$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Metro

3 stars
View map of 45 West 35 Street, New York, NY 10001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Metro

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Single Mom Exec
Business
Chicago
Oct 22, 2010

So So but great location

In for work. I was in a smoking room which I think ruined my entire experience. I also didn't realize they would put me in a room with single beds...that was probably my fault for not looking at the fine print. Would have liked the guy at the front desk to ask me my preference. What I really didn't like is the the there were no blankets. Just a sheet and then the comforter which I am assuming never gets washed. It would have been nice to have extra blankets and pillows in the closet. Comforters creep me out ... and with bed bugs these days that was my biggest concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 22, 2010

Trip to the Big Apple

My friend and I came into town to meet up with some friends and was promised 2 twin beds at the time of reservations which was confirmed by calling the hotel directly. Upon arriving ~ the hotel was accommodating and allowed us to check in early (before 4pm) but they no longer had a room with 2 beds and wasn't accommodating in the least to remedy the situation. They said that regardless of what [...] the hotel clerk said when we called that all they had to provide was a double bed or 2 twins depending on the hotel's availability. And that I could call to cancel but it was too late and I will be charged anyway. Needless to say ~ very rude!Room made me feel claustrophobic in the sense of the room feeling like it should be on a cruise ship or someone's walk-in closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2010

Pleasant stay

Online booking indicated either 2 twins or 1 double, but the front desk upgraded us to a queen, so that was much appreciated. Can't comment on the continental breakfast as we opted to sleep in instead. Our room was on the second floor, and there was some noise going on in the very early morning, but I was too tired to determine the source of the disturbance. Furnishings were nice and the room was clean, if not on the larger side. Close proximity to dining/drinking options, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gardner
Business
CT
Oct 19, 2010

Perfect

I am in NYC frequently, and have stayed at many hotels. This was the best value that I've found. Everyone who worked there was extremely friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and quiet, so I slept better than I usually do. The breakfast was wonderful, and very convenient. I parked across the street, and got a great discount when they stamped my tickets at the front desk. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Oct 17, 2010

Great!

Great location. Very clean and friendly staff. Loved the continental breakfast too! We were able to check in early and for a sort of reasonable price we were able to enjoy a great night in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schluppy
Business
Abington, PA
Oct 14, 2010

Hotel Metro

We found this hotel on Orbitz. The ratings seemed to be good so we booked it. We were very pleased. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel itself was very nicely appointed and decorated. The complimentary continental breakfast and coffee were and added bonus. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merc Man
Business
Manchester
Oct 9, 2010

Great Location with views of ESB

First time in New York. Hotel is just off 5th Avenue, yards from Macy's and easy walking distance from Times Square. Choice of Subway stops for routes downtown to Statue of Liberty etc. Great Location with a delightful roof terrace with fantastic views of the ESB - looks great when lit up at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If visiting the Empire State Building pre book online and consider paying the upgrade to Express. They whisk you to the front of every one of the many queues incluidng those on te way down. Worth every cent if time is short.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac, MD
Aug 16, 2010

Great price. Great hotel!

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is was a great buy until it was renovated. [...] Hotel Metro has a wonderful breakfast in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 3, 2010

Loved it!

Great location, walking distance to everywhere. Front desk staff, [...], was very helpful. She booked my tour to Washington DC. Will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tahoe Tess
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 27, 2010

small and depressing

The hotel room was the size of a closet. Very dark and unattractive. Beds were hard and the worst was that there was construction under my window and i was not warned about it before checking in. It was quite noisy and began early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to Penn Station or LLRR

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top