Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonBoy1964
Business
Tamworth UK
Dec 6, 2014

NYC Nov 2014

We booked 3 nights at The Hotel Metro and couldn't fault it, from the friendly greeting from the reception on arrival to the chat with the helpful doorman on check out we really enjoyed our stay. The room was a good size with the added bonus of a coffee/tea making facility and a nice bathroom with a big walk in shower and the complimentary continental breakfast gave us a good start to the day although the breakfast room can get quite busy . In warmer months there is also the roof top bar another big plus. Location was fab with a bar/restaurant next door attached to the hotel and three Irish bars almost next door serving good food either at the bar or in a restaurant and a good cocktail bar a couple of doors down. Also good location for Macey's and as we were travelling by Amtrak train it was only 10 mins max walk to Penn Station. We would recommend this hotel :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Reillys & The Playwright Irish Bars serving great food in a friendly atmosphere and also good for watching sports :D

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
single girl that travels
Business
San Francisco
Nov 24, 2014

The location and amenities are well worth it

Considered it's the central location in Manhattan, has a rooftop bar, and include free coffee and tea all day long with continental breakfast in the morning, the price I paid was definitely worth it! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julesb1
Business
Perth, Scotland
Nov 24, 2014

Absolutely fantastic stay

I have been to NYC 4 times now and I would Definately recommend staying at hotel metro. We stated there for 4 nights to celebrate my mum's 70th birthday. Everything was great, roof top bar was closed but you could still go up with your own drinks and take in the view. Really central for everything, I would Definately recommend this hotel and would Definately stay here again, fab value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A spirit cruise, night time dinner cruise on the Hudson is a must, magnificent.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSLL
Business
PA
Nov 21, 2014

Great Find

I am very particular about hotels I stay in. This was a great find. Affordable and updated comfortable room. Great bathroom and white duvet covers on comfortable beds. Pillows could be better. The location was great. Close to all subways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PTRX
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2014

Great stay

Perfect location. Great value. Very friendly staff. Convenient parking nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.Steel
Business
Concord, California
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect Location, Incredible view of Empire State Building from rooftop.

Hotel is just 2 blocks from the Empire State Building and 7 blocks from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmdlv
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 7, 2014

Quaint and good location!

We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful. The Hotel was quaint and in a great location, close to Penn Station. We were able to walk to great shopping, restaurants and theater district. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Amenities were adequate and had a great roof top view of Empire State Building. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is great for shopping at near by departments stores and 5th Avenue is one block away.

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAEX
Business
hotel metro new york
Sep 7, 2014

Fab hotel

First time in NYC and the Hotel Metro was the perfect base with the location room comfort and free breakfast and wifi only wished I had booked for longer The staff were so helpfull and made my first trip to NY and the USA filled with happy memories

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sangmi Yu
Business
pittsbrugh. PA
Aug 28, 2014

very good location

Comfort and fantastic location. I would like to recommend the hotel to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisdom Weekend
Business
Denver
Aug 20, 2014

PERFECT!! Better than I could have imagined

I wanted a fun, get-away weekend just for me. Quiet and peaceful in the middle of NYC. Hotel Metro is clean, convenient, nicely appointed ... I felt like a queen. GREAT experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top