$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 21, 2008

great location

My husband and I go to New York alot becauxe Im from there and our son now lives there.The Metro was a lovely , clean and friendly place to park our heads when we were runnung aroung the city, The room is small but suited our needs. It was clean and presentable. The hotel staff was very accomadating. The continental breakfast was perfect. And the location is great! We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2008

Our minature bed was ...

Our minature bed was extremely uncomfortable for two and the room had about 2 feet to spare on it's three sides. Yes, clean and neat. Staff friendly and polite. But still, an incredible rip-off in any place but NYC. If you are looking for an upscale youth hostel, you will be happy here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

Excellent Location

Excellent location close to the Empire State Building with a rooftop patio for all guests available 24hrs. Rooms are slightly bigger than what I would expect for a Manhattan hotel. (But still small.) Great continental breakfast each morning where you can lounge in a comfy dining room where you can read the paper or watch the morning news on tv. Staff was very friendly as well. On the downside, the heater in our room was not working. We stayed in Sept. So for most of our stay, it was unnecessary to use it. There are only a couple of elevators. So during rush hours of foot traffic, expect to wait a little. But overall, I would return there if I had the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 3, 2008

Small room, but good value

With the high cost of hotels in NYC, this hotel made a compromise between room size and cost. When all you need is a place to sleep and shower, this is a great place. They had everything a business man needed except space to pace about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolfgang's .. a great NY Steak House on Park Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oshawa, ON
Aug 4, 2008

Good stay for the money

Most of the desk staff were friendly except for one that may have been having a bad day. Room was on penthouse level, was not overly large but "comfy". Toilet had a problem so it ran/filled every 5 mins but shutting the door never heard it. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, on the same block as a subway entrance. Air conditioned rooms kept sleeping conditions nice. Breakfast had lots of options, was very good in a confortable seating area. Did not get requested wake-up call but in room alarm radio did the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Empire State Building Macy's Steak Restaraunts Subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aberdeen, SD
Jul 24, 2008

Great Location

The location of the Metro Hotel is great.....two blocks to the Empire State Building, two blocks to Macy's (both locations where we could catch the tour bus). A subway station is less than a block away which was also very convenient. The rooftop deck is a nice bonus.....a relaxing place to sit after a long day of sightseeing. The Metro was a bit expensive, but apparently all hotels in the area are as well. We would stay at the Metro again and will recommend it to friends who visit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 23, 2008

Good Value...saw on the ...

Good Value...saw on the web, great location... helpful staff...decent continental b'fast...will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmingdale
Jun 22, 2008

in the middle of midtown

You areclose to it all at the metro. It is about as mid in midtown NYC as you can get. Clean rooms, nice staff and the view from the penthouse bar is right at the empire state building. great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 18, 2008

attentive staff

The staff at the Hotel Metro were very attentive and honestly took interest. The other quests were pleasant too. This was a charming little hotel in the big city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's Harold Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2008

Great value

My wife and I had never heard of the Hotel Metro when scheduled a short vacation in NYC. We were very impressed. The location of the hotel was very convenient: just a few blocks from Penn Station (Amtrak), and easily walkable to Times Square and Broadway. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but certainly adequate. Likewise, the fitness center was a bit small (but perhaps not for a hotel). However, I was the only person using the gym at 8:00 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Broadway was just a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top