$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
liltiger2
Los Angeles, California
Aug 5, 2012

Simply Elegant

Hotel Metro is so lovely and the staff is very friendly! The continental breakfast and free wi-fi were worth the stay alone. The room was nice and clean and with more space than expected for a Manhattan hotel. Location was great too! We would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Happy hour in the hotel bar 4-7.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MplsBen
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 19, 2014

Very nicely kept older hotel

Beautiful lobby and nice, comfortable room. Small upgrades made me feel as though I was in a high quality hotel. Free breakfast and free wifi are greatly appreciated amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry the nerd
Business
Bethesda, MD
Aug 13, 2014

Excellent shopping location

About a block from Penn Station, Macy's, Lord & Taylor. Free breakfast, competent & friendly staff. The restaurant is kind of pricey but there are other restaurants and delis in the area. wifi works well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTraveler20144
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel - well priced. Rooms recently renovated. Only issue was wireless internet did not reach the rooms. And the breakfast that was included was so so. But overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASJ Gather
Business
South Jersey
Aug 4, 2014

Great value

Room was clean, comfortable, and, for NYC, a good size. There was plenty of room in addition to desk, chair and queen-size bed. Staff was helpful and nice. Location is very useful, a little quieter than, but an easy walk to, say, Times Square. With a workout room, complimentary internet and a decent little continental breakfast, this was excellent value. Wish we'd had more time to stay than the one night. For those who care - we don't - no premium channels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Because it was a weekend, parking on the street was free. Because it was August, we got a spot.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
concord100
Business
concord
Jul 18, 2014

good value

NIce hotel that was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Room was small but consistent with similar hotels in NYC. nice sitting area for coffee. south of midtown but good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiteusa
Business
Italy
Jul 15, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice hotel vlean and good pricing for NYC. Room cleaned and confirtable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2014

Great small hotel

Warm comfortable hotel in Herald Square area. Friendly staff. Mainly European guests. Small but comfortable room with a really good bed. Very nice experience compared to other boutique hotels in New York. Highly recommended. Nice continental breakfast, which is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clayton Frutig
Business
Rossford, Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Value Defined

For a first time trip to NYC (trying to save money for shopping) this hotel could not have been better. I was memorized by the city, and this hotel was a fabulously-located, 5-star safe haven for my boyfriend and I after long days exploring and shopping. The rooftop bar, the staff, the oddly delightful view... It was just classy enough for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Luggage storage place on 355 W 36th St; a few blocks away. Perfect for checking out at 12, then having someplace to store your heavy bags while you go shop more! #cashonly

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam and Jane
Business
Utah
Jul 6, 2014

Great location!

The Hotel Metro was great! It's location is fabulous; it's by tons of restaurants and shopping. Checking in took a while, but we didn't have any other complaints. Also, the rooftop is fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReviewNickname
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 2, 2014

Solid Deal in Midtown

I spent one weekday night in this hotel because it was conveniently located and quite a bit cheaper than similarly rated competition. I was a bit nervous due to the low price tag, but everything turned out great. The hotel was easy to find and well lit, the staff was friendly and fast, and the room was clean,quiet, and had the usual amenities. The room was tiny as expected (it is new york after all), but had decent closet space and good air conditioning. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in midtown and wants a solid deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top