personable service Cons: - View from room (7th floor): looking directly into another room, no light, small window - Small room - Slow wi-fi - Noise: while the room was super quiet 99% of the time (barely any sounds from the busy street outside), any sound from the hallway can be heard as if it was coming from inside the room. The sound of the doors of other rooms being shut woke us up many times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolpoppet
Business
Surrey UK
Mar 24, 2014

Believe everything good you read !

I read all the fantastic reviews about this hotel and be assured everything you read is true . We stayed there for 4 nights while visiting the Big Apple. It's centrally located,close to everything and easy to get around on foot or subway. Very comfortable ,spotlessly clean all staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts to set you up for the day !! Definately stay there again . Carol . Surrey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwight Case
Business
New York, NY
Mar 23, 2014

metro

Nice location. Great staff more then willing to make stay enjoable. But room space is lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top